Collingwood vs Hawthorn Rd: 13

Hehe yeah this is the real pies,overrated hack youngsters and old hasbeen dinosaurs:p:D

Gotta love seeing the colliduds lose!

HAHAHA, Pendlebury,Thomas,Clarke,Shaw,Cloke overrayed hacks yep of course they are. Just because the Brisbanescum can't win a game dosen't mean you have to mouth off at a better team.

buddy hasnt touched it yet

HAHAHAHAHAH

PWND!

Good game guys.........keep playing like that and we should see you there in September.

Our captain, Leading goalkicker for the last couple of years, Timmy Clarke, First rounder this year who is blitzing it for Box Hill, and our second leading goal kicker for the last few years (dixon) all still to come into the team!!!

Happy times at hawthorn!

As much as the effort was good, I think bad accuracy let us down, 4 points were on offer......

We had the chances, but we failed to convert!

Our captain, Leading goalkicker for the last couple of years, Timmy Clarke, First rounder this year who is blitzing it for Box Hill, and our second leading goal kicker for the last few years (dixon) all still to come into the team!!!

While Williams and Dixon were in your best 22 at the start of the season, it is hard to see where they are going to fit in when you have a forward line consisting of Boyle, Franklin, Roughead and with the likes of Hodge and Croad floating through there, you don't want to be too top heavy

Good game guys.........keep playing like that and we should see you there in September.

Happy times at hawthorn!

And of course, O'Brien, R.Shaw, Clement, Prestigiacomo, Buckley, Rocca all to come back for us.

How good would the game have been with all those players in for both sides? As it is it was a cracker.

As I've been saying though, good game and congrats, Hawks.

Goal to Casino Boyale.

Hawks Fans... Is Guerra the one player in your team you want out? free kicks against, just dosent look up to speed when the game is this intense. Should be found out in finals.

??? some of his pin point 50-60 rebounds were awesome. great clearing kick. i'll keep him.

Why are they even booing Didak?

Disgrace.

Are you naive? Do you think he hasn't had more involvement than being let on?

Mind you, I wouldn't waste my time booing. I don't think he's done anything wrong. But he knows more than being told. (I think).

Umpires helping the Hawks, hardly a surprise.

Umps had no real influence but Collingwood had the better of it. What about the 50 against croad for holding? Had been happening all game and that;s the only one they pay. Just not consistent in general.

Just home - what a cracker of a game.

Hope we meet in the finals with fullish teams (which never really happens but you can hope).

Great attacking game. Floodthorn attacks again! Must be annoying the trolls!

What a ripper of a game, our inaccuracy in front of goal killed us.

Its a shame though that when the momentum was going our way there was one Stupid decision from the boundaryr umpire that killed a good game. Thats life... thats footy.

Well done Hawks

Stupid decision? You are the Stupid person who doesn't know the rules..

THE WHOLE BALL HAS TO BE OVER THE WHOLE LINE

look collingwood were gallant in defeat, there's no doubt about that. martin clarke is a star. i love dane swan. trav cloke and reid look great prospects and we all know the talents of thomas and pendlebury and all of this i think is great.
the leigons of pies supporters, many of whom i am related to, deserve and most likely will receive, some success soon, however the continuous comments about inaccuracy infront of goal and the umpiring decisions having cost u the game are typically "collingwoodesque."

hawks had ten more inside fifties by the end of the game and had 53% of possesion suggesting that the hawks were overall the better team on the day regardless of the pies' inaccuracy.
the ball i believed was out, but it highlighted more than anything, collingwood's lack of experiecne as they failed to play the ball all the way to the whsitle.

"Ron" made the comment that the umps wre favouring hawthorn which is really quite stupid when collinwood had exactly double the amount of frees that hawthorn; had receiving 22 to hawthorn's 11.

i firmly believe that as collingwood's best 22 (i.e. the return of clement, possibly buckley, prestagiacomo and o'brien) begins to take shape, the pies will be hard to beat, but please stop revelling in missed shots and umpires for your own loss.

good luck for next week, hope you flog st kilda.