• Conca

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Heppell

Votes: 0 0.0%

I tell you who I do like, S.Morris, he is a little terrier, tiges have landed a good father/son there, goes good.

Our defense is looking really good atm.

Conca made a few clangers like I said before in this thread but you can tell he is gonna be a classy long term player at our club.

Both players will.

Win/win and a happy ending.

And they danced around the Mulberry bush.

Odear.

Heppell's the new Joel Bowden. Plus he's an eyesore.

Our defense is looking really good atm.

Conca made a few clangers like I said before in this thread but you can tell he is gonna be a classy long term player at our club.

Both players will.

Win/win and a happy ending.

And they danced around the Mulberry bush.

Odear.

Most players made skill errors on the weekend, with the stand down at KP makes it difficult for players.

I think it may be that the tigers didn't see Heppel as an AFL midfielder and already having Houli, Newman, Deledio to play a similar role they decided on a different player.

Conca is starting to look a real player.

Really happy with Heppel though he is that bit of class to go with the workman-like midfield at Essendon.

Young Dyson cost his side a victory today.

STFU you flog, was excellent today, mad a couple of mistakes but did not cost us anything. Just because he's better than all you're young duds.

He committed the mortal sin of not being goal side to Blair in the dying moments.

****ing hell, he was near enough to b.o.g. I think I know why opposistion supporters hate him.
1. The blonde hair, yep he could do with a haircut, I agree.
2. The clubs that passed on him, rich,w.coast,g.coast. Let it go.
3. He won the rising star
(clear standout winner from round 3 and onwards)
The boy is a ****ing star, he is as laid back as they come, an absolute knockabout bloke which is rare in todays day and age of football. You should be celebrating this bloke, not looking to tear him down. Move on people, he is just making you all look ****ing ridiculous.

He committed the mortal sin of not being goal side to Blair in the dying moments.

zomg this is laughable :o

Watch it again Tef. The ball was kicked in deep, and over his head. It was physically impossible for Heppell to get goal side, and laughable that you would think that his outstanding game was in any way blemished by an inability to defy the laws of physics...

Heppell was one of the 2 or 3 best Essendon players on the ground. He was outstanding.

I'd take Conca every day of the week.

Lost count of the number of tackles Heppell failed to stick today, questionable attack on the ball at times too.

I'd take Conca every day of the week.

Lost count of the number of tackles Heppell failed to stick today, questionable attack on the ball at times too.

Pav you're a tiny man. I take that as a compliment to Heppell though because a loser troll like yourself instinctively bags out the guy you feel most threatened by.

Heppell was awesome today. Suck it up.

Suck what up?

Heppell was unable to stick tackles today in a very physical contest and he's attack on th ball is questionable at times.

Give me a bloke who attacks the man and the ball hard every time over a link player every day of the week, that's my preference.

Thread title is Conca vs Heppell.

If you want a circle jerk thread, start one on your own board and stop sooking in here when things aren't as rosy as you'd like.

Suck what up?

Heppell was unable to stick tackles today in a very physical contest and he's attack on th ball is questionable at times.

Give me a bloke who attacks the man and the ball hard every time over a link player every day of the week, that's my preference.

Thread title is Conca vs Heppell.

If you want a circle jerk thread, start one on your own board and stop sooking in here when things aren't as rosy as you'd like.

Things are couldn't be more rosy. Heppell in his second year is excelling beyond belief. Bullshit his tackles didn't stick, and his attack was ferocious. He'll just get bigger and stronger and is, right now, one of the most outstanding young talents in the game. He's also a big game player who AGAIN in a big game was in the top 2-3 players in his team in a big game.

Heppell's situation couldn't be more rosy mate. He is a jet, and everyone thinks so, bar you, and with your history, what a shock.

Go and watch the game again Pav and listen to the commentators tell you how good he was. I had MMM in the ear at the game and they said, and I quote: "Heppell is playing some kind of game today".

So you're talking out your arse as usual and as I said previously, you are a flat track bully that attacks those who threaten you. Compliment paid.

I watched Blair, Sidebottom, Swan, Sinclair and Fasolo brush of Heppells would be tackles, he uses his arms far to much, goes the snatch tackle rather than taking the hit on his body and driving through the tackle with his shoulder.

I don't see him smash into packs like Conca, we all saw his effort against the Roos.

If you're happy that's fine, but I'd take Conca every time, he's the type of player that wins you finals.

Heppell, IMO can't be counted on to take the hit when it counts.

Conca in the trenches for me.

Lol if old skill and pav are the two doing the hating I can find a lot of solace. Two most bitter clowns on this site and it's so sad. It's awsome how a guy who has played only 27 games can cop such petty hate, must mean he's doing a lot right. No worries old clown maybe luke McDonald will ease your pleb pain.

****ing hell, he was near enough to b.o.g. I think I know why opposistion supporters hate him.
1. The blonde hair, yep he could do with a haircut, I agree.
2. The clubs that passed on him, rich,w.coast,g.coast. Let it go.
3. He won the rising star
(clear standout winner from round 3 and onwards)

The boy is a ****ing star, he is as laid back as they come, an absolute knockabout bloke which is rare in todays day and age of football. You should be celebrating this bloke, not looking to tear him down. Move on people, he is just making you all look ****ing ridiculous.

Pretty sure WCE is happy with Gaff and Shuey.

questionable attack on the ball at times too.

This is becoming more and more obvious with every viewing.

There's a lot of sheep dog in his game.

Bomber fans need to take off the rose colored glasses and start viewing him warts and all.

I think its just a selected few who come on here and bag a kid learning the game. Archchair generals, pathetic.:thumbsd:

Are North Melbourne supporters going to do the same with Ziebell and all his warts? Or, is that a special circumstance?

I watched Blair, Sidebottom, Swan, Sinclair and Fasolo brush of Heppells would be tackles, he uses his arms far to much, goes the snatch tackle rather than taking the hit on his body and driving through the tackle with his shoulder.

I don't see him smash into packs like Conca, we all saw his effort against the Roos.

If you're happy that's fine, but I'd take Conca every time, he's the type of player that wins you finals.

Heppell, IMO can't be counted on to take the hit when it counts.

Conca in the trenches for me.

you're entitled to prefer Conca, but don't give me this crap about him not attacking the ball. As for the tackles, he's a 19 year old in his second year tackling much bigger bodies. 19 years old. It's unbelievable how good he is and how composed he is. Took some great contested marks too.

Heppell nearly won us the game yesterday, Conca (who I like) lost his team the game last week. But you're entitled to your opinion.

Funny how all the media gave him second best for Essendon isn't it? Maybe they are all wrong except for you? You need to take off your Essendon hatred glasses.

I get what you're saying re: Heppell's perceived softness, but he will improve with pre seasons in the gym and more confidence.

Agree he is behind Conca in this area but he goes ok for a 19 yo. I've read a few posts comparing him to Houli in the hardness/attack on the ball area, but I think that sort of comparison is unwarranted, and I don't think it's an Essendon development issue either as some people are saying.