Cloke bashed

• Thread starter Thread starter Heater39

On the Heraldsun website, I am sure that is a picture of Cameron not Trav!!!! In the Superfooty part, Trav has never had his hair that short. As always their news is accurate.

Shocking luck for Travis, good to hear it may not be a fractured cheekbone after all. Hope he has a speedy recovery and those responsible get what's coming to them.

And some people condemned what Ben Johnson did when he broke his hand at the Lower Plenty Hotel a few years ago...if any of you know the real story behind that, you would be all for what Johnno did when he smashed a bloke.

Didn't Leon cop the same injury at the dirty South Morang Pub a few years ago too?

the south morang pub shut down its friday nights to put pokies in, and from what i understand they have been knocked back. Same as the bridge inn in Mernda, some mob bought it and put in a $10 million proposal including pokies and they got knocked back to. There are no decent pubs around there, trust me, i live smack bang in the middle of both of them :(

It really is a shame, there are some dills out there.

Some people want to belt footy players and some just want to shake their hands.

Fortunately most of us fall into the latter category, thank god for that.

Although once I did tell Scott Lucas he had no right foot and he was pretty p#ssed at me.

I was telling the truth though :D

Good on him and Barassi for doing the right thing, it's just a shame some people are cowards.

No, from what I understand, Bogan Central is Bar 53 in Epping. But the Sth Morang pub does a passable impersonation, I went there for a couple of beers with my son last year on his 18th, straight from work. You'd reckon some of the dumbass bar props there had never seen a bloke in a suit before.:cool:

South Morang pub WAS a very rough place but no longer exists on Friday nights. Was a haven for women with low moral standards. Kind of glad it's closed now because it was a terrible place really... Some real scum.

All the best for Trav. I've seen him out a few times and he does seem like a pretty decent guy although quite the party animal.

the fact that he is flying home suggests that the injury isnt too bad,as most people with fractured cheekbones wouldnt be able to fly from my experience

**** we just seem to attracting shit latley though,hopefully we can just stay clear of the shit for a while now

South Morang pub WAS a very rough place but no longer exists on Friday nights. Was a haven for women with low moral standards. Kind of glad it's closed now because it was a terrible place really... Some real scum.

i went to the south morang once a few years ago,for some reason the place just reminded of the place with the vampires in it from the movie "from Dusk to dawn"

the fact that he is flying home suggests that the injury isnt too bad,as most people with fractured cheekbones wouldnt be able to fly from my experience
That's true, and if he's flying home it is indeed a good sign. Normally the decreased barometric pressure in an aircraft cabin would be considered an unnecessary risk for an injury such as this (or at least, the injury we hope it isn't), due to the potential for increased swelling. :thumbsu:

Bunch of w@nkers! I just got back from Wilson's Prom where a bunch of young nobs who had been p1ssing on all nite had the gaul to yell out to some friends of ours in their campsite "shut the f*** up" when their 1 year old baby cried for 1 minute at 9 in the morning!

You really feel like smashing these types with no balls and no brains.

I don't know if Trav is a partay animal, but find it doubtful that Trav would be the offensive type. He has a minature horse roaming round the Cloke property and likes to draw etc. I hate a-holes that gang up on people - makes me want to spew.

Bunch of w@nkers! I just got back from Wilson's Prom...

When did you get there? We were there 21st - 26th. Be-eewwtiful way to spend Christmas. Luckily most of the knobs weren't there then.

I reckon Trav could fire up, but he's no Tarrant/Johnson. I believe he was genuinely trying to diffuse the situation, as he's a very much (pardon the pun) black-and-white kind of guy - he saw something wrong, he went to fix it.

Some of the posters on the main board were claiming he has some blame in the outcome because he was too "naive". It's a sad world when doing something in the spirit of keeping things under control ends up like this. Bet he wishes it would all just go away...

-

Some of the posters on the main board were claiming he has some blame in the outcome because he was too "naive". It's a sad world when doing something in the spirit of keeping things under control ends up like this. Bet he wishes it would all just go away...

That just show that are plenty of Morons who Post on Here and I bet a lot them are rubbing themselves off an loving it that a pie player has been bashed and is in trouble:rolleyes:

I bet it be different if someone bashed up Judd

When did you get there? We were there 21st - 26th

Hey Rock-man, we got there on the 26th - site 225 I believe in 6th ave. A very sweet set up indeed! Jesus, I think we have a shared internal GPS system, Bayswater and now the Prom my man.

Re the Trav situation - the idea that you are to blame for being a responsible human being and that asking people to stop behaving like **** deserves a bashing is reprehensible. We need more people looking out for the general good, not less.

There's nothing wrong with hitting the p1ss and being a bit of a tear-away when your young and even when your older, but going the knuckle when someone tells you to tone it down is ordinary. To defend that and blame Trav for naivety is crap talk.

That just show that are plenty of Morons who Post on Here and I bet a lot them are rubbing themselves off an loving it that a pie player has been bashed and is in trouble:rolleyes:

I bet it be different if someone bashed up Judd

Don't worry Dave the worm will turn and bite them on the arse. Only then will they realize what they said about Clokey was so inappropriate. Same thing will happen to them/family or their teams player and they'll learn a life lesson, if they've half a brain.

I Hope travis be ok what a week for bashings first i read about ron Barassi now this dosn;t it make you sick shows how gutless those thugs are a bunch of weak gutless their lucky Cameron or their dad wasn;t there they would have coped a real lesson ;)

Ok.

Based on everything i've read on the main board regarding this thread I have drawn the following conclusions.
  1. You shouldn't help a damsel in distress. Let her assailant kick the living crap out of her. Just watch!
  2. Never chase an assailant, crook or aggressor. Just watch!
  3. Never ask rowdy neighbours to keep the noise down. Just listen!
  4. Do not confront anyone stealing your belongings. Just give them the keys!
  5. Do not stand up for yours or anyone elses rights. Just be a squib.
I think that pretty much sums up what most of the posters are saying. It's smarter and safer to just be as weak as piss, and let everyone else do what ever the hell they want.

Horrible news but the real shame is the bashing of poor Ron Barrasi! me and my mates were on Fitzroy st NYE and saw Barass having a bite to eat about 11:30 and being trashed we stopped to say hello to him and just talked shit for a few minutes, he was the nicest fella and happily spoke to us, if only wed been an hour later that punk who assaulted him wouldnt be standing now ill tell you that much!

Ok.

Based on everything i've read on the main board regarding this thread I have drawn the following conclusions.
  1. You shouldn't help a damsel in distress. Let her assailant kick the living crap out of her. Just watch!
  2. Never chase an assailant, crook or aggressor. Just watch!
  3. Never ask rowdy neighbours to keep the noise down. Just listen!
  4. Do not confront anyone stealing your belongings. Just give them the keys!
  5. Do not stand up for yours or anyone elses rights. Just be a squib.
I think that pretty much sums up what most of the posters are saying. It's smarter and safer to just be as weak as piss, and let everyone else do what ever the hell they want.

It's the American way.....
I for one always get involved when I see something I don't agree with.