Confidence

• Thread starter Thread starter Copeland

Re: Not confident

Was at '03.

You want your team to give 140% and not give in to the doubt that gnaws inside all of them and yet you feed your own, and yes, all of our paranoia.

In any case, am not here to slag fellow supporters.

I really hope we smash them and prove all the doubters wrong. However I don't think that will happen. I think we should win by 20-25 points. But anything can happen on the big stage. GO PIES!!! :D:thumbsu:

Sat was my 10th GF for 1 win. Most of those bar 1970 and 77 we went in as the underdog or the lesser performed team for the year. Even in 1990 it was only after the 2nd semi we were seen as favs

This team is our best performed H&A team since 1970. We have looked fantastic in the finals apart from letting things slip after half time on Sat. Sanits had their chance to exploit our lapse but didnt take it

We are the better team so should win. Its no guarantee but usuallly in finals class trumps. We have a lot of improvement from last week. To my mind the only way we lose is if this team capitulates. They are stronger than that

So while I have been burned by the losses of the past my objective self expects victory this week and my emotional self is ready to embrace it

I am going to park my old grey Chrysler Voyager in the MCG car park on Sat morning with esky full and "Good Old Collingwood Forever" will echo from that site for many hours that evening. If you are passing by drop in for a song and a beer

GO PIES

U no wat. I use to be such a pessimist. But i saw things on saturday. It is our year. Firstly the ball slowed up a bit for maxxy to get a spoil on the line. Also that ball wouldn't have bounced away from Milne in the last few minutes.

My mum predicted a grand final between st kilda and collingwood 5 or 6 weeks ago. In her "premonition" we won. So i have no reason to doubt that the footy gods are with us. It is destiny.

U no wat. I use to be such a pessimist. But i saw things on saturday. It is our year. Firstly the ball slowed up a bit for maxxy to get a spoil on the line. Also that ball wouldn't have bounced away from Milne in the last few minutes.

My mum predicted a grand final between st kilda and collingwood 5 or 6 weeks ago. In her "premonition" we won. So i have no reason to doubt that the footy gods are with us. It is destiny.

I have a close friend who is a Carlton supporter, and she too has assured me of a Magpies victory! She also had a premonition just after the Geelong game and told me not to worry about a thing. I asked her where did the draw fit into this premonition, and she said straight out that the draw is irrelevant.
Pies to win easy.
I'm sticking with that. Go Pies!

As we are getting closer my confidence in the boys just keeps rising...the much more quiet build up as well as the experience we got last week holds us in very good sted I would think :)

It is funny that you post this as I feel very much like you. In fact, when Leroy's goal went through against the Cats, I not only turned around to my mate and said "we are going to win this game", I went on to say "the footy gods are with us this year and we are a great chance to win the flag".

After the ball bounced away from Milne followed by the Saints being unable to capitalise, whilst the ball was in their forward line for the last 2 minutes, I felt that we should go on and win the replay.

As a club, given our history and missed opportunities compared to the Saints, we deserve it more. Not taking away anything from St. Kilda, but we have performed better than them through out the year also.

Will it be destiny or will it be a deeper dagger in the heart? I believe the former. Let's go Pies...

I am very confident indeed. Look at last week, St Kilda gave us everything, whilst we played some of our worst football this year, and it came out a draw.
I thought we wasted quite a few opportunities at crucial times which allowed St Kilda to score, such as the Dale Thomas kick to Dawes when he had Beams open. And lets not mention the easy goal misses.
I reckon we're gonna kick straighter today. We now know how important every kick at goal is with this draw experiance. Its a grand final now, against St Kilda, it doesn't matter if we have a lot of shots at goal adding to our behind count. If we kick straight, we win. :thumbsu:

This board is for all opinions. Call me what you like. If I was only 12 I wouldn't remember playing nearly five GF's in a row when I was 20 and winning none. Deppressive crap is our history, but then you mightn't be old enough to remember. If we win, you can whip me like a bitch until then you can get *** ******
How old are you tosser.

No thanks