Congratulations.

• Thread starter Thread starter SA HAWK

I despise Essendon, the arrogance of their supporters, the pretend tough guy McPhee, the diver who is their captain, the club itself.

Congratulations....that was a truly great victory.

Thanks to the Hawks fans with the stones to come in and present the congrats.

I'll try to remember to do the same the next time Essendon loses to the Hawks as heavy favourites - very sporting.

Cheers guys, very nice words to hear. Fantastic game to watch as well (at least from an Essendon/neutral perspective I'd imagine), although probably not for you boys.

Well played guys. Awesome. We looked flat and you can't afford to do that when you play a side that is quick and willing to have a crack. Our disposal was rubbish, and again, your pressure ensured we rarely won it back.

Rioli is so CLEAN with his ball handling and disposal.

And to think that he wanted to play for Essendon.

Awesome game guys. Love that Zaharikis kid....Stuffed my chance of picking 8 this week but I found myself cheering for the bombers and their young kids and hoping they'd get up!

Great to see another team in the 'rebuilding' phase coming along so damn nicely. Bit envious actually! Hopefully in a few years time it'll be our teams going head to head at the top of the ladder. :thumbsu: With wins to us of course :D:D

Congratulations guys. Your mob wanted the ball more and was rewarded with a win. Your players committed to a fast running style and, with quick ball movement, pulled our game plan apart.

Great win by you blokes (Hard to say considering the passionate desire to thrash you guys that exists in me :))

We didn't play badly and had the umpires on our side for most of the night and you still comprehensively beat us with young side. To quick and too damn good :(.

Good to see Hollywood have his revenge :(

Thanks to everyone for their kudos. Having so many people come into this thread says a lot about your supporters.

The absence of shotta just reaffirms what was already known. ;)

Well played Bombers - it was an awesome display of hard running football, and your skill level was superb. Far too good for us al over the field. Good luck for the year - you should have a good one.

Good onya Bombers. I have to admit when I saw the big bodies Hawks forwards bullying your backmen in the opening minutes I didn't know what would happen, but to their credit, they weren't intimidated.

Good to see attacking footy, but more impressively Essendon seems to have drafted footy palyers that read the play pretty well, a bit more physical development and you'll be set.

Thanks to all the Hawk supporters for their great sportsmanship. I must say that i am taken aback. This says a lot about your club to come across and say 'well done', despite the fact that you guys could have really used the win.

Good Luck to you guys too for the rest of the season. Rioli in the midfield looked damaging!

"STUCK IT RIGHT UP EM..... THATS WHAT YA DID, YA STUCK IT RIGHT UP EM!!"

Bloody arragont hawks supporters, TAKE THAT!!!

WELL BLOODY DONE BOMBERS!

The absence of shotta just reaffirms what was already known. ;)

Yes thanks to all the Hawk supporters and supporters from other teams for their congratulations. But guys, we didn't win the flag it was just the 4 points.

And PP, shotta has a ban mate atm. Thats why his a no show. Im pretty sure he would've been humble anyway.

Yes thanks to all the Hawk supporters and supporters from other teams for their congratulations. But guys, we didn't win the flag it was just the 4 points.

Irrelevant. You guys were way too good and deserve the kudos. I'm obviously pretty dissapointed with where we're at, but it's a long season and I'm sure we'll bounce back. On the other hand, with your mob, it's hard not to be excited with the direction your heading... Genuinely reminds me of the Hawthorn of 06-07. Showing great signs, perhaps not week to week, but it's looking very positive. Congratulations again, and I hope we can get one back next time we play!:thumbsu:

Good work Bombers, totally outplayed in the 2nd half...well done

as I stated in the thread yesterday, anyone is a chance on the day and there are never any guarantee's

Good work Bombers, totally outplayed in the 2nd half...well done

as I stated in the thread yesterday, anyone is a chance on the day and there are never any guarantee's

Love your work Kipster. Bad luck with the result but Hawthorn are quality and will bounce back soon id imagine.

Good luck for the rest of the year.

p.s. Our kids can play can't they? :)

Love your work Kipster. Bad luck with the result but Hawthorn are quality and will bounce back soon id imagine.

Good luck for the rest of the year.

p.s. Our kids can play can't they? :)

no worries mate :thumbsu:

talk about pace....jeezus we just couldn't catch you blokes, you broke the zoning with sheer gut running....I know the experience for our youngsters will be invaluable even if we did lose

good luck for the rest of the year :)