Clinton Young - Thoughts?

Despite an offer of a 15% increase, Clinton Young is still unsatisfied with the offer put to him by Hawthorn.

Damian Barrett firmly believes that Clinton Young will turn his back on the hawks and join the pies as a prized recruit.
Hey Dave so why do you keep stressing that he isn't coming? Also did Damo say this on trade radio or has something been said since? As much of a tool as he is, his mail is very good. He maintained all year that Trav would stay.....sure enough look what happened. There is something brewing at Westpac Centre and Bucks knows what it takes and that our list needs some changes. Trading guys like Dawes and Wellers only helps us. So often in the past have collingwood (under mick) over-rated fringe players, hence never being able to successfully trade. Bucks however, has identified who we can afford to lose whilst still have currency and appeal to other clubs. This trade/drafting could well be the start of our 2014 premiership assault (healthy list permitting.)

I just a Anxious person so this is not fantastic for me.

Yeah Barret has very good Mail and That filled my with Confidence but There is a Chance he will stay a Hawk in fact my Heads says he will stay

Ok, you're anxious fair enough but dude seriously he is not going to stay at Hawthorn I can tell you that for a fact. Just stay calm....it isn't like going down the shops and buying a loaf of bread. There is a lot to play out but all will be revealed shortly. Barrett would not go with something if he wasn't certain. He prides himself on giving accurate and informed mail and not spinning rubbish just to get his name in the papers. To be honest I have the same mail as Damo is receiving and this is from someone close to the situation. Sit tight Dave...You will get your wish mate.

Dave if he was disappointed with the Hawks first contract,then the Hawks offered a so called better one,why after he stated earlier in the year how much he loved Hawthorn and owed them hasn't he signed straight away?

No news is good news for us in this case.

Starting to become pretty confident now this is how I recon it played out

Hawks offer him a contract and he is offended by this

Pies hear about this ask him to go down Lexus centre he thinks why not really enjoys his time down there very impressed and the club shows him alot of love which he was not getting at Hawthorn

Hawks come back with a offer but can't offer to much because of Lake he still doesn't think much of the offer and becomes dirty with the club

Hopefully Pies have said they will sign him after the Dawes deal next week let's hope the Hawks don't get back in and sigh him but I recon Hawks don't have the money and have faith in the list and he can be replaced

Starting to become pretty confident now this is how I recon it played out

Hawks offer him a contract and he is offended by this

Pies hear about this ask him to go down Lexus centre he thinks why not really enjoys his time down there very impressed and the club shows him alot of love which he was not getting at Hawthorn

Hawks come back with a offer but can't offer to much because of Lake he still doesn't think much of the offer and becomes dirty with the club

Hopefully Pies have said they will sign him after the Dawes deal next week let's hope the Hawks don't get back in and sigh him but I recon Hawks don't have the money and have faith in the list and he can be replaced

Well If the Hawks does up there Latest Offer he might just do it

I honestly don't think Hawks have the money they have some huge stars out of contract next year and picked up most of Lakes big contract

Franklin and Rioli are two big names out of contract they will have to offer huge money to Buddy to keep him from going home

Dave, I'm on the same page as MS87, Young is signed, sealed and delivered to the Magpies, expect the announcement on Monday.

I've never gone out on a limb here and made claims which have ended up being incorrect. I told you about the Malthouse/Buckley agreement before it was announced and anyone had rumoured it (If you have a look back) and I've been advised by the same individual that Young will be announced early next week, most likely on Monday.

I wouldn't yank your chain either Dave, have a good weekend playing around with our starting 18 team which includes Lynch and Young, Clinton Young will be a Collingwood player this time next week :)

Buddy won't go home but he deserves big money.

Maybe not but with his BF back home now who knows if Freo could offer Cloke 1.1 Million could you imagine what they could offer Franklin

He will not come cheap and you would think it will be a 5 year deal

Dave, I'm on the same page as MS87, Young is signed, sealed and delivered to the Magpies, expect the announcement on Monday.

I've never gone out on a limb here and made claims which have ended up being incorrect. I told you about the Malthouse/Buckley agreement before it was announced and anyone had rumoured it (If you have a look back) and I've been advised by the same individual that Young will be announced early next week, most likely on Monday.

I wouldn't yank your chain either Dave, have a good weekend playing around with our starting 18 team which includes Lynch and Young, Clinton Young will be a Collingwood player this time next week :)
Don't forget a potential spot for our first rounders in our starting 22 by the end of the season:p:thumbsu:

Its great to see Bucks let loose with Hine with a plan for this new trading period whilst MM is at Carlscum doing the same thing he did with us for years.

In addition, I am so happy the football department has not sat on its hands and used excuses for last year like injuries. They have attacked our needs head on and taken calculated risks. From Walsh down there is a conscious attack to improve the mighty pies. They are doing great.

Its great to see Bucks let loose with Hine with a plan for this new trading period whilst MM is at Carlscum doing the same thing he did with us for years.

In addition, I am so happy the football department has not sat on its hands and used excuses for last year like injuries. They have attacked our needs head on and taken calculated risks. From Walsh down there is a conscious attack to improve the mighty pies. They are doing great.

Yep, you got to take risks and fashion the list up.

Forward foil was a weakness with Dawes not marking and meant no respect for him from opposition defenders and a hive around Cloke when he was deep. Wellingham was good, albeit a bit flakey on occassions. Hopefully Young addresses our need for better kicks, especially exiting half-back and being a transition point from half-back to half forward or into the 50 where either Lynch or Cloke should be waiting with more reliable hands.

I reckon the kicking/skills testing will be at a premium for our recruits. If they have that innate footy talent, Buttifant will build their aerobic/anaerobic side.

As Mick said it ain't one of his strengths, but I have a hunch we're not into him for his defensive abilities.....

I'm sure you're right. I was more curious. I think we have the wing in mind for Young.

I said on Wednesday earlier in this thread Young was 100% a Pie. At that stage I had seen messages where he indicated he was. Since then, going by media reports Hawthorn have upped their offer. However I'm still very confident he'll be a Pie.

As a few others have said, you don't wait this long to sign unless something is up. Expect his signature very soon.

I said on Wednesday earlier in this thread Young was 100% a Pie. At that stage I had seen messages where he indicated he was. Since then, going by media reports Hawthorn have upped their offer. However I'm still very confident he'll be a Pie.

As a few others have said, you don't wait this long to sign unless something is up. Expect his signature very soon.
Like I said earlier if Young wasn't happy with Hawthorn's 1st offer.Then they upped it and he didn't take it after declaring how he loved the club and owed them,why hasn't he signed?

I'm confident he will be in the Black and White next year.