choppy

Mar 20, 2001
Not the Gold Coast
Shinboners
First time I've been to one of these functions and was pretty impressed. Good to talk to some of the players, actually it was a bit intimidating at first but none of them were up themselves.

Drew Petrie and Joe McClaren came across well and David King is David King, just a top bloke.

Finally if reincarnation does happen please let me come back looking like Ricky O. He must be able to have any woman he wants, damn good looking bloke Ricky.

I agree Choppy. Not a bad night. and my wife is also happy because I didn't buy anything!
Had a good nag with the Dish. It seems Ricky O reads our board, as he also calls Drew "the Dish."
It was good to see all the ladies doing the right thing with all those short and Verrrry tight dresses.

God, I feel like a woman!!

errr sorry, I forgot where I was for a sec.

Just a thought, does anyone think that there is a market for "Mickey Bears". You know, like a Teddy Bear, but with Mickeys Head? Or do you think they might scare the kids?

Watching him up there on stage tonight just makes you want to give him a big cuddle, doesn't it?

I got the feeling that Ricky is not the only opne who reads this board. All of a sudden we have a date for the team of the Century, and we are having a fun night with the players sometime in June. What was that we said about our club getting further away from the supporters while others are getting close to theres. Hope Kingy goes straight home and isnt after any hot dogs on the way.

A Fantastic Night had by all.......

Shinners thanks for the introductions... I was wrapped to finally put some faces to names...

Darky... leave the hair mate... great look especially when you buy that harley...

Rickschick... just as I always imagined... minus the FMBoots... BTW the answer is 18 to 22 not 14 I was only joking...

35eye... I always thought it more to be twisted and bitter then funny... but hay a laugh is a laugh... but I did have a tear rolling down my cheek when you missed out on that Orange Kangaroo Jumper... better luck next year...

Drexl... only chatted briefly but obviously blue and white blood runs though his heart...

Leia... Hope you get home safe and have some sleep before tomorrow...

Paulkanga... great to remember the days at Arden St...

Hilton... the biggest shock of the night and Malibu... pitty that you two were so busy all night and I only got to say hello as I was leaving...

Redd Daph and Choppy... hopefully we meet at another time and place...

BTW... Shinners sorry you got trapped with my Gran...

Thanx to Redd for fixing the tie.. jeez I',m a f*cken hopeless old derro

Thanx to Leia for coming autograph hunting with me... now if only I could figure out whose names I actually got on that piece of paper :confused:

Thanx to 35eye for grabbing beers for me whenever they passed by

Thanx to Spidey for helping to pick the right shirt and tie

Thanx to Shinners for providing good enough conversation to keep me away from constantly re-filling

Sorry to Drew Petrie about the "Dish" nickname :(

Thanx to all the players and Tim Rogers that signed my evening's Program

Thanx to 'Bu and Hilton for the lift home, is the weekend still on?

Pleasure also meeting Drexl, Rooboy, and Redd for the first time

PK2000 Hope you got home ok, that Epping train can be a bit hairy after dark, unless you look like an extra out of the Chopper movie!

yeh was a heaps mad nite much more fun than with Collingwood even i must say. Heaps nice ppl...no crazy dikhedz like at Pies grrrh apart from a few bitches who r gonna get their fat little scrag faces smashed in rite Malibu and co :mad: how dare they :(

Shinners baybe u looked heaps sexee and shoulda cum bak to Darky's too ;)

Darky grrrrrh learn to do a ********in tie mate

malibu hilton and 35 u footy slutz youz.... fukin ledgends ta for all the kewl photos

hmmm and wots the deal with that little bitch Tim Rogers wife eh wots with him grabbin her hand when i got a photo with him for christ sake hes the ugliest man ive ever seen on earth and only wanted a foto with him coz hes a bloody "rock star" like id wanna steal her damm husband :rolleyes:

yeh nice to meet some of youz who we hadnt already too !

AHHH AND MR ROOBOY 96 WHO THINKS I LOOK 14 EH HHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA WELL FOR YOUR INFO LITTLE MISS UNDERAGER SPIDEY GOT INTO THE CASINO NO PROBS NO ID NO NOTHIN HAHHAHHAHAHAH kewl as !!! :p

~Go RiCkY~
You're so fine

Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
AHHH AND MR ROOBOY 96 WHO THINKS I LOOK 14 EH HHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA WELL FOR YOUR INFO LITTLE MISS UNDERAGER SPIDEY GOT INTO THE CASINO NO PROBS NO ID NO NOTHIN HAHHAHHAHAHAH kewl as !!! :p

Last time I underage a lady... always of the opinion women liked to be younger then they really are... I apologise if any offence was taken... none was intended...

and none was taken by the 80 year old pedo comment...

Hope you had a great night and didn't lose too much cash in the Casino...

Players I didn't see :

Shannon Grant
Anthony Stevens
David Calthorpe
Wayne Carey (apart from the speech)
Corey Jones
Sav Rocca
Byron Pickett
Corey McKernan
Troy Makepeace (injured apparently)

Any confirmed sightings of the above players mingling?

Originally posted by Darky
Players I didn't see :

Shannon Grant
Anthony Stevens
David Calthorpe
Wayne Carey (apart from the speech)
Corey Jones
Sav Rocca
Byron Pickett
Corey McKernan
Troy Makepeace (injured apparently)

Any confirmed sightings of the above players mingling?

