Conspiracy Theory Coronavirus #2: Lockdowns

• Thread starter Thread starter Werewolf

Thoughts on COVID-19? (Choose 2 options)

• It's a naturally occurring virus

Votes: 15 20.3%
  • It came from a Chinese laboratory

Votes: 31 41.9%
  • It came from a US/other laboratory

Votes: 5 6.8%
  • It's dangerous and harsh restrictions are necessary

Votes: 19 25.7%
  • It's not dangerous enough to warrant harsh restrictions

Votes: 22 29.7%
  • It's basically another flu, so restrictions are silly

Votes: 14 18.9%

Most people with Spanish Flu died of bacterial pneumonia following influenza virus infection whereby the strong immune systems created a hyperactive response causing organ issues
Most people with Covid died because they are 86 years old (average age in OZ of Covid deaths)

I don’t care. I don’t want permanent damage to lungs or ongoing problems. Not dying isn’t a reason to justify that it’s ok if everyone gets it.

I don’t care which age group dies the most. With any illness 86 year olds will be the most vulnerable anyway so the argument about age is too simplistic.

I have had a cousin in 30s who got it and complications he has had since are mind boggling. It’s like saying “it’s ok to get an illness if it ends in diabetes because you are not dead”. No it’s not ok. He didn’t get diabetes, I am using that as an example. I have never known anyone in 30s to get flu and end in such a way, 6 months after still issues. Death is not the only indicator here.

I don’t care. I don’t want permanent damage to lungs or ongoing problems. Not dying isn’t a reason to justify that it’s ok if everyone gets it.

I don’t care which age group dies the most. With any illness 86 year olds will be the most vulnerable anyway so the argument about age is too simplistic.

I have had a cousin in 30s who got it and complications he has had since are mind boggling. It’s like saying “it’s ok to get an illness if it ends in diabetes because you are not dead”. No it’s not ok. He didn’t get diabetes, I am using that as an example. I have never known anyone in 30s to get flu and end in such a way, 6 months after still issues. Death is not the only indicator here.
My sympathies for your cousin, but it's no different to him being a victim of a road traffic accident and calling for a zero car strategy. The risks are not zero with Covid, just like they're not zero with anything we do in life.

Growing evidence suggests COVID-19 could trigger diabetes
Growing evidence suggests coronavirus can trigger a lifelong, incurable illness in some patients who contract the virus.

In November, a study found 14.4 per cent of people who became severely ill with coronavirus went on to develop diabetes.

There was also a case of an 18-year-old student in Germany who was asymptomatic while infected with coronavirus, but who began to feel listless a month later.

He was diagnosed with diabetes, with his doctor suggesting that its sudden onset could be linked to the student’s infection, according to the journal Nature.

Sitting around in your place of residence due to lockdowns makes people fat. I’ve seen it happen.
C9749D7E-1E99-4CAB-90C9-D609BEF70426.gif

My sympathies for your cousin, but it's no different to him being a victim of a road traffic accident and calling for a zero car strategy. The risks are not zero with Covid, just like they're not zero with anything we do in life.

No it’s not the same because the cars dont reproduce themselves and automatically run run people over.

I mean do you look when you cross the road? Yes? But why,m? people get run over all the time!

Last edited by a moderator:

Here’s what Brandy’s Facebook post said on Dec. 1, 2019:

The post I wish didn’t have to write… But given certain sudden tragedies over the last couple of years, I feel it’s absolutely necessary to post these ten facts…and please screenshot this for the record. 🙏
  1. I’ve NEVER had any thoughts of taking my own life, not once, ever. Even before I had my son.
  2. I have a huge mission in this life. Even when they make it very difficult and scary, I would NEVER take my own life. Period.
  3. Bastien means everything to me and I would NEVER leave him. Period. I have sole custody and he needs me as much as I need him. I would NEVER think of leaving him for a second.
  4. I have NEVER been on an anti-depressant nor been diagnosed as depressed — don’t believe it if you ever hear anything like this.
  5. I’ve NEVER taken a daily pharmaceutical drug. And I haven’t taken any pharmaceuticals in 10 years (and ten years ago it was one pill, one day). Nothing over the counter, nothing by prescription. In other words, I’m not on anything that could kill me unexpectedly or suddenly. I’ve never done illegal drugs either. Not even once.
  6. There’s no way anyone could get into my house, no robbers, no angry exes (which I don’t have btw), no fanatical people — my house is like Fort Knox…unless it was someone super professional. It just wouldn’t be possible for anyone without highly special equipment and tactics (I.e. remotely taking down my high-level security system, which they have done before, unfortunately). But my place is also highly secure in a hard-wired kinda way. So even if the power was out, most people could still never get in.
  7. If something were to happen to me, it’s foul play and you know exactly who and why — given my work and mission in this life. I’m also NOT accident prone. And I got the highest health rating possible when I went through a battery of medical tests a couple of years ago for my life insurance policy.
  8. If something were to happen to me, I have arranged for a close group of my friends to start a GoFundMe to hire a team of private investigators to figure out all the details (I have the team and have passed the info on to them). Oh, and money for a PR firm to make It national news. There would be a press release sent to every journalist in this country (and more). It would not be swept under the rug, and it would be their worst nightmare.
  9. There have been many on this mission or a similar one that have been killed and it’s time this bullshit stopped. The darkness cannot win.
  10. I will NEVER stop speaking out for those who no longer can. Even if from the other side, where I imagine I would be FAR MORE powerful.

