congrats from a hawthorn supporter

drunk_in_public

Suspended
I know it doesn't mean much, But well done today for that absolutely cracking game. The crows bunch are one of the least annoying on bigfooty so i aint gonna be exchanging any low blows, And roo is and will always be a champ .

peace

Well done, you deserved it - we were outplayed for the best part of 2.5 quarters. Good luck for the rest of the finals :thumbsu:

Fantastic game today, both teams had chances and it fell the way it fell.

Cheers Roo, thanks for the memories, always hard at it, never say die, and a good tough clean ball player.:thumbsu:

Bad luck Crows' fans.

Your side came home with a wet sail this season and I seriously thought you were the fourth genuine flag hope ... behind Geel, Port & West Coast.

If you'd have gotten through that one, and struck favourable conditions, you could have beaten anyone. Shows how even it all is.

A couple of our blokes absolutely pulled one out of the box to win that ... and got there by half a kick. Amazing game.

Congrats on your season. See you next year.

Crows played bad, Hawks played good. Though you could argue the luckier team won but i wont bother because as i said, the crows played bad.

Disagree Baron.... You got it all wrong!

The crows and hawks both played well and put in 100%, in a fantastic game. One any afl supporter would enjoying watching! It is as simple as this the better team won on the day, the hawks wanted the win just a touch more.

Top Game Crows - Well done!

Terrific game - you certainly can be proud of your boys. One of those games that could of gone either way so well done.

We may go on next week and do something or we may bow out but I think that I could speak for most Hawk supporters when I say your side was the biggest stumbling block between us and anything in the finals. Respect.

Well done to Roo on an absolutely sterling career - a footballer's footballer.

Cheers, Much Appreciated.
The better team won. Was a good game to watch though, hawthorn's pressure on the ball late into the game was top-notch, and Franklin was an absolute star. Im sure that goal will always be remembered and hopefully many more are to come. All the best in your finals campaign.:thumbsu:

If I was neutral I would say it was agood game and both teams put in 100%.

But I am not and have seen the Crows and in particualr senior players put in better performaces than that...Hawthorn were far hungrier than us, we were playing on Autopilot. Key Players ahd it won in their mind before the ball was bounced.

We shot out of the box then slapped ourselves on the back on a job well done...All the while the Hawks kept playing the game....We didnt play Tempo, but we didnt play with any intensity...

That is Finals footy, intense and 100% for 100 minutes, and that is why we have only won 2 out of six finals in three years...

Good Home and Away side, Poor Finals Team

All the best Hawk supporters. If not this year, I reckon you won't have to wait too much longer for another premiership.

cheers dude!

I thought Alistair Clarkson going up to Roo at the end of the game to congratulate him on his career was very good.

Thanks to the Hawks supporters posting on here for their great sportmanship.

Thankyou to you Hawk supporters. I hope you do well this final series :thumbsu:
You wanted the game more but Crows well done.
Good luck Hawks this finals and Good luck Crows next year!

Hawks deserved to win that game. We played discracefully bad in the second half and we don't know how to win close games. You guys deserved that win.

I just want to pop in and say that it was damn unlucky for you guys.

With a couple of minutes to go, I really thought you guys had it. I'm sure you guys will be the better for it in the long-term.

Also, it was good to meet Nikki(yes, Noo)!

I just want to pop in and say that it was damn unlucky for you guys.

With a couple of minutes to go, I really thought you guys had it. I'm sure you guys will be the better for it in the long-term.

Also, it was good to meet Nikki(yes, Noo)!

Thanks.

Unfortunately I could sense the tide swinging after half time, we weren't hard enough at the ball and you put too much pressure on us.

What I do think is your side is going places, (I said the same thing about the Bullies last year :p) and you'd better hope that the salary cap is increased by a bit soon, because some of these young guns you have will be hard to hang onto.

Best of luck.

Congrats for an exciting game and unfortunately there can be only one winner. Even though we were down by 31 we were still in the game and you could sense the momentum change. It took a while for us to get close to you and every time we did you would get another three goals.

Great goals by Torney (last quarter), great bomb by Edwards and well done to a great career Roo!

My biggest fear in playing in the finals was Adelaide and Sydney because the way you play, although it surprised me that you didn't try and lock it up a lot more on Saturday but I think with the Hawks playing the quicker type game it basically enabled the crows to also play that way. It was a an excellent quality game. High scoring, highest first quarter score for the Crows. I doubt it would have mattered who played on Buddy but I was a bit surprised how quiet some of your seasoned players were.

Congratulations on your season and we aren't looking forward to a trip to Adelaide next year!

I know it doesn't mean much, But well done today for that absolutely cracking game. The crows bunch are one of the least annoying on bigfooty so i aint gonna be exchanging any low blows, And roo is and will always be a champ .

peace

thanks mate. Hawks are a massive chance of winning this week aswell.