Hopefully we can look into one of these boys:
Z. Clarke or;
J. Griffin
R. Warnock
T. West
M. Gawn
B. Longer
C. Sinclair

To me it seems Warnock is a bit injury prone , is he worth going after. Happy to differ to those more in the know....... Like some of the others though :thumbsu:

Warnock is shit. Would be cheaper to bring back Gus.

I'd take him no worries. At Melbourne he is targeted by the opposition as a player to close down. With us he would be down the order of players to stop. Unfortunately I don't see him coming to us at this stage.

This sums it up perfectly.

I reckon we look at Tom Nicholls from Gold Coast.
Went to school with him, ripper bloke.

Reckon one of his teammates might be closer to the money ;)

Why would Col go to the only team he consistently dominates? In all seriousness though, he'd be a great inclusion into any AFL team, and there is absolutely no doubt your mob would chase him come years considering you we're willing to chase Ricky Bobby, who is in fact a way shi*ter bloke than Col, has just as questionable attitude problems and is less talented. I honestly think Sylvia has turned the corner, he was frustrated with injuries for much of his career, and though he is ridiculed for being a 'Coc*head', he's by far the best Melbourne player when it comes to interaction with supporters at training. I don't think the question is whether you guys should chase him, it's whether you can afford him, if you were to look at his numbers this year, his defensive work has been exceptional, but he's just so maligned now that it gets unnoticed. Also on a side note, Russel Robertson who came out and said that Moloney left the club because he didn't get the captaincy and 'dropped his head' for the rest of the year, also stated that he was almost certain Colin Sylvia will stay at the club FWIW

You delisted him, we invited him to train, then rookied him. Hardly "chasing" him.

& I'm sure Ricky is delighted he isn't playing at your piss weak club.

I'm glad Colin has dominated Richmond - too bad he has given you SFA else.

You should be happy we are talking about recruiting your players as fringe/Coburg players for our great club. Off to your miserable board you go where you can discuss not football but the Melbourne board and the next sacking or Jeff Kennett. Whichever you prefer.

the discussion on the wide receiver sylvia borders on the ludicrious.

we need a ruckman. simple.
No doubt we need a ruckman, but when you have the chance to add a talented goal kicking midfielder for nothing more than cap space, we'd be mad not to at least have a look.

I think _RT_ means Gorringe?
:rolleyes:

So much fun in this post.
Col doesn't dominate any team. But an ice pipe on the hand........
His attitude and discipline problems suggest he wouldn't be a particularly great asset.
You delisted Pettard, we rookied him. Thanks for the free hit, he's done ok with us.
I hope he stays at Melbourne. I mean why would he leave when the AFL is going to reward your incompetence with another hand out. There'll be cash galore at demonland. Can you please PM me when you get the cash, as I have this bag of magic beans. If you guys are gonna piss away money like you have with Stynes's efforts, I wouldn't mind in on the action.

Hi all. What's the contract status of Dylan grimes ?
No.
if you must know he got put in the leadership group early this year and won't go anywhere.