Colac & District League

Surely he will play.. Who's he got to be scared of? Harriott won't be playing.

Where is it being played Madam?

Pretty sure its out at Irrewarra. Just read the local rag, see Beckett is playing but was a bit sore. Pekin wouldn't put up with Harriotts shit for long anyway. Once you start playing the man instead of the ball its time to hang up the boots.

Spoke to the Berri coach today and reckons he is in for a tough initiative but his boys will be up to the job-my smokey for the year:thumbsu:

I'd really like Birre to be the big success story of the year, there are a hell of a lot of good blokes out there. Look at Damien Melican, no better bloke than him around. They work hard on and off the ground and with the new guys from St Marys plus the experienced heads of Dan O'kelly, Ken Roberts and the bloke Phillips, and of course young Chopper, Adam Stannard cleared from I/B, I think they will go far this season.:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Watched the bay yesty! Scrappy game of footy windy conditions. The bay could have won by 25 goals they have alot of new faces down there.Best on was Frogga, O'connor played very well and big Barney Hinley kicked a lazy 9. Very potent forward line with barney and tommy down there together side by side. May take a while to gell but would think should have enough in hand to finish top 5. Watched there recruits closely that Waters looks slow and to top heavy struggled to touch it, Harney plays well good skills and reads the play well, and as allready mentioned O'connor goes very well hard nut, Lock goes well takes them on runs hard. Overall from a spectators view was not an attractive game of footy to watch, but thats alot to do with the way the Eagles hold onto the footy and chip chip chip all day i guess in a way there trying to not get beat by heaps. And by holding onto the footy and flooding numbers back stops that.

well again who cares about the bay. juniors hopeless which means poor future. and dont forget they played eagles. wait til you play some desent opersition before u get carried away.

write off the bay at your own peril if they turn up switched on you are jn for a contest agree about birre but nice guys dont finish first and look out out for johnny leonatiades lornes clone of daniel giancisacusa and did i mention that alford goes alright

yeah spot on. dont write off the bay. especially with hinkley. the bloke is a legend

Brian Hinkley couldnt get out of his own way. The man is a dinosaur. As for the the bay Rats..Well im not prepared to write them off and if it comes down to them vs Irrewarra then ill be cheering as hard as any lifetime bay supporter at the ground. If they are the only side capaBLE OF KNOCKIN WARRA OFF THERE PERCH THEN I SAY we should all give em an easy time on this board.

Couldnt get out of his own way? Have you seen the man play? He is a god of the game and while he may not be as good as he once was, he is still a better player than the average forward in this league. Maybe another couple of bags of nine will change your mind

If someone is fit enough and still has skills, why would anyone care how old they are? At least they are out there having ago and playing a game they obviously love. CDFNL has got quite a lot of blokes 38+ running around this season. Good luck to them.:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

If someone is fit enough and still has skills, why would anyone care how old they are? At least they are out there having ago and playing a game the oviously love. CDFNL has got quite a lot of blokes 38+ running around this season. Good luck to them.:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
hinckley training at bell post hill this week to save the drive down the bay did a hammy 3 weeks . keep him on the park will go close to a ton in this comp.

With the return of one of the greatest posters the colac and district board has ever seen, Gram#1... i myself have decided to come back and become a prominent poster on these boards.
I suggest that all posters post on the chris hickey discussion thread, star of the competition and not getting the recognition he deserves.
It also saddens me to learn of the retirement of one of the legends of this board... boom Crash opera, he breathed life into these Threads and kept up the banter.

Haha b hawk you make me chuckle. I think greatest posters is a little bit of an over exaggeration, I do know a far bit of local news, but I am not the greatest posters.
Hawk I agree prominently with what you are saying about C. Hickey, young star of the future as I have previously said, as soon as he finds his feet in the seniors he will move on to bigger and better places I am sure, that is why I say look out for him now. He is the only falcon player still playing in the CDFL and I don’t understand why he is still playing in our league which to me just seems like auskick for him in the U/17’s. he should more than likely move to play for Colac like the other falcons players did to further his career, because he IS going places.
And yes boom crash opera leaving is kinda sad, he did bring excitement and thrill to our threads… even if he didn’t know to much about football. I miss him none the less

With the return of one of the greatest posters the colac and district board has ever seen, Gram#1... i myself have decided to come back and become a prominent poster on these boards.
I suggest that all posters post on the chris hickey discussion thread, star of the competition and not getting the recognition he deserves.
It also saddens me to learn of the retirement of one of the legends of this board... boom Crash opera, he breathed life into these Threads and kept up the banter.

I have only just realised Boom Crash was retiring from the boards. I thought he must have been retiring from the game! Another kickback from not knowing peoples true identities I guess.

Hows Birre giving Lorne a hiding!? Heard the Lorne blokes almost had to draw names out of a hat to award the opposition best player stubbies because there were so many of them that had played well. Good stuff.

yeah birre looked ok good to see matty gannon finally gets to play in a side that will be around at the pointy end of the seaon. also good to see forrest/newcomb/grovedale get a pasting from alvie.

The boys jumped out brilliantly, the best part is I reckon there is still 3 or 4 automatic selections to come back, great numbers training as I reckon the feeling is that no position is safe.

I agree about the Alvie game. Suppose it kind of comes back to how people feel about the clubs spending big money. I/Beeac and Forrest would be on most peoples 'most disliked clubs' list. Although there are some very good people at both those clubs. Good to see Otway have a win too. With a lot of young fellas in the team it should be good for their confidence.

The Bay looks to be struggling just getting over the line agaist Simpson by the skin of there teeth. Simpson led all day, and the Hawks ran away late in the final quater. Huge test next couple of weeks i see they play Forrest and Lorne then we will see were there at.

yeah guys i agree with your above statements. Watching Alvie vs Forrest yesterday, minus ozdevil!!!, forrest looked far too heavy and will only be worse on the wide expanses of the central reserve. Alvie will have to improve a bit but i agree in that everyone would love to see warra get rolled..hopefully its alvie that do it! Question for you bay blokes,,, is rampall playing this year?

Colac & District League