Coaching Appointments 2010

Why sign a contract if you cant honour it anyway??
If a guy does that the club should drag him through the process.
he might miss at least the first 5 games;) in 2010
Any Club that takes on a player contracted to another club is crazy. Like any contract it can be enforced as long as the intentions are clear.

All fantastic players for Heatherton - Trav Sauer's retirement will be a big loss. Great player and fantastic bloke.
Willo's name is always thrown around this time of year on these forums???
Are you 100% (some1udontknow)??? - Some of the players you mentioned (apart from Clint & Trav) apparently signed 2 year contracts last year?? :confused:

Any news on Ben Skinner? Is he staying with the Tunners?

Ben had a great year, winning the club's B&F - it'll be a big loss to Heatherton (esp. if they wish to mix it with the Div.1 on-ballers in 2010) if he decides to move on. Maybe linked/intended to undertake pre-season training with a possible Ammo team, but I'm sure the HFC committee are doing all they can to keep him.

It'll proabably be a better option to complete an Ammo pre-season than a SFL one (if he's decided to do this anyway) - Ammo's have the edge in that department.

Skinner seems to me, to be a player that isnt too keen on the step up to Div 1. Likes being the big fish in a small pond. Nothing wrong with that, plenty of those in the lower divisions in the SFL.

haha. Skinner might rate himself, but i can assure you he's ready to step up to Div 1 level & not just make up the numbers as a Div 1 midfielder, but get right amongst it, hence his training with an A Section ammo club at present.

Which ammo club is he currently training with?

Way off the mark, according to my reliable sources at Tunner land. A check of your previous posts shows that your mail is normally incorrect!

I said... " IT SEEMS LIKE MOST HEATHERTON PLAYERS ARE LEAVING"
i didnt state they are... so u might want to read things twice.
From what i hear Skinner is going to play on in 2010. I think his dad either coached or captained the club at some point of time???

Not as far as i no but maybe i should when i see some of the coaches that are around.

you know, this forex trading

Why don't you share with us all your football resume so that we can all judge you!!

You seem to want to get on here and bag everyone and everything.

For what it's worth you come across as a SFL hater that has nothing positive to say for our competition or anyone in it.

Which by the way sounds remarkably similar to another fool with the name of THE KOACH who is no longer on here?

Now before you get stuck into me I would recommend that you back up your mindless dribble or be more constructive and save yourself the embarrassment of when we all find out who you are.

Cheers:D

FYI

CHELTENHAM FOOTBALL CLUB - COACHING APPOINTMENTS for 2010

It is with great pleasure that Cheltenham Football Club announce the following coaching appointments for the 2010 Season.

SENIORS
Brett Shalders has been reappointed for his 5th consecutive season as Senior Coach.
The club has appeared in the last 4 finals series under Brett's leadership and is fully committed to further improvement in 2010.

RESERVES
Steve Muscat has also been reappointed as Reserves Coach in 2010 after taking the team to the Preliminary Final in 2009 in his first year with the club.

COLTS
Greg Barclay will be the Colts Coach next season. Greg has vast coaching experience at all levels and is a great addition to the club.

Congratulations to Brett, Steve and Greg on their appointment and we wish them every success.

fyi

cheltenham football club - coaching appointments for 2010

it is with great pleasure that cheltenham football club announce the following coaching appointments for the 2010 season.

seniors
brett shalders has been reappointed for his 5th consecutive season as senior coach.
The club has appeared in the last 4 finals series under brett's leadership and is fully committed to further improvement in 2010.

reserves
steve muscat has also been reappointed as reserves coach in 2010 after taking the team to the preliminary final in 2009 in his first year with the club.

colts
greg barclay will be the colts coach next season. Greg has vast coaching experience at all levels and is a great addition to the club.

Congratulations to brett, steve and greg on their appointment and we wish them every success.

that club is going nowhere.

FYI

It is with great pleasure that Cheltenham Football Club announce the following coaching appointments for the 2010 Season.

SENIORS
Brett Shalders has been reappointed for his 5th consecutive season as Senior Coach.
The club has appeared in the last 4 finals series under Brett's leadership and is fully committed to further improvement in 2010.

RESERVES
Steve Muscat has also been reappointed as Reserves Coach in 2010 after taking the team to the Preliminary Final in 2009 in his first year with the club.

