Cooking Problem

• Thread starter Thread starter Urmoe

I think I am. I've got a couple of them, and they're not as handy as you'd think. It's really hard to fill them and not have them collapse when you put the lid on. I'm sure there's a trick but that would mean an actual conversation with my tupperware dealer and I try to avoid those.

That said, I am an absolute tupperware freak, and I own just about everything in the range (best scissors on the face of the earth, and the sandwich boxes rock. As for the fridge storage thingys . . . magic :thumbsu:)

(for those of you who JUST KNEW I loved tupperware, I hope I haven't disappointed. :rolleyes:)

I am definitely going to appeal.:thumbsd:

For the lettuce:

You have a couple of types:

Green oak lettuce
Butter Lettuce
Red Migonette lettuce
Radichio
Cos Lettuce
Baby Cos Lettuce
Iceberg Lettuce

For a perfect shape, the radichio always comes out in perfect shape.

I'll suggest one thing Urmoe.
If you do get cos Lettuce, split them up and make yourself or buy some Tauboli Salad (lebanese salad) and fill it in the cos lettuce.

Absolutely MAGIC!! Your misses will love it!! Guarenteed!!:thumbsu:

Butter lettuce...is it available freely at this time of year or do I have to search around for it?

I know we sell it fresh everyday. Shouldn't be hard to find. Head down to your local fruiter and you should find some.

I have nothing to say about the abhorrent subject matter being discussed in this thread. It sickens me. Lettuce leaves, tupperware, obscure cola beverages, Valentines day dinner for the missus and sneaking to the shed to practice the selection and removal of lettuce leaves. I mean, **** me swinging.

I'm out. Enjoy the year, nice to post here for 5 years, nice to meet some of you and I hope our footy club does well.

Goodbye.

I agree. For proper, authentic San Choi Bau, you have to use Iceburg lettuce.

OK boys and girls I got to head off now.

Its bin night and its dark now and the mrs is feeding the bub so I got a few ripped up lettuces I need to dispose of because our pet rabbit 'leroy' died last year from an unexplained illness.

Anyway feel free to stay in my thread and make yourselves comfortable, but I got to split before she gets a little suss.

Thanks for your help everyone.

NorthBhoy I know your still here, so turn off the lights when you leave.

And TFW, put that thing down, you'll go blind.

I have nothing to say about the abhorrent subject matter being discussed in this thread. It sickens me. Lettuce leaves, tupperware, obscure cola beverages, Valentines day dinner for the missus and sneaking to the shed to practice the selection and removal of lettuce leaves. I mean, **** me swinging.

I'm out. Enjoy the year, nice to post here for 5 years, nice to meet some of you and I hope our footy club does well.

Goodbye.

I would have to agree with you NB. This thread disgusts me. I have a dislike for vegetables & even more of a dislike talking about them.:eek: This is also one of the gayest threads I've ever read.

I'm amazed TFW didn't go off his head in this thread.

I was trying to save this thread. There is nothing gay about Agwa. Nothing!
Where can I get it?

Maybe we should remove Agwa references from here and put it in its own thread?

Urmoe - good luck.

And so we're clear, that's for the dinner and the lettuce, anything beyond that is up to you. (!)

And some of you on here might take note of the amount of trouble Urmoe is going to so that Mrs U has a special Valentine's Day. (and if someone could give Mr KL a call and let him know too, that would be v helpful)

Urmoe is the Apu of Bigfooty.

He is sneaking off to the shed working on his lettuce technique and I found out it was Valentines Day last night and laughed openly about how rubbish it was. People like Urmoe sicken me. So selfish.

Lettuce envy?

You couldnt resist coming back in here couldnt you?

Bored.

Anyway, don't you have a lettuce leaf to fondle?
Im at work now so really cant do that here. May go off at lunch and find a nice quiet spot.

Just Urmoe and his lettuce, in the park together at lunch time.

Mate, you may have to produce this thread to demonstrate that there's absolutely nothing wrong with a grown man and a lettuce lunching together in a park on Valentines Day.

Just Urmoe and his lettuce, in the park together at lunch time.

Mate, you may have to produce this thread to demonstrate that there's absolutely nothing wrong with a grown man and a lettuce lunching together in a park on Valentines Day.
Had to dump the lettuce for lunch, got too much work on (not enough to stop me reading BF though).

Fortunately we will have to wait at least another day before we hear about a guy being picked up by the cops in Fawkner Park for dining with a lettuce.