The Southern Hemisphere
South Fremantle, Sturt
1. Sydney Swans
2. Melbourne
3. Richmond

14. West Coast (why did they change - the original was just fine?!)
15. Port Adelaide
16. Fremantle

And unless the Gold Coast adopt a Seagull as their official emblem and have a theme song based on "Surfin' Bird"; or West Sydney call themselves the West Sydney Wolves and have a song to the tune of "Who Let The Dogs Out?", Fremantle are staying there.

hcd199

Apr 29, 2009
Hobart
Waterford GAA, Glenorchy, Hob (BBL)
1. North Melbourne
2. Richmond
3. Western Bulldogs

14. Carlton
15. Fremantle
16. West Coast

Sep 12, 2007
North Melbournes song is a gem, and the little bit they do at the start is awesome
"out we come out we come out we come to play,
just for recreations sake to pass the time away,
lots of fun heaps of fun enjoy yourself today
north melbourne boys are hard to beat when they come out to play
SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO JOIN IN THE CHORUS"

Fantastic!!!

swans16

Sep 12, 2009
Western Sydney
Liverpool FC
Best 3
1. Sydney Swans
2. Richmond Tigers
3. Essendon Bombers

Worst 3
14.Carlton Blues
15. Collingwood Magpies
16.Fremantle SHockers

raskolnikov

10k Posts 30k Posts Wordler Werewolf Player Essendon Player Sponsor 2021 - Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti and Archie Perkins Essendon Player Sponsor 2020 Essendon Player Sponsor 2019 Song Contest Winner - 5+ Rounds
Apr 1, 2002
Cap Coast
Gold Coast Suns
Best:

1. Richmond
2. Essendon
3. Carlton

Worst:

1. Collingwood
2. Fremantle
3. Adelaide

Richmond.:)
Carlton-reminds me of their supporters especially the trombone solo,slow lumbering like the Lygon Street fatsos who've downed too many pizzas.:D

The worst

Freo
Port Adelaide
Adelaide-sounds dated.

I like Jimmy Cagneys version of Hawthorns song in that famous movie.

The yanks know how to write musicals.:thumbsu: and club songs.

Anthems even like the one Liverpool stole.

Apr 19, 2005
The Pub
Brisbane Lions
UQ AFC (My only true team)
And respectfully used by Apollo Creed while walking into the stadium to fight Ivan Drago in Rocky IV. When this movie gets a run every year or so i can't help but sing "We're the pride of South Australia".:)

Afraid I have to correct you there. Apollo Creed went to the ring to fight Ivan Drago with 'Livin in America' sung by James Brown.

It was used also in Rocky III for the Rematch :D

willoblue

Sep 16, 2009
Melbourne CBD
Best Tigers
daylight
Kangas
good old Boganwood

Worst
Freo (my Ukrainian blood can't like a russian tune)
wc (sounds like it fits in well at the sydney mardi gras)
crows had 2 sit thru it over & over in 1998 in a nest (murder perhaps) of them after i had spent all game rubbishing them. was pretty funny 4 them i suppose & they certainly made sure i copped it.

Mr Ripper

Pink-cheeked and robust
Dec 21, 1999
Far North Fitzroy
Brisbane Lions
Fitzroy FC
Brisbane Lions have a great song, but a gawdawful dirgey recording thereof. (I do believe it was Jim Keays that was actually responsible for it! :eek: ) Could really do with a Fable Singers reworking of the whole affair. :footy:

JimDocker

Oct 16, 2007
Doncaster Rovers, Boston Celtics
1 - Richmond. Best by a mile. Even when my drunken brother and his drunken son leave messages on my phone singing it when they have beaten us. Pity the Tigers supporters only sing it about as often as we sing ours.

2 / 3 - Carlton and Collingwood are great songs.

14 / 15 / 16 - Fremantle, Port and West Coast. All dreadful.

LeeARM

May 11, 2008
The best:
1. Fremantle
2. Western Bulldogs
3. Sydney

The Worst
3. St. Kilda
2. Carlton
1. West Coast

You can pretend that the Fremantle song isn't awesomely catchy, you're only fooling yourself.

Oct 12, 2008
The North of Melbourne
Best:
1. Fitzroy, it might not be used anymore but it's still the best
2. Footscray/Western Bulldogs, Though I prefer Footscray's they're very similar
3. Sydney, It would be first if it wasn't for "SWANSWILL" it just kinda ruins it for me how badly edited it was

Worst:
1. West Coast, I just really don't like it, it's pathetic that they have to add crowd cheering sounds to it, as if they can't already pull a crowd
2. Gold Coast, While not a horrible song I just don't like how it was covered, the singer sounds like a * and the instruments sound fake
3. Collingwood, so easy to make fun of, so untrue, and it just goes to show how full of them selves those flogs are

Kyusss

May 28, 2007
49ers, Mavericks, Canucks,Cubs
BEST

Richmond (dont hear it enough)
Melbourne (Loved the guy with the trumpet at the G too again shame we dont hear it enough)

Worst
Freo worst clubsong,jumper,emblem,history
Port "Cmon!"
Carlton "BAW BAW BAW BAWBONGGGGGGG BAW Zzzzzzzz"

Sep 4, 2013
Despite going for them, i always liked Carlton's it has always been a bit different but it works as a club song.

Essendon is just terrible, it makes me sick hearing it and the worst thing aboutt it is all those delusional essendon supporters actually think it is the best in league.

the only interstate ones that are good is sydney and brisbane, the rest are just unbearable.

and i always thought that the full version of norths song was right up there with the best, however it doesn't get played when they come out.

Never liked the cats song at all