Club 18 Section 2 & 3

heard the fist dominated for the dragons yesterday arvo just doin what he does best accross half back

apparently ben strong and brett wall have been spotted at box hill north havin a run

very scurrolous there bazza watched the box hill nail biter last week with the boys going down by a point to those toffs from Old Brghton no sightings of either of those boys, Although my man Rithyrong Ho got the job done. Ngyuen also one of the better players

thanks for that mike very interesting to see it was rumoured that b.strong n b.wall did have did have a train at box hill north but through alot of investigating that they have been training and playing very well with therry penola they are looking on cracking the ones after working they way from clubbies to reserves and could be rewarded this saturday
cheers bazza

very scurrolous there bazza watched the box hill nail biter last week with the boys going down by a point to those toffs from Old Brghton no sightings of either of those boys, Although my man Rithyrong Ho got the job done. Ngyuen also one of the better players

old brighton were just a little too tall in the end!

Nguyen backed up his performance from last week with the dragons playing another ripper game on Saturday, it was as if there was 8 of him running around out there

nguyen must have gone missing on the weekend, dragons got their asses handed to them against boys from brighton

Well done richo, was a good win for your boys, and good win at the start of the season by a point as well...i wouldn't go as far as saying got our asses handed to us, wasn't a bad game...you guys did well to win...our season is still alive so let's see in a couple of weeks who's packing up for the season and who's still going...keeping a lid on it...

yeah, Season on the line this Sat 2pm Elgar Park...we win, we're a slight chance...we lose that's it...

are Sections A, B and C all resting this weekend???

Don't worry JP, the only player we got back because of the bye was our reserves umpire.

Your guys should be very proud of having stepped up a grade and finished just outside of the 4. Any chance you are going to step up into D4 next year?

the fist n horseface apparently took advantage of the break n decieded to think bout a new carrer in firefighting this could be a big blow for the dragons

While the clubbies may have seen some emerging talent this year, the best is yet to come. Key Beaumaris forward Joel 'The Gregor' Gregory has yet run into his finest form, but rumor has it that his gut busting training routine and huge pre-season are beginning to kick in. In his years at the Beaumaris football club, 'the gregor' has been notorious for his huge mits and mind boggling ability to jail goals from positions where Peter Dacos would mark as impossible. In his last season of u'19's he was leading leauge goal scorer before a hip injury left him unable to devastate opposition teams as they once knew. Nevertheless, the young mans fierce attack on the football is back, and with a player of his callibre playing in the club 18, it is not forseeable that another team will defeat them this season. Beware opposition teams, the full wrath of Big Joels brutality is swiftly approaching.

SOG, good win by you blokes mate...it was a tough day for the Dragons...your blokes wanted it more...there's no excuses, we dug ourselves into this with narrow losses to Old Brighton and also the draw with you blokes which we probably should have won after coming out of the blocks early in the game...so yeah, well done and good luck in the finals as for us the drinks shall flow Saturday night!!! We shall see what happens in 09...

old brighton were just a little too tall in the end!

Err, does that mean their arses were further from the ground?:D

Congrats on a good season JP. Hope to see some of the Dragons filling spots in 1s and 2s over the next few weeks. With 43 injured or unavailable we may need to consult a witch doctor soon.