Colts 2011

Dobosz has only been playing footy for 1 year, kicked 50 or so goals last season. He has kicked 16 odd in 2 games so far, would be very close to a seniors game! Jenkins is a good player, but 3 games in to the season is a bit to early to say if he is going to get drafted or not. Surely.

I agree with the too early too call bit... but ive seen him play 2 out of his three games, and he looks like he has to much class for the colts competition... is playing as a small centre half forward at the moment, i dunno if its fitness or injury but im scared to see what he could do in the midfeild..

Have heard from a source close to the club that he is in the squad to play Claremont on Saturday night.

Was down south so i attended the Clarence vs Hobart game...
Obviously Hobart played alot of kids but it was ridicouls 237-13 point win... there we some standouts Tom Balcombe this kid has great foot skills and will have him playing senior football although a ankle injury may put it back a bit... williamson obviously kicked 12 and was good. Jenkins was outstanding would of had 30 plus and for a small bloke tooka round 5 contested marks that made just siot back and go Wow this kid has that much class its not funny. should be playing seniors and will be one of the 3 that will get drafted from tassie. Ling was outstanding as well with tremendous foot speed just made hobart look slow. After losing to burnie last week a great turnaround.

You have to be kidding yourself mate? there is no doubt jenkins is a good player but saying he is 1 of 3 players would get drafted? wow. i could name 5 players right now that are better than him and would get drafted before him anyday.. john mckenzie, jimmy webster, marty allison, brodie michocek, zac hislop and also michael musicka and dylan riley.. all of those blokes are better than jenkins all playing good senior footy..

Have heard from a source close to the club that he is in the squad to play Claremont on Saturday night.
Have Also heard this calvin hope he plays well... jack daniels i understand what you are saying but have you seen this guy play at his best? ive been around a long time and i havent seen much like him also fox is another amazing young kid. agree with hislop mckenzie i reckn he may be ahead of the rest with his position etc.. small forward.. the guys you have stated are all midfielders. jimmy webster also a definite..

You have to be kidding yourself mate? there is no doubt jenkins is a good player but saying he is 1 of 3 players would get drafted? wow. i could name 5 players right now that are better than him and would get drafted before him anyday.. john mckenzie, jimmy webster, marty allison, brodie michocek, zac hislop and also michael musicka and dylan riley.. all of those blokes are better than jenkins all playing good senior footy..
But have only seen him play the two games... also heard he has an average tank? which may effect him?

Dockers68, are you this Jenkins kid? Or a friend of his? Surely you have to be some type of relation to be talking this kid up that much? Is he in the Marniers?

From what i've known/heard of him hasn't been too positive playing wise. Smart and quick but still not nearly good enough for senior footy. Also doesn't mind telling people that he is good, so maybe Dockers68 is this bloke?

Personally, I don't know why the last 6 or so posts on here have been about him.

Dockers68, are you this Jenkins kid? Or a friend of his? Surely you have to be some type of relation to be talking this kid up that much? Is he in the Marniers?

From what i've known/heard of him hasn't been too positive playing wise. Smart and quick but still not nearly good enough for senior footy. Also doesn't mind telling people that he is good, so maybe Dockers68 is this bloke?

Personally, I don't know why the last 6 or so posts on here have been about him.

Agree with you red lobster, it would definetly be a friend of his or actually him his self. and i have seen him, hes not a bad player, but f*ck dockers68 has talked him up something shocking.

Mate you couldnt be more wrong i have nothing to do with the bloke just telling you it hink he is good and should be playing seniors

Will be good to see how this Jenkins kid goes against the strong Claremont outfit on saturday night. I heard he has been picked to play, but could be wrong. He is a solid colts player, but he might learn or thing or two up in the seniors. Another bloke called Gleeson has been playing 1's for clarence, but don't know why.. very average player if you ask me. Get to hobart tomorrow and watch out for Julian Dobosz making his debut for North Hobart! This kid is an amazing talent and gets the crowd involved. Also good to see Bryce Walsh from Lauderdale called up to the 1's. Dominated the colts competition so far and do not have a clue why Winter has been playing some of these other kids instead of Walsh. Something strange going on there.

Also good to see Bryce Walsh from Lauderdale called up to the 1's. Dominated the colts competition so far and do not have a clue why Winter has been playing some of these other kids instead of Walsh. Something strange going on there.
He was very handy in senior footy late last season, agree with you - strange that he hasn't been used in the seniors until now.

Jenkins has more potential than anybody this year to get drafted. Has the perfect build to play a small forward in the AFL, strong hands, and just has that eye catching class that can get a bloke drafted on its own. He's the sort of player who will perform at a good level no matter the opposition or league standard, that's why AFL is such a possibility. If he has 15+ against Claremont he will be playing AFL next year.

mate get off it, seriously. your obvisiously from clarence.. talking this kid up to say he has the most potential than anybody this year is such a bad f*cking call!, your kidding your self, jimmy webster ? in the AIS over in italy touring europe with the best kids in the country? john mckenzie? captain of mariners, marty allison? vice captain of mariners. I could keep going about players his age that is better than him.

After today Julian Doboz wow am down from burnie to see the clarence v claremont game so went and had a look at north hobart vs hobart this kid can play and single handely won the demons the game...

When did I say he is the best player for his age in the state? Never, because he is not. He has the most potential to get drafted because he can play a position, not just another midfielder, while having the build and talent to play at higher levels. Read what I write.

That makes no sense mate? "he has the most potential to get drafted because he can play a position"? So those other blokes i mentioned cant play a position? I am over talking about this kid, i have no idea why these last few posts have been about him to be honest. So many better players and pontential than him at his age. quit trying to talk him up.

How does that not make sense? I'm saying they are mainly just midfielders, he can play a specialist role which AFL clubs look for. In a position where a few flashy touches can be enough.

i agree my picks would be jimmy webster, john mckenzie, and marty allison as for jenkins i haven"t heard much about him until now .

If he has 15+ against Claremont he will be playing AFL next year.
Well he had 2 kicks and 8 handballs, fell a bit short. Still not bad in a game of 18 minute quarters in a side who got flogged.

Still think there are numerous players at the Mariners ahead of him as draft chances.

Well he had 2 kicks and 8 handballs, fell a bit short. Still not bad in a game of 18 minute quarters in a side who got flogged.

Still think there are numerous players at the Mariners ahead of him as draft chances.
Good debut against quality opponents seemed exposed at times,,, but ten stats in your debut in a game like that isnt too bad at all... had good intensity and tackled well. but still lots of improvement to come,

Jenkins has pace and dash - something to make recruiters salivate - but agreed with FM that there's many more Mariners who loom as draft chances.

Still prefer a young Clarence player to Jenkins. And god were the commentators impressed with Henry Schade on Friday. I must say I was too, lots of poise.

Spoke to Jules two weeks back - said he and Ben Brown would be playing Mariners as they're always short on tall timber.