Universal Love Complete this sentence -

Remove this Banner Ad

...think about the talent pathway for private school kids compared to growing up playing across the road from Edwardes Lake in Resa.

Private school boys think the umpire’s will protect em...but thats not how you go and get the footy
I was a assistant manager for a couple of years at the Reservoir hotel back in the late 80s. The name changed while I was there to the Edwardes Lake Hotel. I was about 20 and the public bar was pretty intimidating. There were also major renovations in that time. I played in the the darts competition held on a wed night in the saloon bar and played a season with Preston Marist Brothers Old Boys when we won the flag in '88. Amateur footy but it was tough. I loved it. Thanks for the reminder Cdog. I haven't thought about those days in a long time.

I was a assistant manager for a couple of years at the Reservoir hotel back in the late 80s. The name changed while I was there to the Edwardes Lake Hotel. I was about 20 and the public bar was pretty intimidating. There were also major renovations in that time. I played in the the darts competition held on a wed night in the saloon bar and played a season with Preston Marist Brothers Old Boys when we won the flag in '88. Amateur footy but it was tough. I loved it. Thanks for the reminder Cdog. I haven't thought about those days in a long time.
Theyve just finished re-doin the athletics track and extending the club rooms at the footy ground. Theyve spent millions.
Walking around the lake is a nice stroll but I reckon there’d be a few cars in there still

When I see opposition supporters and media commentators sook like little sooky bitches about Trent Cotchins epic SMASH of Dylan "the samurai" Shiel, it makes me.......
Upset ,that Dangerous Dave Astbury ,doesn't get credit for the concussion
On the sooky shiel

(Log in to remove this ad.)