Sorry about your cousin but again what issues? Where were they diagnosed? Were they in hospital? Are there any other health issues? Did they have blood tests to rule anything out? What complications?

Back in 2017 I got the flu. Started as a reoccurring cough that wouldn't go away then morphed into a full blown flu fever chills in bed for a week. Then another month or 2 to get fully right. So complications can happen.
Don't remember suggesting a lockdown then or my doctor suggesting something as absurd as I got it across the corridor from a car vents or from the sweat of a jogger running past. Most likely I was exposed to bacteria and after a period of being stressed and rundown my immune system couldn't fight it.
Influenza like viruses mutate all the time they are never the same. They exist all around us. Covid SArS 2 is a flu like illness with respiratory effects. From the same classification as corona viruses.
In other words a seasonal flu same as we get every year same as when you compare the curves to other flu seasons it looks exactly the same. Same reason in Victoria our deaths were around 800 about par from a flu season. Why does everyone think cases disappeared? Nothing to do with summer and they explode in August (to spite lockdowns. Yet Qld who were on par with Vic in March had no lockdown or cases hint same as last year it's returned travellers who cop it and we won't have an explosion yet) and will again because that's when corona illnesses cause complications.
Again it's bad your cousin has complications (don't know what) but people get complications every day from illnesses (both contagious and not) and we don't shut down every one else for them. So why this?

The irony of pro lockdown plebs claiming others are virtue signalling. Good lord these people are as delusional as they are downright awful
The same ones who call you a nut for asking questions but then go pack out Bunnings.
The same ones who ignore all the other issues this is causing because only covid deaths matter.
Who spruik mask wearing as the holy grail when really unless they are sterile changed regularly and used in a very specific manner they are useless.

No it’s not the same because the cars dont reproduce themselves and automatically run run people over.

I mean do you look when you cross the road? Yes? But why,m? people get run over all the time!

Moron.

I mean do you wear a mask and practice good hygiene? If so that’s enough to protect you so let’s get those cars/people back on the road

In any case What a disgusting attitude People are responsible for others getting a virus with passing it on you say. People are also responsible when they drive badly and hit another unexpecting victim too. In the last month we had 2 parents run down by a alcoholic with nothing they could do in Sydney, a 1 year old run over in her driveway in Victoria and a entire family in Victoria killed when someone going 40km over the speed limit dieng but hey they should have protected themselves and it’s their own fault for not doing so?

The idea the other person in the car accepted the risk and it’s their own fault if they don’t do anything to mitigate it is shit
Shows you only care about a issue when it affects you too.

IF YOU VACCINATE In the first 6 years of life your child receives the following:
•17,500 mcg 2-phenoxyethanol (antifreeze)
•5,700 mcg aluminum (neurotoxin)
•Unknown amounts of fetal bovine serum(aborted cow blood)
•801.6 mcg formaldehyde (carcinogen, embalming agent)
•23,250 mcg gelatin (ground up animal carcass)
•500 mcg human albumin (human blood)
•760 mcg of monosodium L-glutamate (causes obesity & diabetes)
•Unknown amounts of MRC-5 cells (aborted human babies)
•Over 10 mcg neomycin (antibiotic)
•Over 0.075 mcg polymyxin B (antibiotic)
•Over 560 mcg polysorbate 80 (carcinogen)
•116 mcg potassium chloride (used in a lethal injection)
•188 mcg potassium phosphate (liquid fertilizer agent)
•260 mcg sodium bicarbonate (baking soda)
•70 mcg sodium borate (Borax, used for cockroach control)
•54,100 mcg of sodium chloride (table salt)
•Unknown amounts of sodium citrate (food additive)
•Unknown amounts of sodium hydroxide (Danger! Corrosive)
•2,800 mcg sodium phosphate (toxic to any organism)
•Unknown amounts of sodium phosphate monobasic monohydrate (toxic to any organism)
•32,000 mcg sorbitol (Not to be injected)
•0.6 mcg streptomycin (antibiotic)
•Over 40,000 mcg sucrose (cane sugar)
•35,000 mcg yeast protein (fungus)
•5,000 mcg urea (metabolic waste from human urine)
•Other chemical residuals
(From the book, "What The Pharmaceutical Companies Don't Want You To Know About Vaccines" - By Dr.Todd M. Elsner)

People think this is all beneficial for children's health or to protect them from disease.

It's no wonder they claim indemnity when you see all of of the garbage that's used in the ingredients, Nothing safe about any of these things listed here, being injected in your body.

Moron.
His point wasnt specific to cars idiot. Its that there is always risks in life yet you hysterical nut jobs cant rationalize that.

