Toast Congratulations Simmo - 300 Games

3 first games no possessions.....300 games, 3000000000 possessions.....legend of the greatest club in the land.

technically it's 6,405 in his 299 so far... a career average of 21.4 disposals. Nothing to sneeze at!

This year he's ranked:

2nd total kicks
3rd total metres gained
5th total rebound 50s
9th total bounces
10th total TOG%
12th total uncontested possessions
12th total effective disposals
13th total supercoach score
18th total marks
18th total disposals

Champion.

Congrats to Simmo.
I hope he can hold on for at least 2-3 more seasons so he can play in a side that will be knocking on the door in September like how we used to be in the good old days. This guy deserves to taste the ultimate success he has bled for the club on many occasions and is the most underrated player we have had in the last 20 years he should have been AA at least on 2 occasions. What a player skill full,tough,leads by example always gives his all and has a heart the size of a football.

technically it's 6,405 in his 299 so far... a career average of 21.4 disposals. Nothing to sneeze at!

This year he's ranked:

2nd total kicks
3rd total metres gained
5th total rebound 50s
9th total bounces
10th total TOG%
18th total marks
18th total disposals

Champion.

AA nomination?

We'll have to wait and see. Laird going down for a couple of games probably helps his cause, Lloyd has been doing alright of late after a bit of a slow start, reckon Hibberd isn't nearly as effective or influential as previously. Who knows what the judges will do and what other players they'll be trying to fit in... reckon we're a good chance to see both Gawn and Grundy make the team this year and wouldn't surprise me to see them squeeze another midfielder in to one of the hbf/small defenders spots too

Well done Simmo , 300 games is a great achievement. Played in a crappy period for the club and probably hasnt seen 100 wins yet.

Has given all for the club and a truly inspirational player :thumbsu::footy:

Macca on Simmo:-

http://www.carltonfc.com.au/news/2018-06-27/mckay-my-memories-of-simmo

FIFTEEN years ago this month, with the air conditioners whirring through the vast expanses of The Dome, the diminutive kid from the Yarra Valley took his first few tentative steps down the Carlton players’ race.

It happened on the Queen’s Birthday weekend - Sunday, June 8, 2003 in the Round 11 match with Geelong - that Kade Simpson followed the then acting captain Andrew McKay out. ‘Macca’, you see, had taken leadership responsibilities eight days after Paul Hasleby dislodged Brett Ratten’s shoulder in a tackle on Subiaco Oval, thereby bringing to an abrupt end the Carlton premiership player’s illustrious 255-game career.

#SIMMO300

This year he's ranked:

2nd total kicks
3rd total metres gained
5th total rebound 50s
9th total bounces
10th total TOG%
18th total marks
18th total disposals

Champion.

Pffft … don't need stats to tell me this bloke is a ****ing legend! :)

Stats weren't even invented when Simmo first started playing!

Like most Richmond supporters, especially one who started following the Tiges in 1967 when the rivalry was beginning to heat up, I'm not a big fan of the Blues.
I am, however, a big fan of Kade Simpson and it's a fantastic effort for him to reach 300 games.
Over his career if the Blues flog the tiges or the Tiges flog the Blues or it's a close game... Kade Simpson has always been close to your best.
Really hope you celebrate his milestone with a win.

I don't come here much, because frankly, I don't think some of you blokes have a sense of humour.

BUT

I must drop in this week.

Kade Simpson is a legend of your club, and personally one of my all time favourite non Richmond players. I can't remember going to any other team thread in the last few years to pass on best wishes in a milestone game.

A superb player who has always carried himself with class and dignity. Respected by all players across the competition. Unlike some of the modern day FIGJAM types, this bloke is the sort of bloke that embodies what I love about footy.

Congratulations to Kade on an enormous acheivement.

I implore Blues fans, get to the ground in numbers. Get a huge crowd there for a great of your club. And for one weekend this year, I hope you win.

Cheers all.

I don't come here much, because frankly, I don't think some of you blokes have a sense of humour.

BUT

Kade Simpson is a legend of your club, and personally one of my all time favourite non Richmond players. I can't remember going to any other team thread in the last few years to pass on best wishes in a milestone game.

A superb player who has always carried himself with class and dignity. Respected by all players across the competition. Unlike some of the modern day FIGJAM types, this bloke is the sort of bloke that embodies what I love about footy.

I implore Blues fans, get to the ground in numbers. Get a huge crowd there for a great of your club. And for one weekend this year, I hope you win.

Cheers all.
That's not funny, piss off.

BUT

Cheers all.

Thanks

Toast Congratulations Simmo - 300 Games