Opinion Commentary & Media VI

• Thread starter Thread starter BoomerRoo

"Two big dicked alpha males don't get on"
Because if port win the narrative will be oh north and CZ were soft….if we keep quiet about the crap and concentrate on going in hard at the ball, tackle hard and chase hard that’s more meaningful than any of this shit.

We lose our head and get flogged we will be a joke….again

Why? It’s good sport I reckon.

If we were a good chance to win I'd agree. But we are on a 5 game losing streak while Port is flying and is every chance of another 10 goal win against us.

We don't need to give them any more ammo and I'm sick of us talking a big game only to get smacked.

Fair bit of shade thrown at JHF here

Funny how he referenced the Buckley/Brisbane thing.

Buckley not only missed out on their flags but ours since he was all but coming to North before a last-gasp change of heart.

5 flag chances he pissed down the drain. Has to be a record.

Because if port win the narrative will be oh north and CZ were soft….if we keep quiet about the crap and concentrate on going in hard at the ball, tackle hard and chase hard that’s more meaningful than any of this s**t.

Our camp have been pretty tight-lipped/diplomatic I think

Buckley not only missed out on their flags but ours since he was all but coming to North before a last-gasp change of heart.

Nothing like Buckley - one was honest it would only be one year, didn’t have a contract past that year, and gave his all until he left. The other did the opposite of all those things.

I guess I just don’t want to see some fake arse try hard tough guy bullshit.

Nothing like Buckley - one was honest it would only be one year, didn’t have a contract past that year, and gave his all until he left. The other did the opposite of all those things.

But the end result might be the same. Both miss out on flags with us.

Rene Kink; 77, 79, 80, 81, 83. But at least he played l spose.

If we were a good chance to win I'd agree. But we are on a 5 game losing streak while Port is flying and is every chance of another 10 goal win against us.

We don't need to give them any more ammo and I'm sick of us talking a big game only to get smacked.

They have ammo enough. They’ll want to smash us on the scoreboard where it matters most…but our current state shouldn’t stop the players from feeling annoyed with Judas and if the chance comes maybe we’ll see some fireworks.

I don’t want Judas to ever have it physically easy for the rest of his career. Sure he’s a gun young player, shit he might even be BOG, but I want them to hurt him every chance they get.

I guess I just don’t want to see some fake arse try hard tough guy bullshit.

Zurhaar is genuinely tough. So is Ziebell, Ziebell would be in the top handful of ‘tough players’ that I’ve seen at North. Jason is physically tough too, though maybe just not mentally.

Yes but performative little bumping sessions and cheap shots aren’t.

Tough at the footy, tackle hard, don’t lose your shit is what is truly tough and I hope we stick to tht

They have ammo enough. They’ll want to smash us on the scoreboard where it matters most…but our current state shouldn’t stop the players from feeling annoyed with Judas and if the chance comes maybe we’ll see some fireworks.

I don’t want Judas to ever have it physically easy for the rest of his career. Sure he’s a gun young player, s**t he might even be BOG, but I want them to hurt him every chance they get.

Sure no problem there but I'm talking about publicly giving the media stuff like Atu did before the game even starts. No need to fire the opposition up more.

Love me some Laura Kane.

Absolute gun
Reverse sexism at play.

She was Cam Joyce's understudy and 2nd in charge yet this entire board pretend that he was a failure. On the flip side Kane is treated as royalty.

If Joyce put on a wig while he operated at North he'd probably have a statue by now.

Now before someone shoots from the hip and calls me misogynistic...i rate both Kane and Joyce. Both great operators. Cameron just doesn't get the credit he deserves. That's the way modern society works now unfortunately. 99% of this board don't even know what she did behind the scenes at North :drunk:

Reverse sexism at play.

She was Cam Joyce's understudy and 2nd in charge yet this entire board pretend that he was a failure. On the flip side Kane is treated as royalty.

If Joyce put on a wig while he operated at North he'd probably have a statue by now.

Now before someone shoots from the hip and calls me misogynistic...i rate both Kane and Joyce. Both great operators. Cameron just doesn't get the credit he deserves. That's the way modern society works now unfortunately. 99% of this board don't even know what she did behind the scenes at North :drunk:
I neutral on Kane but Joyce was a ****ing disaster

I neutral on Kane but Joyce was a ******* disaster
Don’t be angry KT him and Brad having carte Blanche on our list has led us to the point we are at now

Reverse sexism at play.

Yeah Joyce did such a good job he had clubs smashing his door down to speak to him. He got all the credit he deserved. Zilch.

They did. He helped set up tassie and then Gold Coast head hunted him.

A lot of people rest on their laurels. Others test themselves and add more strings to their bow.

They did. He helped set up tassie and then Gold Coast head hunted him.

A lot of people rest on their laurels. Others test themselves and add more strings to their bow.
But raw dogged us

Because if port win the narrative will be oh north and CZ were soft….if we keep quiet about the crap and concentrate on going in hard at the ball, tackle hard and chase hard that’s more meaningful than any of this s**t.

If we’re a joke, we’re a joke - full stop. The only way we can stop being a joke is to start winning games and, for the first time in four seasons, be consistently competitive again. Zurhaar and JHF is just a sideshow.