List Mgmt. Confirmed: Enright re-signs

• Thread starter Thread starter Beanstalk

The Addy might be making this story up.

The publicity-shy Enright, who turns 34 later this month, is understood to have told club officials on Thursday he intends to push on for a 16th AFL season.
Then later.

Geelong coach Chris Scott said on Saturday Enright would make a call on his playing future in a similar no-fuss manner to his great mate and fellow triple premiership star Matthew Scarlett, who retired without any fanfare in 2012.

“He was playing well at the end (of the season),” said Scott. “The three guys that are finishing played well, too.

“But if I could forecast anything with Corey Enright, I reckon it’ll be a little bit like Matty Scarlett — it’ll be done before you know it with Corey.”​

If Boris had told club officials on Thursday that he was playing on, why would CS be saying that on Saturday?

Well I'm over it if that's the case.

Absolutely ridiculous.

Well I'm over it if that's the case.

Absolutely ridiculous.
"It'll be done" could just mean the contract will be signed with no fuss or "ado", as was Scarlo's.

I just don't understand why it takes a full season to decide if you're Carmen or Goan. If you're basing your final (emotional) decision on the last few weeks of footy, I'd suggest that there'd be a few regrets halfway into your next season. If you know earlier than that last month, why not let everyone - ie the club- know earlier so they can get things sorted with their number crunching on your contract as well as other players' contracts.
Dragging things out like this doesn't make sense to me.

Boris is back baby
VETERAN defender Corey Enright will get the chance to become Geelong’s games record holder after agreeing to play on in 2016.

The publicity-shy Enright, who turns 34 later this month, is understood to have told club officials on Thursday he intends to push on for a 16th AFL season.

The triple premiership star played his 309th game in Saturday’s 39-point win over Adelaide and sits second on the Cats’ all-time list behind Ian Nankervis (325).

http://m.geelongadvertiser.com.au/s...-play-on-in-2016/story-fnjuhrxq-1227514982371

My insider sources tell me teriyakicat is in fact former cat ruckman Mark Blake.
I once saw Blake order teriyaki chicken at the Asian takeaway opposite the bended elbow in 2012.
Can you confirm or deny.
Nope- I'm a chick... errr- bugger.
Yep. Teriyaki chicken as accused*. :(

I'm spilling beans everywhere today! :mad:

*i lied about the cat bit. :)

Oh Bori..

How I do luv thee……

328 game master….

Go Catters

The end can come quickly so let's see how he goes in 2016 first...
Agreed. TBH, I thought he'd pull the pin, so it's a real bonus that someone of his ilk is staying on another year. "Corey Enright, record games holder at Geelong" sounds nice!!

No slight on Nankervis who I'm not old enough to have seen play but Games Record Holder is a title that is befitting to Enright. Richly deserved honour.

It has baffled me why so few Catters have notched 300 games. The Bulldogs have an army, and yet until 2015 we had to go back to a guy who retired in 1981 or thereabouts

Why stop at 1? He isn't aging or slowing down
Hasn't hurt Boomer to be getting 1 year deals, keeps them hungry

Which granted in Boomers case can be at the teams detriment at times

Hasn't hurt Boomer to be getting 1 year deals, keeps them hungry

Which granted in Boomers case can be at the teams detriment at times
Still their highest possession gatherer. Sad that a 37yo still is that relied upon.

Not arguing that point.....but Ian Nankervis was a very good player....started forward in his earlier days and ended up a fine back pocket. His brother Bruce played nearly 300 games for us as well I think....durability in those genes that wouldn't go astray in 2015/16.

Nevertheless, Enright fully deserves the games record as you say....what a tremendous servant to the club he has been.:thumbsu: