List Mgmt. Contracts. Trades. Draft. Other Assorted Crap. 2020 Edition

Anyone else think Langdon moves like Coniglio ?
See the source image

BOND 007
Are we looking at any names that might surprise?
By that, I mean players that would be considered more than role players at their current club?

In particular are we looking to add to our midfield dynamics?

A fit Yeo, a 2nd yr Kelly & another pre-season into O'Neill are pretty good changes of dynamics me thinks.
However lots of crazy things happen this time of year

A fit Yeo, a 2nd yr Kelly & another pre-season into O'Neill are pretty good changes of dynamics me thinks.

Well done on the Langdon trade a very frugal and smart piece of work, a nice return for very little draft capital. :thumbsu:

A perfect (and achievable) trade period would be...

Pick 54 for Langdon,
Pick 59 and Hickey for pick 22, and
Future 3rd rounder for Witherden.

Reckon Brissie would prefer a future 2nd for Witherden.

Would be pretty surprised if we can extract 22 in any scenario for Hickey that doesn’t involve parting with 30 (or whatever it is now).

Why does anyone think we're getting anything of any value for Hickey? Lol

We hold the chips here to a large degree. Hickey is contracted, and we can either a) trade Hickey and offer Vardy a 1 year deal or b) keep Hickey and let Vardy go.

Sydney have offered Hickey a 3 year deal and are really scratching the bottom of the barrel as far as ruck stocks go.

I'd trade Hickey for a future 2nd or trade Hickey + future 3rd for Warner.

Cos Sydney are frothing for him! - 3 Year Deal! He’s 31!

IT’S MENTAL!

They must be crazy....so by that logic....

He is 29, but it is still a significant offer from Sydney and we should try and get value out of the trade.

Why does anyone think we're getting anything of any value for Hickey? Lol
As Altum says, they are offering a 3 year deal.
Not only are they offering a 3 year deal, they are doing it to an in contract 29 (edited, I did say 31 as per AV) year old.

They must have identified him as the best available/gettable/affordable.
I don't think he's worth a hell of a lot, but we hold the whip hand (contract) and Sydney have the need.

I don't know what Sydney have in the academy bids this year, but it may be that the old bunch 'o low picks is more valuable to them than a decent 2nd rounder.

We hold the chips here to a large degree. Hickey is contracted, and we can either a) trade Hickey and offer Vardy a 1 year deal or b) trade Hickey and let Vardy go.

Sydney have offered Hickey a 3 year deal and are really scratching the bottom of the barrel as far as ruck stocks go.

I'd trade Hickey for a future 2nd or trade Hickey + future 3rd for Warner.

Now this I like.

I'm a little bit concerned about Yeo to be frank.

The fact that he never got past running in straight lines during his recovery suggests he was still experiencing significant discomfort.

My sense is West Coast will probably take the conservative route without results and send him for surgery after realising the severity of the issue too late and he will miss majority of the pre-season.

OP is such an outdated injury, and it should be seriously concerning to the club that one of our players has got it.

Whenever we trash our list management team and sometimes it feels like it's deserved, even if we're a little spoiled, it's worth remembering that for every generous trade or rookie we may have missed out on, it could be so much worse.

Imagine being Freo or Adelaide or Collingwood. Collingwood's approach to list management is like me when doing my taxes, she'll be right, she'll be right, she'll be right, audit.

Before we all start jerking Vozzo over the Langdon trade...

The bloke was on the outer, overtaken by team mates, barely played in 2 seasons, out of contract, wanted to come home, AND nominated West Coast.

The fish literally jumped straight into the damn boat. Vozzo/Glass ticked the box by at least paying the correct price for a player in Langdons situation.

Let's not pretend they are masterminds for this.

Even Fold Coasts incompetent list manager could've closed that deal.

Before we all start jerking Vozzo over the Langdon trade...

The bloke was on the outer, overtaken by team mates, barely played in 2 seasons, out of contract, wanted to come home, AND nominated West Coast.

The fish literally jumped straight into the damn boat. Vozzo/Glass ticked the box by at least paying the correct price for a player in Langdons situation.

Let's not pretend they are masterminds for this.

Even Fold Coasts incompetent list manager could've closed that deal.

Too late, already hate jerking it for not using pick 60. FOLD.

Think Nathan odriscol would be a good draft pick up we could get with our 2nd rounder. Was possibly going to go first round but just had shoulder surgery and out for 6 months to a year so should slide. Bases his game off of Nat Fyfe, is a tall midfielder and can play forward. Only problem is having a player who’s injured on the reduced list spots