Conspiracy Theory Coronavirus #2: Lockdowns

• Thread starter Thread starter Werewolf

Thoughts on COVID-19? (Choose 2 options)

• It's a naturally occurring virus

Votes: 15 20.3%
  • It came from a Chinese laboratory

Votes: 31 41.9%
  • It came from a US/other laboratory

Votes: 5 6.8%
  • It's dangerous and harsh restrictions are necessary

Votes: 19 25.7%
  • It's not dangerous enough to warrant harsh restrictions

Votes: 22 29.7%
  • It's basically another flu, so restrictions are silly

Votes: 14 18.9%

It will be a long time before that political damage comes to pass. 15 months creating fear has left a large number of vocal people happy to shut the world out forever if it keeps them safe from Covid.
It disappears pretty quickly after an election

"3rd booster shot" FMD. Its a virus the beloved experts even say "most will get and not know". Survival over 99%, closer to 100% if youre under 60.

Perspective? That is not welcome here
you dont think a 3rd booster isnt reality ?

You can take it seriously by assessing the data doing a risk assessment and creating sustainable policies in line with local conditions. You know like the bipartisan pandemic plan created 10 years a go and updated by late 2019 for a situation like this.
Not chucked out the window while everyone screams over one super variant that has the spreader gallivanting everywhere while everyone haz mats up like Fukushima. Or screaming about India who have 60% on less than a dollar a day a stuffed health system and death and disease rampent. Yet no one gave a sh*t till 3 months a go.
Whatever it's all identity politics virtue signalling and personal positioning and identity where no one can stand to be questioned on anything in life.
This is not about public health anymore.
you can take it seriously by looking at the world and deciding not to do the same as the ones who stuffed up

Also kudos to Hawk Dork for accepting that Covid restrictions are driven by political concerns rather than health. Welcome to the dark side my friend!
Politics and public health are all intertwined
If you do things that kill your people it usually doenst go down well at the ballot box

If you open up after an election and a vax program and the sciences agrees its a different story and theres years to forgive and forget....reality

you dont think a 3rd booster isnt reality ?
Oh Im sure theyll sell it and im sure the eternally scared will rush to get it. I just cant fathom the mentality when youre of next to nought risk even if we opened up. It isnt the black plague ffs and the sooner people realize that, the sooner everything is open, including travel.

Except, and this is important yet you deliberately ignore it, THINGS ARE VERY DIFFERENT HERE TO OVERSEAS.

JFC, think
they certainly are because of many factors some of which you like to pretend didnt make a difference

Politics and public health are all intertwined
If you do things that kill your people it usually doenst go down well at the ballot box

If you open up after an election and a vax program and the sciences agrees its a different story and theres years to forgive and forget....reality
There is a difference between looking after public health because it's the right thing to do, and doing it so you can get re-elected. The former is leadership, and is very rare. The latter is politics, which we have an over-abundance of.

For the past year our politicians haven't known nor cared whether the restrictions they've brought in are the best course of action for overall, long-term public health. They focus on their political capital, where it's more important to be seen to be doing something than it is to be doing the right thing.

Do you think a 4th and 5th and 25th isn’t reality?
we will find out...I imagine it will be added to the flu shot if thats possible later on

but the 3rd is real Israel has everyone booked in 6 months after your 2nd

There is a difference between looking after public health because it's the right thing to do, and doing it so you can get re-elected. The former is leadership, and is very rare. The latter is politics, which we have an over-abundance of.

For the past year our politicians haven't known nor cared whether the restrictions they've brought in are the best course of action for overall, long-term public health. They focus on their political capital, where it's more important to be seen to be doing something than it is to be doing the right thing.
Health and wealth are linked, sick people arent good consumers or workers.

Scomo is an example of doing it to be re elected he was all Trumpian and Bojo in the beggining and if it wasnt for the States we would be in the same boat as the US and UK

W.A hospital system is so bad at present that Joondalup police station has now been set up as a holding station for the mentally ill. So instead of going to the emergency department the ambulances are now driving those with mental issues to the Joondalup police station and putting them in jail cells

Nothing to worry about though. A 14 year old has a asymptomatic virus in a locked up hotel away from society. That’s the real concern

The ironic thing is people are saying I’d hate to be like US

Id rather be in a US hospital then a W.A hospital at present. Not even close either. We created our own health disaster without the virus essentially
Do you have insurance ?

Death and hospitalisation are massively reduced by vax

We will have had a good look at the UK US and Israel before we do it
Not true. In countries like Scheylles, Gibraltar and others they only had deaths and major hospitalisations after after introducing the vaccine, and of course India with it's massive spike after.

All major published research like Dr Peter McCulloch's (interviewed in the recent clip by Tucker) and others around the world for treating COVID infections, unequivocally shows early intervention with IVM, HCQ, Zn and other therapeutics drastically reduces hospitalisations and deaths

SAPOL might be making a big advertised thing of it, meanwhile in Victoria it's a little more covert. Local footy clubs have been emailed about compliance with QR codes and they will be doing spot checks.

Signs have to go up everywhere and nobody gets in to the club rooms without checking in. I think that means, more than one QR check in across the grounds.
And as with everything in a couple of weeks people will just start going " screw this shit " and it all drops away as usual.

This is just the state governments around Australia shitting their pants because winter is coming, nothing to be afraid off in this country and yet this is the way they are acting.

Today i'm going to have no phone number that is in my name ( actually true ) when asked to jot down a number, the response will be interesting.

And as with everything in a couple of weeks people will just start going " screw this sh*t " and it all drops away as usual.

This is just the state governments around Australia shitting their pants because winter is coming, nothing to be afraid off in this country and yet this is the way they are acting.

Today i'm going to have no phone number that is in my name ( actually true ) when asked to jot down a number, the response will be interesting.
Some people don’t have mobile phones, I know some. How about scanning drivers’ licences like they do in pubs and clubs where there are pokies?

Not true. In countries like Scheylles, Gibraltar and others they only had deaths and major hospitalisations after after introducing the vaccine, and of course India with it's massive spike after.

All major published research like Dr Peter McCulloch's (interviewed in the recent clip by Tucker) and others around the world for treating COVID infections, unequivocally shows early intervention with IVM, HCQ, Zn and other therapeutics drastically reduces hospitalisations and deaths
Lets be serious and genuine here if we want to have an adult conversation

a few factors at play here
the brand of vaccine and it effectivenenss on particular variants, the numbers vaccinated and the hubris ...shell be right mate we have a few vaxed its all over.

Do you have insurance ?

Doesnt matter in W.A. Private hospitals are just as bad, if not in bigger disarray then public. It’s the worst it’s ever been here. Ambulance ramping hours broke the all time yearly record this week for a calendar year and it’s May. Its probably time for Scomo to announce a state of emergency and send in the army really

I meant for America

Over there if the ronna doesnt kill you the bill you get if you survive will

But freedums from socialist healthcare is what the people want