Conspiracy Theory Coronavirus #2: Lockdowns

• Thread starter Thread starter Werewolf

Thoughts on COVID-19? (Choose 2 options)

• It's a naturally occurring virus

Votes: 15 20.3%
  • It came from a Chinese laboratory

Votes: 31 41.9%
  • It came from a US/other laboratory

Votes: 5 6.8%
  • It's dangerous and harsh restrictions are necessary

Votes: 19 25.7%
  • It's not dangerous enough to warrant harsh restrictions

Votes: 22 29.7%
  • It's basically another flu, so restrictions are silly

Votes: 14 18.9%

LOL

JUST IN: New Zealand will pause the travel bubble with Victoria from tonight - in response to five confirmed cases. At this stage the pause is planned to be in place for 72 hours
@9

meanwhile UK residents are country hopping all over europe no worries at all.

Lol, just heard a promotion of competition on a radio station where you can win a trip to NZ... guess that will have to be scratched now. You couldn't make this crap up :tearsofjoy:

What is a PCR test?
A polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test is performed to detect genetic material from a specific organism, such as a virus. The test detects the presence of a virus if you are infected at the time of the test. The test could also detect fragments of virus even after you are no longer infected.

You don't define long term, no one mentioned anti-bodies and you are just plain wrong - all day every day.
You tie yourself into impossibly stupid knots to assert something patently wrong. All this to vigorously support mass incompetence. Like Dan Andrews you should take care walking down stairs.

you said:
"So, if 80% of the population had long ago had the virus and survived - we could still be conducting PCR tests, finding cases and declaring lockdowns"

Virus fragments don't stay in your body LONGTERM , only antibodies do.
So people who had the virus LONG AGO will not have virus in their system as you assume, and therefore NOT have a false positive result.
Therefore your example of false positive artificially boosting COVID rates is not possible.
The only risk of increased false positives, is of asymtomatic or recovered people, who have, or RECENTLY had COVID.

It really is. What I don't get is the mindset taking so many in. What is it about this that has so many devotees

Fear. It appears most people are easily manipulated into a fearful state which then takes away rational thought.

Was the servo earlier and this is how the convo went with the attendant

me: you must be delighted you have to wear a mask for at least a month

Attendant: oh god i don't have too as i have an exemption but i will wear it to protect myself

me: so why aren't you wearing it now then

attendant: because i don't have too till 6pm

:drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk:

A month!!! Who said that? I never heard a time frame.

What is a PCR test?
A polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test is performed to detect genetic material from a specific organism, such as a virus. The test detects the presence of a virus if you are infected at the time of the test. The test could also detect fragments of virus even after you are no longer infected.

You don't define long term, no one mentioned anti-bodies and you are just plain wrong - all day every day.
You tie yourself into impossibly stupid knots to assert something patently wrong. All this to vigorously support mass incompetence. Like Dan Andrews you should take care walking down stairs.

You, BlueE and many others in this thread have done a sterling job of trying to educate some people with facts and data. Sadly I think your efforts are wasted.

non thinking sheep.jpg

Fear. It appears most people are easily manipulated into a fearful state which then takes away rational thought.
Yeah I get all that but what Burge (who is my favourite poster) or the Perth posters or the blow ins from srp don't understand is this shit in Melbourne needs to be scene and lived to believe. It is ****ing ridiculous

A big failing in a lot of those asked to go into isolation is there inabilities to kick a football. If you can’t kick a football it’s 14 days quarantine, if you can kick a football it’s 3 days.

In any case, if you are not a AFL footballer it’s really your own fault and should be accepting of the 11 extra days of quarantine

More than 10,000 Europeans have died—and 400,000 seriously injured—after being given one of the Covid jabs, the European Medicines Agency has reported.

As vaccine reactions are notoriously under-reported, the true picture may be considerably worse, and the dangers of having the vaccine for those in a low-risk Covid group could outweigh any benefits.

The agency has received 415,829 reports of serious adverse reactions and deaths from one of the four Covid vaccines up to the first week of May from the 27 countries that make up the European Union.

The deadliest vaccines in Europe have been the mRNA vaccines, a new technology that is being tested for the first time, with Pfizer’s having 5,368 deaths reported, followed by Moderna’s version, linked to 2,865 deaths. The two vaccines also had a combined total of 193,513 reported injuries.

AstraZeneca’s vaccine has had 2,102 reported deaths and 208,973 injuries, which makes it the most dangerous of all the vaccines, even though 17 European countries had stopped using it until research had proven its safety. General disorders were the most frequently reported, with more than 158,000 reported cases including 604 deaths, followed by 125,000 nervous system disorders, including 318 deaths.

The fourth vaccine to be tracked—Johnson & Johnson’s Janssen vaccine—had 235 reported deaths, and 2,873 injuries.

(Source: Eudravigilance. www.ema.europe.eu)

The PCR technology used in tests to detect viruses cannot distinguish between viruses capable of infecting cells and viruses that have been neutralized by the immune system and therefore these tests cannot be used to determine whether someone is contagious or not. RNA from viruses can often be detected for weeks (sometimes months) after the illness but does not mean that you are still contagious.

you said:
"So, if 80% of the population had long ago had the virus and survived - we could still be conducting PCR tests, finding cases and declaring lockdowns"

Virus fragments don't stay in your body LONGTERM , only antibodies do.
So people who had the virus LONG AGO will not have virus in their system as you assume, and therefore NOT have a false positive result.
Therefore your example of false positive artificially boosting COVID rates is not possible.
The only risk of increased false positives, is of asymtomatic or recovered people, who have, or RECENTLY had COVID.
No wonder you are on the conspiracy boards
Do you think I wrote that pcr desrciption?

We’ve got our very own good soldier svjek

The Indian Government hits back.
Indian variant
Fact checked: false

It has come to our knowledge that a statement is being circulated online which implies that an ‘Indian variant’ of corona virus is spreading across the countries. This is completely FALSE. There is no such variant of Covid-19 scientifically cited as such by the World Health Organisation (WHO). WHO has not associated the term “Indian Variant” with the B.1.617 variant of the coronavirus in any of its reports.

Do you have any idea what this means?

If so then please explain it to everyone.

I'm tipping you have no idea, because neither does JACLYN DUNN.
She actually thinks she's found something profound which she has not.
Maybe you should go back and ask her for an explanation?
Here was your chance to enlighten and you bungled it again svjek.

No wonder you are on the conspiracy boards
Do you think I wrote that pcr desrciption?

We’ve got our very own good soldier svjek

mate “long ago” are your words - own it and move on.
I actually agree with premise of your point it’s just that it’s not as bad an issue as you think, because virus fragments do persist in the body long term. It’s definitely a short term issue though.

Here was your chance to enlighten and you bungled it again svjek.

actually I thinks it’s important for the person posting the information to offer an explanation, or seek same from the original author.
I think you know I have no problem responding to posts, but on this occasion I want to see if the poster understands what they have posted.

actually I thinks it’s important for the person posting the information to offer an explanation, or seek same from the original author.
I think you know I have no problem responding to posts, but on this occasion I want to see if the poster understands what they have posted.
Lol
You have an opportunity to elucidate your rejection of the apparent lack of efficacy of these vaccines as detailed in that attachment - but instead you choose to play like a 12 year old!
The author has merely pointed to the article because as it reads the vaccines are useless.
Now there is more to it but it’s not so good for you so you posture