COLTS
Greg Barclay will be the Colts Coach next season. Greg has vast coaching experience at all levels and is a great addition to the club.

Congratulations to Brett, Steve and Greg on their appointment and we wish them every success.

Greg Barclay will be a great Colts coach. He had a bit to do with the Hammers back in 02/03, has great experience and a great fella.

FYI

SENIORS

RESERVES

COLTS

Are you sure it was with great pleasure ?? The club has appeared in the last 4 finals series and done sweet fa......looks like another year of that coming up...:cool::D

Better than getting relegated Homer ;)

Hey Superfreak, At least Clayton won two premierships in the last ten years without paying heaps on players. They did it on commitment. so i would not get on here and bag that club. How have the Rosella's gone. Actually have you guys ever won a final in the last ten years? You probably have but no one cares because you we never going to challenge for the flag. Enjoy another year in fourth place.

Someone is a bit touchy this morning! Was just having a joke guru (thats what ;) is for!), no need to get ya panties in a twist. Certainly not bagging the club. They were stiff this year as I have already stated. The only clubs getting bagged around here are mine and City....nothing new.

We have won a final, against Clayton actually. Not good enough. You aren't telling us anything we don't already know.

Sad to see former East Brighton coach - Shawn Scurrah was dumped as coach from Bonbeach in the MPNFL (as mentioned in the Leader News 16/11) It seems he was moved aside for Dale Carpenter - even though Scurrah got Bonbeach to the finals, the first time in 6 years. Seems a bit of politics - article makes good reading - club asked him to resign on the grounds of "work commitments" - even though that wasn't the case.

A former SFL coach in Scurrah is available (if he's not burnt by the Bonbeach experience) - a few coaching roles yet to be filled - Is he worth a shot??? Discuss.

Di Blasio and Whipp on the move - the youth of the club now gone...

read this & had to join big footy,

di blasio on the move? thats a big call, future leader of that club, very very talented play, was superb in the reserves grand final, hampered by injury later on, would be a big loss for the tunna's

not so sure about whipp, first year, very small & playing against grown men, showed some excellent signs...consistent goal kicker, needs improvement,

heard the tunna's will be picking up alot of youth next year...but di blasio would be a big loss

read this & had to join big footy,

di blasio on the move? thats a big call, future leader of that club, very very talented play, was superb in the reserves grand final, hampered by injury later on, would be a big loss for the tunna's

not so sure about whipp, first year, very small & playing against grown men, showed some excellent signs...consistent goal kicker, needs improvement,

heard the tunna's will be picking up alot of youth next year...but di blasio would be a big loss

Di Blasio had a great year considering the kid is still at school, to win the BOG medal in the 2's GF win (against men) is a huge effort. He was still playing Dragon's so "being on the move" may not be accurate - as he was sort of playing for two clubs in 2009 (Dragon's & HFC) - worthwhile HFC locking him in for the future though.

Not sure where the youth will be coming from?? I know the HFC Colt's fell over in 2009 due to lack of numbers - can you fill us in please "Killer"?? :thumbsu:

Di Blasio had a great year considering the kid is still at school, to win the BOG medal in the 2's GF win (against men) is a huge effort. He was still playing Dragon's so "being on the move" may not be accurate - as he was sort of playing for two clubs in 2009 (Dragon's & HFC) - worthwhile HFC locking him in for the future though.

Not sure where the youth will be coming from?? I know the HFC Colt's fell over in 2009 due to lack of numbers - can you fill us in please "Killer"?? :thumbsu:

to be quite honest i have no idea BB, but dont they have to produce a colts team? ive just heard from people that they are searching for alot of young players, maybe for colts? or just securing the future..

di blasio turns 18 next year i believe? same day as whipp i believe

2 very talented players, tunnas should be making sure they lock these 2 down...2 midfielders who will blossom next year i reckon

to be quite honest i have no idea BB, but dont they have to produce a colts team? ive just heard from people that they are searching for alot of young players, maybe for colts? or just securing the future..

di blasio turns 18 next year i believe? same day as whipp i believe

2 very talented players, tunnas should be making sure they lock these 2 down...2 midfielders who will blossom next year i reckon

The Tunners are losing players at an alarming rate must be a concern..