Conspiracy Theory Coronavirus #2: Lockdowns

• Thread starter Thread starter Werewolf

Thoughts on COVID-19? (Choose 2 options)

• It's a naturally occurring virus

Votes: 15 20.3%
  • It came from a Chinese laboratory

Votes: 31 41.9%
  • It came from a US/other laboratory

Votes: 5 6.8%
  • It's dangerous and harsh restrictions are necessary

Votes: 19 25.7%
  • It's not dangerous enough to warrant harsh restrictions

Votes: 22 29.7%
  • It's basically another flu, so restrictions are silly

Votes: 14 18.9%

We here in Australia and what this bullshit has shown is............................

are the stupidest people in the world.

The supermarkets stay open and you are still allowed to visit them during lockdowns you braindead idiot clowns.
Do our leaders post on the rumours board.
Life and policy are like a game of Chinese whispers bought to life.
Terms like lockdown, masks, staying apart keeps us safe, asymptomatic spread, mutated version are just thrown around without any proof or blatantly made up and after a while just accepted.
What's the quote tell a lie often enough and it becomes fact.

Supermarket is perfectly safe. Viruses don't spread there or Bunnings. Only businesses homes etc. And not over the Christmas break

We can only hope & pray McDonalds & KFC, Bottle shops are never included in these lockdowns, After all they're deemed as essential to our health during a health crisis.

This will be the state borders circa 2022 >
giphy-1.gif

We can only hope & pray McDonalds & KFC, Bottle shops are never included in these lockdowns, After all they're deemed as essential to our health during a health crisis.
It really is strange. Especially in Vic. You could drive a truck through the holes in the policy and reasoning. Not to mention the inability of Daniel Andrews to answer directly.
Yet it's like a weird North Korean response. He is as popular as ever and everyone just goes along with this.
It clearly is no longer about public health. Most people also are not doctors or understanding of viruses. So rather than investigate read look at policy options they outsource the task.
Like on the Simpsons where Homer tells Lisa "that's why we have politicians so daddy doesn't have to think.
Most people are stressed in debt mortgaged may have mental health etc so a break from work and stress is mama from heaven.
People can be seen as heroes up there with a war of our times. And you can make the sacrifice for the greater good or be on the frontline. Not been shot at but staying home which is what most people want anyway.
Only theory I have that explains it. No need to stress about getting sick. Let the government handle it.

No idea, do you also not care about him?
Nah, he called me a few names so i asked him if he would like to meet up to test out those accusations and then he sooked to the mods saying that i was going to bash him and it cost me a couple of weeks, best bit was that i actually saw his complaint to the mods which was obviously a glitch on this site :D

Most concerned about the inflation in groceries... I mean the 1kg premium beef at Woolworths has gone from $12.50 to $14.50 in less than 12 months. Heaps of other shit gone up by 10%+ and I’m sure the extra $$$ are making their way to some offshore billionaire ****.

Most concerned about the inflation in groceries... I mean the 1kg premium beef at Woolworths has gone from $12.50 to $14.50 in less than 12 months. Heaps of other sh*t gone up by 10%+ and I’m sure the extra $$$ are making their way to some offshore billionaire fu**.
Hungover yesterday, thought id buy a gatorade (i never buy these) from the servo, up to $6.50?! Didnt buy that on principle even though its cutting my nose to spite my face. Ridiculous

Groceries overall for me are always similar priced. Ive not noticed a surge in pricing but i generally buy whatever meat/veg etc is cheapest and cook accordingly as opposed to buying specific stuff.

Notwithstanding that, we are talking about one weak negative turned into a weak positive... one actual case that's iffy? One friggin case!!!!!
His two close house contacts tested negative and school is cancelled and we have to wear masks!

I liked the way McG handled the Rona the first time making teachers go back to school T2, because it was the best interest for the students who were at little or no risk. What's changed, except we have it totally under control except for one maybe +ve who visited places that have a contacts that can be traced?

Then masks which there is no evidence in any gold standard RCT that they work, and we never wore them 10 months ago and eliminated community transmission!

He's just another dickhead follower who think this will improve his popularity in the upcoming election.

The Emperor has lost my vote.