Conspiracy Theory Coronavirus #2: Lockdowns

• Thread starter Thread starter Werewolf

Thoughts on COVID-19? (Choose 2 options)

• It's a naturally occurring virus

Votes: 15 20.3%
  • It came from a Chinese laboratory

Votes: 31 41.9%
  • It came from a US/other laboratory

Votes: 5 6.8%
  • It's dangerous and harsh restrictions are necessary

Votes: 19 25.7%
  • It's not dangerous enough to warrant harsh restrictions

Votes: 22 29.7%
  • It's basically another flu, so restrictions are silly

Votes: 14 18.9%

Perth has been plunged into a five-day lockdown after a confirmed case of COVID-19 went to various locations the community.

WA Premier Mark McGowan held an emergency press conference on Sunday afternoon, saying a male security guard aged in his 20s had been working at Sheraton Four Points in the CBD where there were four active cases, including two of the UK variant and one of the South African mutant strain.

:straining:

So yeah, I'm literally shaking from what I guess you'd call anxiety. I work for a big corporation. I dare say we may stay open but I HAVE TO wear a mask if I leave the house. For four essential reasons at that. And no doubt more cases will pop up as they 'contact trace' this guy.

Perth full blown lockdown over 1 case hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. The bed wetters in the GD thread think its a good idea too. We really need a cull, covid wasnt it
This is borderline criminal and flat out an abuse of power.
I'm looking to relocate next few years. At least in country areas you have some respite you don't have in cities.
1 case. 1 guy has the sniffles and it's lockdown.
Yet all the people dropping dead after a vaccine are dying with it and co morbitites suddenly exist.
The mental gymnastics is absurd. Logic has departed society. It really has

Nothing new, South East Queensland went into a lockdown over 1 case a month or so ago, couldn't leave your house unless you had a mask on, for the 1st 3 days you were ordered to wear a mask even for running/cycling/in the car alone.... it was supposed to be the super contagious super deadly new strain..... no one got community transmission despite the person involved going to multiple large shopping centres and going on public transport while infected.

I'm so glad I made the move to Tassie back in 2017, I miss some mates & being able to go to the footy, concerts more often.

But just watching the hysteria over in other states & going into immediate lockdowns over nothing is simply pure madness shown by the politians.
Cant ATM but I'm desperate to get out of Melbourne. Not like footy is coming back full tilt anyway.
I'm worried what the world will be like in 3 years

Only Perth, Peel region and southwest are in lockdown
What were some of us in here saying about this country going into a meltdown over 1 or 2 cases FMD, what a massive overreaction by WA and LOL at UK death strain, seems to be the go too strain when wanting to overreact.

Catfish Alley this is why we talk the way we do in this thread and we are the nutjobs.

Large parts of Western Australia will be placed into a hard five-day lockdown after the state recorded its first locally acquired COVID-19 case in almost 10 months.

Cant ATM but I'm desperate to get out of Melbourne. Not like footy is coming back full tilt anyway.
I'm worried what the world will be like in 3 years

Possibly a lot worse if the world bank documents are correct about this scamdemic predicted to end on March 31st 2025.

Then we have movies like Songbird as well predicting covid-23 as a virus that attacks the brain tissue.

Because they don't understand PCR replications, and should be asking what number of multiplication cycles were used because anything will give a positive if high enough.

Notwithstanding that, we are talking about one weak negative turned into a weak positive... one actual case that's iffy? One friggin case!!!!!

Possibly a lot worse if the world bank documents are correct about this scamdemic predicted to end on March 31st 2025.

Then we have movies like Songbird as well predicting covid-23 as a virus that attacks the brain tissue.
LOL a virus that attacks the brain wont make it to Australia judging by the lunatics here. Be safe as houses as no one seems to have one

Its shame people who support lockdowns like the tossers in the GD thread arent the ones who will lose shifts, money etc. Lowest of the low these pricks
There whole identities are wrapped up in it. It is a religion no amount of logic or analysis will work.
What shits me is the lack of thought from anyone else. Just blindly following these idiots off a cliff.
The virus has a greater than99% survival rate. Not to mention it has literally been a year. People have been working round the clock. Resources, money not to mention previous pandemic plans. Yet after a year one case and the best they can do is lockdown.
And we're the crackpots for wondering just wtf exactly is going on? How this doesn't make the slightest bit of sense and clearly anyone with half a braincell can see there's something definitely suspect going on.

View attachment 1048786

This photo was taken in Perth after the news of the lockdown broke.

If food shortages happen as some stage, It's going to get pretty brutal if sheep fought over toilet paper at the start of this scam.
Supermarket is perfectly safe. Viruses don't spread there or Bunnings. Only businesses homes etc. And not over the Christmas break

I can't even muster much enthusiasm for the 2021 season, I wouldn't mind betting that the season is suspended and players have to go into hubs again at some stage.
Talking footy I've written it off. Ever since last year. The days of a packed MCG Perth or Adelaide Oval are gone.
Some crowds will exist but capped prices will be gouged and massive restrictions.
The cultural institution of going to the footy is dead.

There whole identities are wrapped up in it. It is a religion no amount of logic or analysis will work.
What shits me is the lack of thought from anyone else. Just blindly following these idiots off a cliff.
The virus has a greater than99% survival rate. Not to mention it has literally been a year. People have been working round the clock. Resources, money not to mention previous pandemic plans. Yet after a year one case and the best they can do is lockdown.
And we're the crackpots for wondering just wtf exactly is going on? How this doesn't make the slightest bit of sense and clearly anyone with half a braincell can see there's something definitely suspect going on.
This is exactly right. Even if you buy into the nonsense, surely after a year you'd expect your leaders to have a better plan for a single case then lockdown!

View attachment 1048786

This photo was taken in Perth after the news of the lockdown broke.

If food shortages happen as some stage, It's going to get pretty brutal if sheep fought over toilet paper at the start of this scam.
We here in Australia and what this bullshit has shown is............................

are the stupidest people in the world.

The supermarkets stay open and you are still allowed to visit them during lockdowns you braindead idiot clowns.