I seriously doubt Lyon would be interested in any role below senior coach.
perhaps, but maybe he’ll enjoy the lower scrutiny and less pressure. Depends how much money we can offer. He’s always been a man that’s gone with the biggest offer.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I seriously doubt Lyon would be interested in any role below senior coach.
The reason why I'm so negative about it is that I think it's a terrible tactic. You're talking about it in terms of fast breaks only. I think it gives you no chance on a fast break because it accelerates ball movement, but my bigger issue is that it creates holes in a set zone and allows simple riskless forward movement. It just leaves a hole in your zone which a teammate has to sprint 25 metres to fill leaving a hole where they are which another teammate has to sprint 25 metres to fill, etc... It's no wonder to me that we usually start better than we finish and spend most of the second half in defence not stopping easy forward hit ups, having done all this sprinting to cover for a dumb tactic that's incompatible with zoning.
I agree with you regarding degrees of improvement, but this tactic puts us a fair few degrees off from where we need to be.
Waiting for Clarkson?What the fu** is 1 year going to make so we can do this song and dance next year?
my god the club are ******* dillusional bookmark me saying this that we will be bottom feeders for the next 10 years.
Lepitch forward line/ball movement
mitchell midfield coach
Lyon defensive coach
Wait for Daicos number 2,Waiting for Clarkson?
I want both to go but I’d rather have a new head coach that demands more from Harvey rather than Buckley staying.I can't.
So this time next year, we'll be discussing Buckley's coaching future all over again and waste another season dithering over it as we did in 2017 and this year.
Lepitch forward line/ball movement
mitchell midfield coach
Lyon defensive coach
would be great but I doubt we can afford all 3
Not far fetched since he keeps selecting themYeah I'm sure he told them to go out and get him some plodders
well at least we can afford a netball team
He doesn't recruit them, you just want to justify getting rid of him so you can start bitching about the next coachNot far fetched since he keeps selecting them
Dekka ”Bucks do you think you need a crumbing small forward”I don't reckon he's asked for anything. I think they're one of those management teams who pat each other on the back and tell each other how wonderful they are, without ever questioning. That's how you get a culture of doing the same thing over and over and over again, even when it's stopped working. And it's how you get a culture where blokes get unquestioningly re-contracted despite recent results being mediocre.
"Dekka, you're the genius who picked Pendles when others wouldn't have and your same criteria got us Beams and Sidey - keep getting us blokes like that"( and his criteria did work a treat at hte start of Hine's career).
"No worries Nathan, like Pendles, Scharenberg is medium sized, a bit slow and has really clean hands, same with Aish, and this Murphy kid too, so are Henry and Macrae - these other boys don't have great hands but at least they're not quick. The Brown boys are a bit slow. Crocker, Wills and Josh Smith too. Oxley is really slow, as is Phillips. Bianco and Rantall are a bit slow too, so we'll add them as well."
"Great Dekka, just throw in a heap of skinny talls taken really late who haven't played much footy before."
"Done Nathan."
wow, great argument.
The way we've structured our development in particular has been shambolic, IMO.
There are clear and distinct examples of a strong VFL/reserves side having a profound impact on AFL development. Look at Box Hill's success, Richmond now and Footscray. Those are programs that are run at an elite standard and continually churn out young footballers who are ready for the jump.
An enormous bugbear of mine in the Buckley era has been our weakness at VFL level and the seemingly careless attitude the club has about striving for success in that competition.
It has shown up in the way we've been slow to develop our young talent and the performance of kids once they reach AFL level.
We've had a cavalcade of coaches who were clearly not up to the task, recently headlined by Jared Rivers, who giggled his way through every losing performance and a new guy I'd genuinely never heard of until he got the gig, presumably after some success coaching Belgrave's twos in the second division in the Outer East.
Get a VFL coach who is absolutely desperate to win and go and find veteran supplement players who will provide an example for our recruits every week. This isn't rocket science.
Its a FD Cap issue
Yes, yes he iswow, great argument.
Its a soft cap, rich teams can go over it.
That's just too much logic for the clowns running this shitshow at presentHow many times does Buckley get the "bring in an experienced assistant to help him out" we did it with Longmuir, turned everything around, he left and we went down the shitter, again.
It doesn't seem he's learnt much from that, still has problems delegating, still wants to control everything, it's his game plan and it's an abject failure.
Bringing in someone again to basically coach for him is an admission of him not being able to get the job done.
Crazy thought how about instead of bringing in a coach to correct Buckley's flaws we just make them head coach, works for me...
If we need an experienced person above Bucks, and better assistants below him... what does he actually bring to the table? Media comms, speeches and dissection of the game in post match interviews??If the Buck's extension does come true I hope we at least revamp the coaching panel, persisting with the current set up is destined for failure.
Leppa as an assistant coach would be a solid addition and I would love us to approach Webster from the WCE, who has been their forward and a development coach for a while now. Additionally I think Bucks needs someone like Williams is to Goodwin at the Dees, an experienced figure who can help mentor or develop the coaching panel. Could someone like Roo's or even Lyon be options in that sort of role?
If we need an experienced person above Bucks, and better assistants below him... what does he actually bring to the table? Media comms, speeches and dissection of the game in post match interviews??
Our soft cap would solidify overnight.Lepitch forward line/ball movement
mitchell midfield coach
Lyon defensive coach
Our soft cap would solidify overnight.