Prediction Controversies of 2019 will be...

The political white ants currently controlling the NMFC finally push their agenda too far and make the mistake of putting an AFLW gimmick cup alongside the proper premiership cups, thereby disgracing the history of true past legends, only to have a balaclava clad hero smash their way in to Arden Street in the wee hours of the morning, put a sledge hammer through the trophy cabinet, and pulverize the aforementioned gimmick cup in to 1000 pieces.
Disturbing how deep your hatred for women is.

Kevin Sheedy will convince the * to employ James Hird as performance and conditioning coach part way through the season after they start 0-6.

They will end up finishing top of the ladder but will then be relegated to bottom the week before finals as a result of Peptides being detected in player blood samples from random testing.

Luckily scientists have already done that research for me.

Mate, it is people in North jumpers playing tough, skilful footy and winning!

It is bloody brilliant. Deny yourself that pleasure if you think it makes some point sure.

But wanting to violently impose your views on everyone else - smashing the cup - not cool.

You know, you should give it a go. You just might like it
Any true North Jumper does not have the words Tasmania or a Map of Tasmania on them. :stern look

Back on topic, the controversy will be St Kilda losing their first six on the trot and wanting to a-hole Richo it the AFL not letting them.

Later in the year their dwindling crowds mean financial trouble as they can't service their giant debt.

The AFL offers to bail them out and the Saints have to accept when a fundraiser falls short.

The Southern Saints are born and the AFL immediately uses them to wedge us and Hawthorn in Tassie, to play Gold Coast in wacky locations to prop up that franchise etc.

Kind of what we faced in 2007.
Gilligan loves his Saints. Can't see this happening under his watch. :stern look

Any true North Jumper does not have the words Tasmania or a Map of Tasmania on them. :stern look

Yeah, nah, you obviously turned away in disgust and didn't enjoy any of 99 then when we wore orange jumpers and were called "The Kangaroos"?

Right? Yeah?

Gilligan loves his Saints. Can't see this happening under his watch. :stern look

I reckon the Commission led by Goyder will use Gilligan's conflict as the means to get rid of him and put their own person in.

Note use of PERSON.

I'm willing to bet money the next AFL CEO is a chickybabe.

Given his competence I doubt his watch is going to last long enough to be much of an issue on this.

Yeah, nah, you obviously turned away in disgust and didn't enjoy any of 99 then when we wore orange jumpers and were called "The Kangaroos"?

Right? Yeah?
You are missing the point. And yeah there is a reason we no longer wear "Orange Jumpers" and are simply called "The Kangaroos". :stern look

Hannah Mouncey releases a Documentary about her...his? Oppression from the AFL, receiving and endorsement from Adam Goodes.