If you are young and healthy, statistically speaking you are as much chance being hit by lightening as dying. Instead, you're scared of going outside because of lightening. Its madness. People get sick every day. Yes, a very tiny minority may suffer complications with that, but that isnt worth shutting society for. If youre scared, stay in. Pleb

Most of those guys (especially one or two mods in particular) seem beyond any and all hope.

If this were WMDs in Iraq, they'd still be arguing that the experts have dossiers of intelligence proving that Saddam was moments away from killing us all.

I wish I could say they were 'shameless', but it is worse than that.

These guys are like religious dogmatists. And their religion is Statism.

Whatever the 'experts' (paid by the state) say, they will believe without doubt, and they will parrot, and they will defend.

Empirical evidence means nothing to these people.

Yuri Bezmenov was right about the 'academics' (and their believers). Evidence means nothing to them.

You need to ignore all the Cold War stuff and look at the process he is describing. He said 30 years for the commies it's taken a year for the covid nuts.
Demoralise
Destabilise
Crisis
Normalisation
Ultimately it's the same goal power and control. Take anything a virus terrorist attack etc and it's used as a Trojan horse for exploitation.
Sept 11= WMD= still in Iraq and Afghanistan 20 years later
A virus = new normal, track and trace forced detention for safety. But you allow that process for this you allow it for anything.
This will not go away. These measures are here. Sure virus will disappear yet track and trace powers and quarentine camps forced detention without trial as well or accountability are here.
How people can't see this is amazing.
I suspect demoralise and destabilise was complete. Mortgage job stress social issues etc and no wonder people couldn't wait for 2 weeks of Netflix.
Yet a hornets nest has been opened that is still here a year later and not going anywhere.
What will it take to wake people up? They won't. People are consumed with power and controlling others so won't stop till they are at risk. Insane how anyone supports this crap or let's a McGowan or Andrews or Morrison (who could end this shit tomorrow but the smug idiot is happy to sit back and play politics) get away with it.

Ah I see. Someone who hasnt been impacted is telling us its not a big deal. You can pretend its a piece of cloth when the reality in W.A this week is

- No small businesses running
- Casuals without any pay
- Kids at home and without any learning, greatly harming their mental and social wellbeing
- Core non-elective surgeries cancelled
- Travel bans stopping familes from being together
- People stuck and unable to work up north and vice versa

But yeah, its just cloth on a mouth. I guess it is to someone like you so who cares what its like for others?

I dont really get the "If you die I feel bad. I will protect you" vs the reality of "Oh your dad is beating you? Just stay home for another week, stop complaining, its only 1 more week. Stay home and you will be back at school in no time"

Reality is with 1 case, what action is more likely? Domestic violence or the 0 Covid people in our active community getting sick?

I guess its really one thing. Someone else bashing their child doesnt impact Better Loosen Up so he doesnt care if they stay home or not. Covid could affect him so lock yourselves up and make sure he is safe

We're talking 5 f***ing days! Have a sook!

And if someone is bashing their child or anyone else for that matter, the authorities are there to deal with it.

Just pathetic excuses. Don't know what any of this has to do with wearing a mask either...

The mere fact that you mentioned this twice shows me that me not wearing a muzzle pisses you off. Enjoy wearing your muzzle for the rest of the year clown hahahahahaha, it's for the greater good right, quick wear a muzzle to stop the spread hahahahahahaha

Lol... a "muzzle". The only clown here mate is the one who cannot bare to put a bit of cloth on his face for a few minutes while he grabs some milk and eggs.

It doesn't piss me off at all. It just surprises me how pathetic you choose to be.

We're talking 5 f***ing days! Have a sook!

And if someone is bashing their child or anyone else for that matter, the authorities are there to deal with it.

Just pathetic excuses. Don't know what any of this has to do with wearing a mask either...

Why not donate me 5 days of your wage? Who cares, doesn’t matter?

Are you up for it or all talk?

Ill donate it all to a charity you chose as well so won’t bank it myself

I’ll send you my account and bsb?

Why not donate me 5 days of your wage? Who cares, doesn’t matter?

Are you up for it or all talk?

Ill donate it all to a charity you chose as well so won’t bank it myself

I’ll send you my account and bsb?
We can argue all facts stats and history.
Simply put cut job keeper and see how much lockdown is supported then.
Reality it's a luxury of the rich. Not everyone has internet a stable environment to live or stable health (yes believe it or not covid is not the only health issue around physical or mental).
Poster above called out stats on dysentery or hunger. Tell those people who struggle to survive to lockdown and put everything on pause.
**** me tired of hearing it's 5 days 2 weeks or new normal. There is no justification given the numbers and even then public health policy doesn't extend to bull like curfews visitor numbers or dictating what people can or can't do at home. It's stupidity who ever heard of locking people up to protect them from getting sick? If people want to stay home stay. Let everyone else manage their own lives.
Need to get offline and enjoy the weekend. No sense arguing. If people irl want to obsess over cases or the boggy monster virus fine I'll do my own thing.