MRP / Trib. Conca Gets 2 Weeks

• Thread starter Thread starter _RT_

Should've been more was an absolute dog act. You don't whack a bloke from behind. Ever. Lost a fair bit of respect with that.
Bloke shouldn't have run away after decking him and he could have punched him in the face.

Gotta love Neil Mitchell on 3aw this morning. Conca was a headline story. "Should we call in the police". Brings in David Galbally the hot shot lawyer. "Should be charged with assault". Bloody hell. Did someone die on the field???? He's been suspended FFS. There's been far worse acts of thuggery over the years. Get over it you morons.

Should've been more was an absolute dog act. You don't whack a bloke from behind. Ever. Lost a fair bit of respect with that.
That's spot on.

Hitting a guy in the back of the head as he's leaving the ground is about as low as it gets. Whether or not Smith was badly injured is totally irrelevant. Conca is extremely lucky to be playing again this season.

That's spot on.

Hitting a guy in the back of the head as he's leaving the ground is about as low as it gets. Whether or not Smith was badly injured is totally irrelevant. Conca is extremely lucky to be playing again this season.
Maybe Smith shouldn't have thrown a few while his jumper was over his head and run away like a little bitch...

Spoke to Reece Sunday night couple hours after the Coburg VFL game.
Said he had a massive brain fade after the guy hit him below the sternum behind the play.He was down about his poor act.
Any one that knows the young kid would know he hasn't got a mean streak in him.
This is why the penalty was less than some on here expected due to his lovely nature and good record. I think both kids involved in the incident stated the truth when contacted and Reece was given the benefit of the doubt.
My pensioner mate TigerM...... told him he was disappointed in him for hitting a bloke from behind.Reece agreed that it was poor and stupid so we left it at that.
I was disappointed also and he was lucky to get the 3 down to 2, but he will do his time and be an even better person after the event.

Gotta love Neil Mitchell on 3aw this morning. Conca was a headline story. "Should we call in the police". Brings in David Galbally the hot shot lawyer. "Should be charged with assault". Bloody hell. Did someone die on the field???? He's been suspended FFS. There's been far worse acts of thuggery over the years. Get over it you morons.

David Galbally on 3AW says that Conca should be charged with assault.

View attachment 71818

Herald Sun running with it now...

David Galbally QC said the hit was “a cowardly act and it’s clearly an assault”.

“I would say call in the police,” Mr Galbally told 3AW this morning. :rolleyes:

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...r-david-galbally/story-fni5f9jb-1227013684413

Two weeks is fair. It was a stupid act that is a bad look for the game.
He's a better player than that.
Funnily enough if it was done in thugby league there would have been a penalty and the game would have moved on...after an all-in brawl that is.

Herald Sun running with it now...

David Galbally QC said the hit was “a cowardly act and it’s clearly an assault”.

“I would say call in the police,” Mr Galbally told 3AW this morning. :rolleyes:

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/richmond-midfielder-reece-conca-should-be-charged-with-assault-for-cowardly-act-says-lawyer-david-galbally/story-fni5f9jb-1227013684413

fair size can of worms that would open. Pederson should charge Merritt after all there was more damage done

I don't normally listen to neil mitchell due to the fact he's the biggest drama queen known to man (plus there was an ad break on SEN). "CALL THE POLICE, REECE CONCA KILLED SOMEONE. LET'S CALL IN THE HOT SHOT 3AW-PAID LAWYER TO PROVE ME RIGHT TOO". Now I'm convinced never to listen to that monkey's program ever again. Nothing but drivel and over-dramatised tripe!!

Absolutely disgraceful sentence for Reece and Vickery. Didn't they match review panel guys have childhoods or are they just ignoring the "He started it!" rule. Probably the most important rule!! Mum and the teachers always claimed "it didn't matter" but it so always did.

We need a petition started!! Reinstate the "he started it" and the "boys will be boys" rules!! Easily the best and most logical rules!! lol

Devon - "MUUUMMMM, Reece punched me!"
Mum - "Reece....did you punch Devon?"
Reece - " HE STARTED IT!"
Mum - "It doesn't matter, you know you can't punch people"
Reece - "ok"
Mum - "Apologise to Devon"
Reece - "srre"
Mum - "What was that?"
Reece - "SORRY!"
Mum - "Reece, say it like you mean it!"
Reece - "Fine....Sorry!"
Mum - "Now go and play nicely"

Mum - "I'm worried about Reece's temper!"
Dad - "Ahhh well, boys will be boys"

The end

not surprised but i thought the guy putting him in a headlock beforehand maybe wouldve got a wrestling fine too.
Or the fact that I reckon he may have been face/eye gouged right at the start when his jumper was over his head, which I think was why he reated the way he did. not condoning the result but can understand it.

Bloody lawyers, fair dinkum if you want to go down the assault line, every elbow, strike, knee, jumper punch are ALL an assault of varying degree's, so why start now?

Knob.

The police wouldn't even lay a charge for that. Christ sake read the crime pages and the sentences given and you'd be stunned at how lenient courts are, lol 2 years some peanuts were claiming. If he wanted to **** Smith over properly he would of used his LEFT elbow to the head not his right.