Opinion Commentary & Media VIII

Damn it. I can’t believe I missed footy classified and the agenda setters again. Thanks to all those who post these videos so I get my Sam McLure, Chad Cornes brother and Damo fix.

And for all of you no names on here taking shots at my boy Sam McClure, you are gonna sit there and say Clarko knows more about coaching an AFL side than Sammy boy? Pull ya heads in.

The bloke has won flags on AFL23 on medium difficultly, where Clarko hasn’t won a flag since 2015.

This was a hard watch

I knew what that was going to be and I still watched it…
johnny cash nin GIF by Maudit

Does Sam Maclure know where the bodies are buried at 9 or something? How this bloke continues to be peddled out front and centre is beyond me. I don't think I've ever met one football fan who says they enjoy any aspect of what this guy brings to the table... truly baffles the mind that they'd rather the engagements be with people hating on him, rather than having someone who's more focused on footy than headlines presenting their shows. Rant over lol... f*** that guy

Season 9 Nbc GIF by The Office

Does Sam Maclure know where the bodies are buried at 9 or something? How this bloke continues to be peddled out front and centre is beyond me. I don't think I've ever met one football fan who says they enjoy any aspect of what this guy brings to the table... truly baffles the mind that they'd rather the engagements be with people hating on him, rather than having someone who's more focused on footy than headlines presenting their shows. Rant over lol... f*** that guy

Season 9 Nbc GIF by The Office

Clearly his old man must have been a great bloke, only reason he has a job.

Could you imagine Damo and this flog if we were practicing close finishing constantly when we were losing by 10 goals every week a few years back?

Clearly his old man must have been a great bloke, only reason he has a job.

Could you imagine Damo and this flog if we were practicing close finishing constantly when we were losing by 10 goals every week a few years back?

I'm no fan of Hutchy, but his calling out Sam's stupidity about Dustin Martin a couple of years ago is gold. How he's still on any show after being humiliated so brutally is a mystery.

Don't forget him ridiculously doubling and tripling down on "West Coast will not take Harley Reid at pick no.1"

Imagine getting caught in a conversation with these four blokes in a pub and realising that Matthew Lloyd is the most tolerable person there.

I wish he was 💯 spot on. Think West coast had the perfect opportunity to fleece us of pick 2 and one or even 2 of our teen picks. Curtin going to be an absolute star IMO. Hindsight is easy of course. I loved Curtin pre draft.

Usually we are a pretty accurate side in front of goals, that’s what kept us in the game last year against Collingwood. maybe its cause we were playing in tassie maybe and not under the roof at marvel? even Larkey's been soo off with his kicking this year.
So Sunday was the first game in 22 fixtures or 12 months to the date, where we have kicked more behinds than goals.
We kicked 7.10 in Darwin against the Suns in round 9 2024.

Opinion Commentary & Media VIII