Confirmed sightings of A Stevens, D Calthorpe, C Jones, S Rocca, C McKernan. Sounds like the Lochness Monster! :D

Well BSOT you should have listened, he was ok. He knocked a lot of rumours on the head, things we knew were bulldust anyway. I saw David Calthorp, he was talking to a couple of guys on the way in, he was asking them what the night was all about, he said as long as he walked past Dennis and let Geoff Walsh see him that he would then go home, evidently he did, I wonder why? I would have to say that he was looking quiet trim, but old.

I got to get a beer for Noel Teasdale, he was signing autographs and said he would love a beer, everyone just laughed but being an old bar girl from way back (well not that far back.........hmmm well ok .....when i think of it ,some of you wouldnt have been born.......) I wasnt really a barmaid but I did work in the hospitality industry as a receptionist (why am I giving you all this useless info) anyway I chased one up for him and he was very pleased, and i didnt even get his autograph. Actually I have never been a autograph hunter, but I was listening to one lady last night asking the players for their signature, sounded like they were signing cheques. Thought Jess could have done with a bit of a scrub up.

Originally posted by Rooboy 96

Last time I underage a lady... always of the opinion women liked to be younger then they really are

Geez Rooboy96 that s only when you are my age. When you are 16 or 17 you always want to be told you are older. When you meet me make sure you tell me that I am at least ten years younger than I look.
:D

Glad to hear everyone else had a top night. Good to meet some new faces & catch up with the bigfooty gang. Setting eyes on Rooboy for the first time just made me laugh, with tears rolling down my cheeks. I'm still worried about PaulKanga being missing in action though...

I had a few chats with just a couple of boys: Prattie. After some coercion from Drexl to go talk to him because he'd just discovered for himself that Prattie loves a chat. Only to get the impression that he is either intimidated by women or just me. Short-lived chat. At the end of the night he was loving his audience of the Skull Squad boys & was cracking jokes & showing off his moon walking skills like nobody's business. I felt really sad that I didn't have a penis at that point or I would have been able to join in the jocularity.

Kingy. Three of us girlies went up for a word. He was pretty busy all night long with photos & autographs & looked relieved that we only came over for a chinwag. We discovered that he was actually interstate & on the phone when last week's AFL chat session occurred. There was I thinking they must pick these guys for chat room appearances based on their accurate touch-typing skills.

I had about 3 separate chats with Ricky. What a really great bloke. I was impressed with his attitude to his bad luck. He's really optimistic & determined to get back on the track though. He said the pain when he did his hammy was like being shot in the leg. At the end of the night the big footy chicks went up for a photo with him & he's saying, "Hang on, I've gotta unbutton me jacket for this foto!" Whatever!

I ran around with Spidey getting photos for a while. My highlight was getting one with Jess, I stirred him about being very busy with the queue of chicks lining up for him & that he must really hate these nights. He looked at me a tad confused. God he was loving the attention.

Joe McLaren.... hmmmmm odd one that one.

Mark Hilton, well he seemed pretty busy for a good part of the night but a few of us introduced ourselves & made ourselves known as Murray fans. He said that the crowds at the games this year had been fantastic compared to last year, its good to know they notice.

Had a short & sweet encounter with Adam Lange. He's seemed to come out of his shell a bit more than at previous club functions where he's been really shy. What a nice chap!

There's a few stories going around about Teaguey's form. Hopefully Doc will offer a first hand account.

Originally posted by Back Seat Of A Taxi

Confirmed sightings of A Stevens, D Calthorpe, C Jones, S Rocca, C McKernan. Sounds like the Lochness Monster! :D

A Stevens - sighted
D Calthorpe - sighted on the way in
C Jones - sighted, hunted and caught!
S Rocca - sighted early in the night
C McKernan - sighted eating food (what's new) and nearly
losing his fingers at the same time.

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Originally posted by Daphne
Well BSOT you should have listened, he was ok. He knocked a lot of rumours on the head, things we knew were bulldust anyway. I saw David Calthorp, he was talking to a couple of guys on the way in, he was asking them what the night was all about, he said as long as he walked past Dennis and let Geoff Walsh see him that he would then go home, evidently he did, I wonder why? I would have to say that he was looking quiet trim, but old.

Daphe

How did the guys scrub up who were talking with Calthorpe. I may have been one of them. BTW where were you and what were you wearing? I'm intrigued!

:(

I didn't make it!:mad:

My sister (an Ess supporter) was going with me and a friend of hers when she smashed her head on a table at work.
I had to take her home. She is presently in bed with a really bad headache.
I tried to get back but by the time I was ready, it was almost 8.30. It looks like I will have to meet you all at an MK's game or something. Or at a pub. I was going around on Saturday trying to put faces to names in my mind. We'll see how I went another time perhaps.
Good to hear you had a great time.

Gosh, I didn't see any of you. I saw Lindsay and Mark, solo, I couldn't believe it!!!! Byron was down near the stage most of the night and actually mingling. At least it was better than in past years were the boys tried hiding and lest early. Daniel Harris was doing an impressive job at mingling as well.

I noticed He-Man left with Winnie, hopefully to act as a body guard......

Mals, you've got to get over that elevator incident.....Corey was signing autographs when I saw him.

Anyone spot Boomer?????;)

Did anyone think Duck made the most of the free beer, although I don't know when he had the time, his groupies were eight deep at all times.

I saw Leather in Lace and Diamenties, she took the whole Cocktail Party, literally, dress wise. Good to see her earning her keep selling Raffle Tickets.:D

Darky, I spotted all the guys you were talking about except Skull and Wayne (outside of the speech). I also ran into Corey and Jase in the food court on the way out stuffing their faces (watch those fingers Corey!!).

Heavy D was definately there early, but maybe they had to move him out to fit the other people in? Or maybe he spent the rest of the night at KFC