- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
If they are too young to post on grumpy old,n then its ok.
Haha. Probably.

If they are too young to post on grumpy old,n then its ok.
Lol... i only played against them in an u17 practice matches (neighbouring league). I got reported in one match by the ump, but he didnt submit papers,so i got off. Next year, i had grown a bit, and i had a different jumper and number. I gave my old jumper to another kid. He got decked by the bloke who had held a grudge against #9 for 12 months. My whole team thought it was bloody funny, except the bloke wearing my old jumper.Haha. Probably.
Crap, we were calling for tanking on here long before he mentioned it last night. He's not the only one talking about it and it's a discussion that happens just about every year. It's his job to start polarizing discussion. I can't stand the weasel but this is just another example of the "0h woe is us, everyone is against us" mentality that dominates this board.
Still doesn't mean that Sam isn't a stem cellJust some info for posters out there.
Sam's father passed away 7 years ago.
Me, I over reacted
Nope, old collegiansMate, you did a bit. But like i said, i let it go!!!! Unless you played for south rovers. Might have to rethink if you did.
After our tsunami like fall from grace last year and mass culling of the fab five every tipster in Australia has us last at the beginning of this season, so what's the friggin conspiracy?..
"One of the best in the country"Hey, it was respected journalist, Greg Denham.
Crap, we were calling for tanking on here long before he mentioned it last night. He's not the only one talking about it and it's a discussion that happens just about every year. It's his job to start polarizing discussion. I can't stand the weasel but this is just another example of the "0h woe is us, everyone is against us" mentality that dominates this board.
Quoted for the H to h rare filth talk archive.
Please go and stand over by the " grassy knoll " and post from there.
And behaves like a spoilt kid.
And gets what he wanted.
If Nien had any courage they would have bumped him for good and given the gig to Crawf.
Jebus.
THis has left me a bit flat tbh. I wish i never did it.
we were calling for tanking weeks ago but it was obvious brad wasn't. Now we have legitimate injuries with a list of 29 players to choose from, most of those with barely any AFL experience and we're being questioned by the media for tanking!? there is simply no excuse to call us out for tanking NOW. If they called us out a month or so a go it would make more sense - goldy missing a basic set shot for goal, losing games that we could've won when we were up by 5 goals or simply that in several games we basically have given teams a 4 goal head start and then continued to be the better team for the remaining 3 quarters - in these instances you might think "hmm they don't have a chance at a flag, but they're a better team than 17th, maybe something is going on here" - obviously we weren't back then either, but it would be more plausible to have a tanking theory by joining those dots.Crap, we were calling for tanking on here long before he mentioned it last night. He's not the only one talking about it and it's a discussion that happens just about every year. It's his job to start polarizing discussion. I can't stand the weasel but this is just another example of the "0h woe is us, everyone is against us" mentality that dominates this board.
Yeah, this always gets me. For people with a public profile, how they choose to use it is a major part of who they are. Newman knows he's emboldening legions of slack-jawed devotees to unleash their ugliest instincts, which is much more relevant to "who he really is" than whether he's engaging company off camera.They can't hide behind the fact that "in real life, he is a good bloke" on air the guy is a bullying flog - the show has no future with him continuing to be on it. Don't understand why they don't get an ace comedy producer in to reboot it - the format is tired [not that I have watched it in the last four years!]
I know how you feel, bud.Jebus.
THis has left me a bit flat tbh. I wish i never did it.
Like the Footy Show or hate it, the show is Sammy Newman. This morning the media had him sacked and this arvo his close mate is the new host. Never underestimate the power of Sammy. Still one of the best blokes I have ever had the pleasure to work with.
Good... the explosions of anger from other clubs, the media and the AFL will make it all the better.Would we be coming in for this level of scrutiny if we weren't forehead deep in JK & DM?
If we were just plain bad and were paying most of the cap, didn't have room for superstars and were just generally crap and in contention for the #1 pick, would they be levelling the tanking accusations at us?
I think there is a real fear in the media of what might happen if we are to get both or one or the other.
I realise that, not casting any dispersioms on you.
Just putting it out there for those who may not know.
Pretty grouse how both Carlton, Richmond and Melbourne got away with tanking ..........