Clubbies 2012

They have that freckly kid that was good last year. looking at the list I think his name is nolan?

D'arcy kicking a few goals and Logans a plenty in the best?

I think the 4 might be pretty much set in stone now.

Hawthorn and Old Geelong looking the goods

but work can be done by the richmond cardinals and therry penola

Corndog is an angry man. Runs around like he is The Hulk preferring to chase the man and not the ball. Should crawl back to Beena where his kind are plentiful. :thumbsdown:

yep, that sounds like Corndog....and then add into him trying to mark of the year at every opportunity...

Sorry for the late late reply it's hard sometimes fitting in footy, drinking state of origin & big footy!

Eley park def looked alright against us I think maybe 1 or 2 blokes back from the 2's, the 1 guy out of ret(who had about 30 kicks) plus a ff who had done way too many bicep curls & chest presses for clubbies footy. It also showed with there result this week. Good on them

We had a couple of new blokes to the club during the week plus the seniors & ressies were close to full strength. We got off to a flyer & managed to hold on. Was a massive night at the trivia night at brens. Gota beat the snakes now to hold off the spoon! Nah things are looking good everyone is enjoying themselves might be a few wins yet.

We are on the march out to Brens this weekend. No dirty tactics from you guys like beach weights or old dogs out of retirment to snaffle the win!

Bulleen were not much chop at all on the weekend they accreditted this to senoir/ressy injuries etc.

Tips anyone?
OP v OG. You would think the cats should take care of business.
UHS v Cards. Cards but only by a few goals.
EP v Snakes. Snakes will go from a 44 goal loss to win... you heard it hear first!
TP v BT. TP will comfortably take care of BT.
Hawks v Kew. Spartans will continue on winning way.

Very Very quiet in here at the moment

I heard the guy from Therry who got 3 weeks was not reported in any incident and was only sighted after Hawthorn submitted the video footage for an investigation as to how one of their guys was hurt in a tackle.

Should every club who plays Hawthorn be taking their own videos of the match as well?

Way too quite... who are you affiliated with footywhereever?

If you get 3 weeks from video footage must have been a dirty act. What damage did he do to the hawks bloke.

Why on earth would you want to tape a clubbies match anyway!

Follow mostly EDFL but get to see a few Ammos game around local area and know a few guys associated with different clubs
Told it was a tackle in general play resulting in shoulder or collar bone, with nothing sighted by the umpire.

Agree as to why a clubbies game would be taped

Hawthorn have got to be the least liked blokes in the Vafa.

I remember a bit of biff in the game we played them in and hearing

" we have got you on camera mate" "wait till they see this" being yelled at our blokes involved.

Forgetting the unwritten laws of footy that only terrible blokes would do.

for a clubbies team to go looking to rub blokes out is a disgrace.

nobody would be unhappy if they cough this flag up!

Way too quite... who are you affiliated with footywhereever?

If you get 3 weeks from video footage must have been a dirty act. What damage did he do to the hawks bloke.

Why on earth would you want to tape a clubbies match anyway!

Not sure why they tape the games and if it is needed but I have seen the vision and it is not in general play and its not good. The Hawthorn bloke gets rid of the ball and the tackle happens a good 5 - 7 seconds after he has got rid of it. The vision shows the Therry bloke realising what he has done and to his credit shows some concern for the welfare of the player.

Frazer 45 - by your reasoning is it open slather in the clubbies.....because its clubbies?? Pretty dumb reasoning. I would think that because it is clubbies that these things should be policed more.

in no way am I saying you can belt blokes off the ball and free for all it

its football and the game should be played by the laws so everyone can enjoy.

Im just saying that it seems a little off that they are threatening blokes over minor things

with taking there video to the vafa by yelling out during games. I havn't seen it and seems it may be justified in this case.

The Hawthorn blokes seem to like staying down after a contest tho

But I'm not suprised due to the blokes down there.

Not sure why they tape the games and if it is needed but I have seen the vision and it is not in general play and its not good. The Hawthorn bloke gets rid of the ball and the tackle happens a good 5 - 7 seconds after he has got rid of it. The vision shows the Therry bloke realising what he has done and to his credit shows some concern for the welfare of the player.

