Connolly or Harvey

Trying to start a poll, in Round 2, about our current coach and his assistant only illustrates that further.

Oh no it's round 2, Connolly has only had 2 games to prove himself to me and I'm totally jumping the gun because there is no history to go on.... :rolleyes:

Oh wait, I'm wrong.

I've seen enough of Connolly and I know where this train track our team is on leads... the quicker we give him the boot, the quicker we can see if he is the problem BEFORE making the finals is a concern. If he isn't bring him back in, I mean we paid for his year already...

Or would you rather be back here Round 18 when we realize we can't make the 8?

Oh no it's round 2, Connolly has only had 2 games to prove himself to me and I'm totally jumping the gun because there is no history to go on.... :rolleyes:

So we sack a coach who took us to a Prelim Final..two rounds into the next season.

Yeah right:rolleyes: That's really going to happen.

And you reckon you haven't got a Connolly axe to grind.:rolleyes:

Oh wait, I'm wrong.

First intelligent thing you said on this subject.

I've seen enough of Connolly and I know where this train track our team is on leads... the quicker we give him the boot, the quicker we can see if he is the problem BEFORE making the finals is a concern. If he isn't bring him back in, I mean we paid for his year already...

Wouldn't that be great.

Schwab: "Listen Chris, we are going to give you the arse because memories of BF thinks you're a dud."

But if he is wrong we will give you a ring and you can have your old job back.

Whadda ya reckon Chris???

It's a terrific idea ain't it Chris.:thumbsu:

Hello.....hello Chris....are you there??

Or would you rather be back here Round 18 when we realize we can't make the 8?

Crystal ball gazing is quite a talent I hear.

I don't think that you have mastered it yet mate.

Come back at the mid season break and talk to me then.

OK.

In the meantime try and tone it down a bit, because you are not only making our club look bad, but you are making a fool of yourself.

I have tried to be nice and have tried to gently prod you into toning it down a little.

But you have decided to take the personal abuse and character assassination route.

Fair enough pal.

1.) My academic achievements are known to a few on BF. If you knew what they were, you would look even sillier than you already do.

2.) There is no problem with you holding a different opinion to me at all. It is how you express that opinion, on this board in particular, that matters.

3.) ****** is a word that will get you a holiday very quickly around here.

4.) I am certainly no sheep, to the contrary. As a matter of fact I am well known for being very forthright with my views. And a lot of those have been about CC. What I don't do however, is hit the panic button and bang on about sacking the coach after 2 rounds.

5.) Keep it up and you will find yourself as an outcast very quickly. Opinions, and debate, are wanted and welcome on the team board, but you are painting yourself as nothing more than a Bay13 troll who trolls his own teams supporters.

Take a bit of free advice and back off and give our boys and CC a month or two before you have another go.

Guys, I have always been of the opinion that memories is a mole. He is not a real freo supporter. Likely a West Coast Scum here trying to wind us up.

Funny he is throwing the primary school barbs out, he is probably at high school himself.

Good luck with the football dream toolbar.

Oh dear.

Don't you know it's not wise to engage bushie in a debate you can't win?? :eek:

I have tried to be nice and have tried to gently prod you into toning it down a little....

...Take a bit of free advice and back off and give our boys and CC a month or two before you have another go.

Well that was far more gentle than expected. Or are you saving it up for when he has another shot?? ;)

Get rid of Connolly he's a hack. Two losses in a row is just not acceptable there is no way you can get to the GF now just ask Roos it's impossible:rolleyes:

Ken Judge isn't up to much at the moment - should be able to get him no worries. Much tougher than Harvey too.:D

Connolly will be OK - I'm sure he'll be able to turn around a 0-3 start once you get a few key players back.:thumbsu:

While I'm as concerned as the next person about our start to the season, it's a little dramatic to start the 'sack the coach' campaign after 2 losses. It's not like we've been blown away in our games and we have been missing some key players who will improve our team no end when they return. I'm confident we'll turn it around, starting this weekend.

I can understand Memories being apprehensive with our start considering the scars of missing the finals in 04 and 05 are still fresh in our memories (no pun intended - well maybe a little). But comparing being willing to give our coach time to the inaction of people in Nazi Germany is laying it on a bit thick. Since you obviously pride yourself on your academic knowledge you're no doubt familiar with Godwin's Law?

For me I'm willing to believe CC will turn it around. He did get us to a prelim last year and Harvey is still an unknown quantity. Who's to say he won't be the next Drum?

If worse comes to worse this season and CC has to go I'd still like to see him kept at the club as an assistant. I know this never happens but I believe he has a lot to offer, even if not as head coach. You only have to remember the pasting he copped for introducing the rotation policy, a tactic now employed by every club.

Now if we were preparing to throw a few million Leigh Mathew's way that would get my vote...

Bushie is sounding quite restrained lately isn't he? Have they still got you on the mellow pills after your recent trip to the hospital big fella? ;)

Edit - dammit Bushie then you went and posted your above post. That's more like the Bushie we know and love.

For me I'm willing to believe CC will turn it around... I'd still like to see him kept at the club as an assistant.

:D :D :D

Like, he'd even wear that !

He's been good at marketing and liaising with the press and all that but I can't see him lifting the club to that all-important level - a premiership.

He's a nice guy, but as they say, nice guys don't win.

Like, he'd even wear that !

Yeah I know it'd never happen. The new coach probably wouldn't like it much either - could create some power struggle issues.

I just think that he brings a lot of positives even if it does eventuate that he doesn't have that hard edge to deliver a premiership.

But I'm still backing him to prove the doubters wrong anyway.

Connolly has got most of his match ups right and has done fairly well on match day so far this season. The players seem to be cruising though, and I think they have believed the hype. That can be blamed on Connolly, it is his job to make sure the players keep their feet on the ground, and motivation has been a problem in the past. I'm certainly not willing to sack him after 2 games though.

I'm not sold on Harvey. If we are looking for a coach at seasons end I would prefer Pagan or Bomber Thompson to Harvey. The only positive with Harvey is that he knows the players so it would be a smooth transition. We have no idea what he is like in the box, Essendon rate Gary O'Donnell ahead of Harvey, that's why he moved on. If Harv's was sitting one out, one back at Essendon he would have stayed.
I don't think so.....

Hahaha HoHoHo :rolleyes:

You guys are sooo funny alright. I guess that must be why the rest of the competition have been laughing at you lot since day one - your brilliant sense of humour ??

If we're 0-10 after 10 games i would consider sacking cuddles, otherwise no way. Sacking the coach after a bad start to the season is absurd, thats what a Victorian club would do to pacify their fans and keep the money flowing in. We can afford to take a longer view on things and we should.

Connolly or Harvey