collingwood should merge

iron mike

Dec 14, 2000
zimbabwe
magpie_joffa

thanks for your concern about the kangaroos. i know you must really worry about our future,

but i think collingwood is the team to worry about.

one premiership in over 40 years is just not acceptable.

financially, they make big losses constantly

and they have a playing list that would struggle to be competitive in the VFL

and the players dislike their captain

i dont think theres no other choice but to merge with port adelaide, and start playing games out of adelaide.

bring on port adelaide magpies!

sink those collingwood scum!

Hey iron mike

I agree with you we have been dismal,but one gets the feeling that this sleeping giant is about to awake.
We are no longer in debt,the on field leadership probs have been addressed,And i kinda think you got a little bit too emotional about the VFL remark.We have never been in a stronger position off the field as we are at the moment.
As you know mike for some strange reason footy success comes in cycles,i believe norff
have just finished there run.And i believe that within the next couple of years we will again see a collingwood side at long last being competitive.

SHITE BLOODY THUCKEN SHITE HERE COMES COLLINGWOOD OUR ALL CONQUERING BLACK AND WHITE!!!

You are nothing but a MORON!!! Go and find some REAL facts to back up your putrid comments. Collingwood are not are not in debt! So therefore we are not making financial losses constantly!! There is already a side called the Port Magpies, so you can't have two of them!
Collingwood will NEVER merge, and Nathan Buckley will NEVER leave us, he has something with the club that is called loyalty and committment and there are too many players who just don't have that.

------------------
~*~Go Chippa!!~*~
~*~Go Binger!!~*~

[This message has been edited by PieGirl#41 (edited 21 December 2000).]

I reckon Collingwood should merge..... with CARLTON.

Would save us all time by only having to bag one club......

Only problem would be the HUGE mutant supporter base.

uh oh the mceddie propaganda has started coll not in debt?
what drugs are u guys on can i have some plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
smile.gif

cheers!

Some of you Collingwood folk seem to have trouble grasping the difference between a loss and a debt. Perhaps they are both the same to you, when you run up a debt on your credit card and then lose it on the pokies. A club can be debt free and still have trading losses year after year, though they would not want it to continue. Conversely, they can have a large debt and make trading profits.

Lesson over, comprende ?

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

Originally posted by PieGirl#41:
Nathan Buckley will NEVER leave us, he has something with the club that is called loyalty and committment and there are too many players who just don't have that.

Is that the same loyalty and commitment he had at Brisbane ?

There is no such word as LOYALTY in the AFL.

------------------
"Absatively Posilutely"

The Following Victorian Teams Will Never Merge Or Fold.

Richmond A Little Bit

The reason they will never fold or have to merge is coz they have the money to stay alive.

JUBSNUB

What he did with Brisbane was still showing loyalty to Collingwood! So he was loyal to us even before he played for us.

Now crawl back into your hole or else you will get run over by the Burnley tunnel traffic.

JUBJUB,
How long was he at Brisbane??
How long has he been at Collingwood??
Does that answer ur question?
rolleyes.gif

Oh nah there is no loyalty in the AFL
eek.gif

Ever heard of fellas by the name of...Gavin Brown? Gavin Crosisca? Ahh you prob havn't so I won't bother with you.

------------------
~*~Go Chippa!!~*~
~*~Go Binger!!~*~

Listen to me...Collingwood will not merge, Collingwood will not die and Collingwood will become strong! Mark my words, and laugh as much as you want. You know whats happening down there right now, just watch it. While we may have won only one flag in the last 40 years, we have constantly until the past decade been in the finals and especially Grand Finals, hence the term the "Colliwobbles", at least we were there!

To Iron Mike, I'm not sure who you barrack for but don't be so proud of yourself, if you barrack for North then well done on the past half decade, where were you before that?

[This message has been edited by Joel (edited 21 December 2000).]

What's the point of even replying to these topics? (yeah, i know i just contradicted this whole post, but still....)
saying that a club should fold is so horrible, i mean i wouldn't even wish for Carlton to fold, and believe me i hate them with a passion. I couldn't imagine a league without the teams that are there now, it'd be too strange
What kind of a thing to say is that u want a club to fold, what would happen to all the rivalrys??

[This message has been edited by *miss_magpie* (edited 21 December 2000).]

the afl without collingwood is like school with out that smart arse little kid that everyone used to pick on and bash up

the afl needs collingwood

its funny mike, you comment on collingwoods lack of success but they are 10 premierships up on nth and have the members nth could only dream of

walshy, theres over 100 premiership cups out there.....

but theres only one gold premiership cup

and only one special team has it.

do you know who?

let me give you a clue :

THE TEAM OF THE 90's

you got it DIPSTICK?

dont play with the bull little man, you'll get the horns. lol

Originally posted by iron mike:

do you know who?

let me give you a clue :

THE TEAM OF THE 90's

you got it DIPSTICK?

so it wouldnt matter if nth had 99 wooden spoons, all that matters is that gold cup
it doesnt matter what colour it is
the fact is nth have 4 and collingwood have 14

get your hand off it, the gold cup means nothing its just another flag

Originally posted by iron mike:

do you know who?

let me give you a clue :

THE TEAM OF THE 90's

you got it DIPSTICK?

Must give your players a warm and fuzzy feeling. Pity you can't pay them. But the AFL will get you out the shite again won't they?

Originally posted by walshy1993:

its funny mike, you comment on collingwoods lack of success but they are 10 premierships up on nth and have the members nth could only dream of

Collingwood had 28,000 members at the cut-off this year. North's dreams are a little higher than that, and our membership is not far behind that. They have more flags than us, but one in the last 42 years ?

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

THE TEAM OF THE 90's

Oh, you mean Adelaide right? With two flags. Or do you mean West Coast, with two flags?

Obviously you are referring to North with...TWO flags.

Oh yeah, the dominance is clear cut.

[This message has been edited by Stealth bomber (edited 22 December 2000).]

Stealthy,

It's not just the flags, it's the number of finals appearances during the 90's. The title is a bit of a nonsense anyway, because it's not the same team during that period. Eight of North's 1999 premiership side have left or retired, for example.

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

collingwood should merge