Frazer 45 - by your reasoning is it open slather in the clubbies.....because its clubbies?? Pretty dumb reasoning. I would think that because it is clubbies that these things should be policed more.
I've seen the footage and it was holding the man - free kick but nothing more. Tackled from behind, did not see the ball was knocked free and brought to ground. 5-7 seconds you are kidding yourself. Maybe 2 seconds at most. Unfortunate that his arms were pinned and he took the full force on his shoulder. It was not a dirty act behind play, which is the only instance submitting video footage would ever be considered acceptable in Club 18 footy if you ask me.

Mixed reports on the incident here.
Vafa would not give out 3 lightly.
If its a dog act deserves 3.
If it was not a dog act the video should not have been produced by hawthorn.
Though if the arms are pinned then slammed after the ball is released you can see the Vafa taking the same AFL approach on penalty to suit damage caused not intent used.
Last round ump gave us a pep talk before the match and only spoke about they are red hot on the sling and will report if you do it.

Last round ump gave us a pep talk before the match and only spoke about they are red hot on the sling and will report if you do it.[/quote]

my mate who plays for the cardinals mentioned to me the massive over the top chat the umps gave the players last game...i watched the game and it seemed as though heaps of blokes were too afraid to tackle for fear of giving away a free kick..too soft from the umps

Do you think that the Hawthorn boys would be quick to hand over there footage if one of there blokes did somthing behind play? this punter highly doubts it.

I've seen the footage and it was holding the man - free kick but nothing more. Tackled from behind, did not see the ball was knocked free and brought to ground. 5-7 seconds you are kidding yourself. Maybe 2 seconds at most. Unfortunate that his arms were pinned and he took the full force on his shoulder. It was not a dirty act behind play, which is the only instance submitting video footage would ever be considered acceptable in Club 18 footy if you ask me.

yeah, your probably right - 5 - 7 secs was a little dramatic but it was definitely more than 2. Lets just say 3 for instance, its a long time when you put it into context.
And, not a fan of guys yelling out - you're on video!! I play in the 2s so I'm a little removed but it looks like our clubbies guys complain alot.
They're good for football as most of them are soccer players and are in their first or second year of Aussie Rules - so you take the good with the bad I guess!!

footywhereever do you know how the Therry boys took the video report? If there was not much in it they would be fuming at the hawks. The rematch will be a great battle. Get Dermy down to give a speech prematch!

Big game at VISY Park on Saturday... Snakes v Spartans. Unfortunately I'll be out at Yarra Valley with the seniors. If we were playing at a closer ground I'd have come along.

Rant, from reports it is a finished issue and the Therry boys have moved on to focus on rest of season.
Hopefully Hawthorn learn from this to realise what happens on the field should stay on the field as it is a big world out there when they decide to enter the realms of becoming a real club in D4

Tips for this week
OG v UHS - OG by plenty, thinks OG's are the team to beat this year
BT v OP - OP in a close game
HAW v Snakes - Haw to stay unbeaten, hope the snakes get the game on video
TP v EP - Therry to dampen recent run of the sharks
Card v Kew - Cards to continue current form

Spoken like a consummate professional at a press conference! Good luck to the hawks on their venture out to old Fawkner later in the year.

OG vs UHS. OG should win this, then your flag favourite should change next week!
BT v OP. OP by half a dozen sausage rolls.
Hawks V Snakes. Get out the videos, snakes will give a better sight than expected.
TP vs EP. TP should get this comfortably.
Cards V Kew. Cards in a close one.

OG vs UHS. Old Geelong to win big
BT v OP. OP to keep BT's slide going
Hawks V Snakes. whispers coming out that the hawks have changed the location of there hyped up visy park match a bit late. no surprises from the lads who are fast becoming the least liked side in the vafa
TP vs EP. Therry boys to whack the sharks
Cards V Kew. Cards to continue on

4 looks set in stone but still a fair way to go

tips this week?
cards V hawthorn...will cards get up? have they got a stronger side this week?

Cards new flag favs or are the hawks slipping?
Things are starting to heat up with potential changes to what looked like a set top 4 order.
Cats get a shot at top spot this weekend.
Then Therry and Cards in two weeks.
Then Therry have Hawks the following.
Finals previews everywhere.