Conspiracy Theory Coronavirus #2: Lockdowns

• Thread starter Thread starter Werewolf

Thoughts on COVID-19? (Choose 2 options)

• It's a naturally occurring virus

Votes: 15 20.3%
  • It came from a Chinese laboratory

Votes: 31 41.9%
  • It came from a US/other laboratory

Votes: 5 6.8%
  • It's dangerous and harsh restrictions are necessary

Votes: 19 25.7%
  • It's not dangerous enough to warrant harsh restrictions

Votes: 22 29.7%
  • It's basically another flu, so restrictions are silly

Votes: 14 18.9%

Listening to the footy, ABC news reports that now Tassie are going to be testing their sewage for traces of Covid. How long since they've had a case down there? This is beyond ridiculous.
From now on there will be no swimming at sewerage plants in Australia unless wearing a mask and social distancing is followed.

View attachment 1085533

They can shove the jabs where the sun don't shine.

People still think normal life is just around the corner though.
:drunk::drunk: yeah that's what this all is, the virus isn't real and the government just want to take away all our rights

No the govt is as easily played as everyone else, bc like most they’re scared.
Govts don’t run the show. Throughout human history the men with the gold make the rules. These days they just whistle the tune through ngo’s, big corp, and media then govt marches in step.

People still think normal life is just around the corner though.

No the govt is as easily played as everyone else, bc like most they’re scared.
Govts don’t run the show. Throughout human history the men with the gold make the rules. These days they just whistle the tune through ngo’s, big corp, and media then govt marches in step.
let me guess, its the evil jews :drunk:

You guess wrong.
When did i mention anything to do with Jews?
You’re on the wrong conspiracy thread.
Have you actually read through much of what is being argued here?

Doesn’t seem like it.

Keep wearing your mask, social distance, stay away from your family and friends, stay inside, lockdown life and above all stay scared in the trust that inept govt and the rich corporations have your back, bc you only have a 99.98% chance or better of surviving. That is the current science apparently, and you should trust it.🤪

No cases down here since late last year which was down in Hobart.

Well according to the story your 'samples' will be sent to South Australia for testing until you have the ability to test your own sewage water so it's clearly intended to be an ongoing thing.

Are we all comfortable with governments spending our money on testing sewage for a non-existent virus? Obviously I am not.

Good summary of western politics.

“Party politics is over. The hash tag on the Conservative website is #buildbackbetter. The tag on the Labour website is #LetsVaccinateBritain

You could literally swap the slogans & it wouldn’t matter. Same agenda & same paymaster. We live in a one party state.”

Britain is an interesting case because the government implementing the draconian measures is conservative. I know a lot of people over there who are left leaning who are not happy with what's going on and feel betrayed by Labour over there because they just want to lock down even harder.

Harrison McLean has become a key organiser of Melbourne rallies against Covid restrictions, while maintaining ‘Hitler had some good points’ in extremist online groups

What's your point?
Are you implying that everyone who is anti lockdown is Hitler?

Britain is an interesting case because the government implementing the draconian measures is conservative. I know a lot of people over there who are left leaning who are not happy with what's going on and feel betrayed by Labour over there because they just want to lock down even harder.
They are not in any way small 'c' conservative, which is the root problem. Then you have the supposed worker's party supporting lockdown policies that overwhelmingly harm the lower classes. The whole system is broken over there.

So no mask 'mandate' here anymore and hasn't been one for outdoors for awhile and yet I saw a lady out walking in Melbourne today with a mask on but below her nose. I can't even imagine the thought processes of people that do things like this :drunk:

Those black masks, especially, seem to slip down easily and often, so people have to do exactly what they’ve been told not to do, which is not touch their face. Most people really only wear masks, any old how, to avoid a fine.

LOL 1 case and all hell breaks loose, brissy fans get told to leave the ground but the players can stay, all this over a UK strain variant which is not wildly infectious but instead is a blank shooting dud.

But hey that won't stop the media from fearmongering

Genomic testing has confirmed Queensland's latest locally-acquired COVID-19 case is the wildly infectious UK strain linked to the Princess Alexandra Hospital cluster announced on March 12

Wildly infectious. No one is catching it. Is it any wonder people are sceptical about the whole thing? Am I a bad person for hoping a bunch of people test positive to convince us it really is “wildly infectious “?

And the thing is if that idiot in QLD just rode it out instead of getting tested then none of this crap would be happening, when will people learn.

Let me guess the infectious person went to a couple of Bunnings stores a Woolworths and three to four social events. Now everyone who went to those places now need to be scared and get tested.

yeah I think I've seen this playbook before.

Let me guess the infectious person went to a couple of Bunnings stores a Woolworths and three to four social events. Now everyone who went to those places now need to be scared and get tested.

Another busy infected person, can't be that sick can he if he can do all this.

• Carindale Shopping Centre on March 20 from 11am
  • Baskin Robbins Icecream Everton Park from 8am
  • Market Organics at Gasworks in Newstead on March 21
  • Mammas Italian Waterfront Restaurant Redcliff on March 21 at 12:20pm
  • Genki Mart at Alderley on March 21 at 10.30am
  • Guzman y Gomez drive through at Stafford 12.30pm on March 22
  • Bunnings Stafford at 1pm on March 22
  • Aldi Stafford at 8.30am on March 25
  • Nundah Respiratory Clinic at 11.15am on March 25

Of course. These “infectious “ people seem to get around way more than normal people - supermarkets, cafes, Bunnings (of course), public transport etc etc.

Now there’s talk of the Suns and the Lions having to isolate. No wonder people won’t book interstate travel. When will we be able to plan with confidence?