BeinPurplenGreen
Freo Football Foci
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- Fulham/76rsPhilsNovaDrexel/Atalanta
Due to some conflicting games coverage at my local, I had the fairly unique experience of watching the Fox coverage of our game against Port while also listening to the racing commentary from the horses, trots and dogs in rural NSW.
Increased my enjoyment of the Freo game no end I must say.
There is a certain unique pleasure in watching Fyfe run on a bouncing thrust along the wing to goal (which sadly he missed) while at the same time hearing the call of the 6th at the greyhounds in Dubbo ("Sleek is running on hard and fast {Fyfe's first bounce}, not biting the other dogs {Fyfe's third bounce}, bounding ahead striding out {Fyfe's fourth bounce} and bouncing free it is sleek so close yet he just misses on the line {as Fyfe's kick goes wide}"). Heaps of noise from the punters following each race too, which was a change from the lack of noise at AFL arvo games in Canberra...
Was a very strange yet rewarding way to watch footy, and was good to be spared the Adelaide locals commentary too..
Increased my enjoyment of the Freo game no end I must say.
There is a certain unique pleasure in watching Fyfe run on a bouncing thrust along the wing to goal (which sadly he missed) while at the same time hearing the call of the 6th at the greyhounds in Dubbo ("Sleek is running on hard and fast {Fyfe's first bounce}, not biting the other dogs {Fyfe's third bounce}, bounding ahead striding out {Fyfe's fourth bounce} and bouncing free it is sleek so close yet he just misses on the line {as Fyfe's kick goes wide}"). Heaps of noise from the punters following each race too, which was a change from the lack of noise at AFL arvo games in Canberra...
Was a very strange yet rewarding way to watch footy, and was good to be spared the Adelaide locals commentary too..

).