Arsenal Fc Portland Trailblazers
I sence a degree of aggogance on thier board, talking about a prelim with port and the like.. I went over to AAMI ( shithole) stadium on that dirty night and I think its time we give them some payback in Melbourne.. They keep saying Hawthorn was on thier wish list for the final and its pissing me off. Fair enough they match up well against us but I would love thier arrogance to come back and bite those South Australian ferals in the rectum. GO HAWKS

They have a right to be cocky. We were truly belted last week and by a team that plays very similar to their style. They have also belted us once this year and have a pretty good record @ TD.

The have the right to be confident as I also think they will win.. But being Cocky is a dangerous thing.

Hey , it sounds like some of you hawk supporters have
given up already, nows the time to stand up and treat the crows with contempt and smash them on saturday, no room for softy feelings and fear
like the stock market in the
afl past perfromance
is no indication of future performance. Dont look backwards at what has happend , look forward to what we can achieve - be positive
We are Hawthorn with one of the greatest histories in the afl,
we fear no one, they should fear us with the great mighty
Hawthorn aura.
Everyone will respect us soon:thumbsu::thumbsu::D

You're absolutely right about their arrogant and cocky attitude. They really are taking us for granted and all the talk here is about Buddy only, as if he is our sole forward.

Even Port supporters have been commenting to me that they are showing us no respect.

Personally I say let them go. Happy for them to turn up complacent and unprepared. I hope Clarko has some tricks up his sleevev which sends a bit of panic through them. They've had some fianls disasters over the last few years and if things start to go wrong I reckon the crows will panic and unravel.

Go Hawks.

Hey , it sounds like some of you hawk supporters have
given up already, nows the time to stand up and treat the crows with contempt and smash them on saturday, no room for softy feelings and fear
like the stock market in the
afl past perfromance
is no indication of future performance. Dont look backwards at what has happend , look forward to what we can achieve - be positive
We are Hawthorn with one of the greatest histories in the afl,
we fear no one, they should fear us with the great mighty
Hawthorn aura.
Everyone will respect us soon:thumbsu::thumbsu::D

Are you sure.. lol?

I thought our first premiership came in 1961?

But from then on we have a pretty good 'history'!

It's ok to be wrong to me bigunit.. :p

Are you sure.. lol?

I thought our first premiership came in 1961?

But from then on we have a pretty good 'history'!

It's ok to be wrong to me bigunit.. :p

Hawthorn's the most successful club since World War 2

You're absolutely right about their arrogant and cocky attitude. They really are taking us for granted and all the talk here is about Buddy only, as if he is our sole forward.

Even Port supporters have been commenting to me that they are showing us no respect.

Personally I say let them go. Happy for them to turn up complacent and unprepared. I hope Clarko has some tricks up his sleevev which sends a bit of panic through them. They've had some fianls disasters over the last few years and if things start to go wrong I reckon the crows will panic and unravel.

Go Hawks.
I like confidence, but hate cocky arrogance.

Buddy is an obvious target, most supporters hone in on the one forward (Pav, Hall, Fev etc).

Since when are Port supporters going to make us look good?

From what I've read on this board there is a general 'all is lost' atttitude. Christ you are playing at home (relatively) and have a very good team that has played some very good footy this year. The Crows have been inconsistent and have not got to their best. The attitude of the players is what counts and I doubt they will take in the supporters perspectives.

We wont get no where near you you guys almost came 4th we fell into the 8

We would love to be playing on the G but you guys got to pick cause you came higher

I only hope that come the last quarter you start thinking of week 2 of the finals and therefore the final margin wont be to bad

We wont get no where near you you guys almost came 4th we fell into the 8

We would love to be playing on the G but you guys got to pick cause you came higher

I only hope that come the last quarter you start thinking of week 2 of the finals and therefore the final margin wont be to bad

If it was our choice we would be playing at the G, it was the AFL who decided we play at the dome!

I have noticed that over confidence on the Adelaide board and have left a few comments there about it.

They are not treating us with any respect and that they beat us at the swamp in round 14 they are going to thrash us again - on a dry track, Saturday afternoon!

I am not 100% confident however if we play to our potential and like we did against Cats, Eagles, Power and Pies we will account for them with extra run and carry. They will not be able to outrun us over 4 quarters.

I sence a degree of aggogance on thier board, talking about a prelim with port and the like.. I went over to AAMI ( shithole) stadium on that dirty night and I think its time we give them some payback in Melbourne.. They keep saying Hawthorn was on thier wish list for the final and its pissing me off. Fair enough they match up well against us but I would love thier arrogance to come back and bite those South Australian ferals in the rectum. GO HAWKS

Lets hit them hard right from the very start! Hopefully Richie can go out swinging (literally) :D & really get them rattled! If Osborne is fit, bring him in..the more toughness around the play, the better!!

I sence a degree of aggogance on thier board, talking about a prelim with port and the like..

Direct me to a post where it says we're gonna be playing Port in a prelim? All we're talking about is how IF we get to the prelim we'll be playing a team we've beaten twice this year on our home ground and will have more supporters. God we're not counting our chickens before they hatch, we're just discussing the possibilities.

I went over to AAMI ( shithole) stadium on that dirty nightand I think its time we give them some payback in Melbourne..

Bitter much?

They keep saying Hawthorn was on thier wish list for the final and its pissing me off.

We beat you by 71 points! You, along with the Kangas are the 2 teams in the 8 we'd prefer to play out of anyone.

FWIW, I think we'll win. That's not arrogance just going on form and history. Not to mention a lot of you Hawk fans are talking down your chances of winning anyway. If we lose then that's it, I'm wrong. We only just snuck into the 8 so anything from here on in is a bonus anyway.

All the best for the rest of September if you beat us.

Go Crows.

We could down grade it to be more like glenferery

Some one hasnt told him? umm........ mate sorry to say this but ah...... we actually dont train there any more!

Crazy hey? We actually train at Waverly park now which is rated as one of the best training facilities in the league.

The main post on the adelaide board talking about the prelim was started by a Richmond supporter - the majority of the responses have been tounge firmly in cheek from the rest of the Adelaide board. Our humour works on a much higher plane than yours obviously ;):p

I love the fact that the crows are hot favourites!
There is so much for this great club to play for with Vanders finishing up at the end of the season- is loved at the club and that should put a bit of extra fire in the belly. That couples with last weeks belting and the hiding they gave us over at AAMI will get us home.

I don't know about the rest of the supporters on this site but I am confident our boys will stick it right up them!!

I love the fact that the crows are hot favourites!
There is so much for this great club to play for with Vanders finishing up at the end of the season

And we've got just as much if not more motivation and inspiration with 312* gamer ROOO retiring at seasons end. :thumbsu:

Well I aint cocky so dont tar me with the broad brush:eek: