Conspiracy Theory Coronavirus: Origins

• Thread starter Thread starter AFLOnline

Thoughts on COVID-19? (Choose 2 options)

• It's a naturally occurring virus

Votes: 18 20.2%
  • It came from a Chinese laboratory

Votes: 39 43.8%
  • It came from a US/other laboratory

Votes: 4 4.5%
  • It's dangerous and harsh restrictions are necessary

Votes: 32 36.0%
  • Not dangerous enough to warrant harsh restrictions

Votes: 22 24.7%
  • It's basically another flu, so restrictions are silly

Votes: 20 22.5%

We are defining WE as two different things since im also including a more global perspective to the WE. I tend to think Australia will be fine but everyone else is doomed and the lockdowns are the cause moreso then the disease itself when its all said and done.

Im just hoping in 2030 we can all sit back to properly quantify all this with well actual stats and evidence (ie. its not swept under the rug as meaningless) but im fully expecting the lockdown kills 10x more people then the disease itself

We're looking at over 2 million dead by the end of this year alone according to even conservative estimates. You reckon we'll have 20 million dead from lockdowns by the end of the year?

10× is conservative given that 1.5m they claim isnt close to accurate and how far reaching lockdowns reach compared to the virus.

Dying of and dying with are very different.

No, you're mispresenting the science. For example not a single person has ever died from HIV.

White COVID itself can kill you, it usually aggravates another disease to the point that that disease kills you (or gives you a secondary respitory condition that kills you).

We're looking at over 2 million dead by the end of this year alone according to even conservative estimates. You reckon we'll have 20 million dead from lockdowns by the end of the year?

No, im saying the life of a pandemic which will be about 5-10 years. Most likely 10 so lets measure it then

You are also in fruit loop world if you think enough people will take a vaccine to stop deaths. Enough people will take it to create a personal choice. Enough people will take it t stop it from happening? No chance

Can you imagine giving someone in Africa a Covid vaccine by the way after the Western world took all the supply of a drug they actually need in hydroxychloroquine . Giving them a Covid vaccine after that would be like knocking down there house and giving them a Playstation 5 as a sorry

No, you're mispresenting the science. For example not a single person has ever died from HIV.

White COVID itself can kill you, it usually aggravates another disease to the point that that disease kills you (or gives you a secondary respitory condition that kills you).

Covit itself doesnt kill you. The pneumonia does ie. same chain as HIV

The emergency ends in 12 months after the date of proclamation (as per the Act I cited above) unless extended by Parliament.

It likely gets extended, with a monthly review date imposed.

I anticipate it ending when Australia approaches herd immunity via vaccination.
You realise they’re going to make us take a vaccine every year?

127636473_10220397481499380_5914612032798084489_n.jpg

Well no, in fact our own prime minister has recently stated that no one will be forced into taking the vaccine.
Unless you want to go anywhere or do anything or have a job or enrol your kids at school.

But yeah, nobody is forcing you lol.

Unless you want to go anywhere or do anything or have a job or enrol your kids at school.

But yeah, nobody is forcing you lol.
Let’s be clear on this you have a choice. You can choose to fly and take the vaccine or choose not to fly and not take the vaccine. The choices are stark and simple. You just need to sort out your priorities.

I know. You can choose to not have a job and starve.

nobody is forcing you. You are free to starve.

I know. You can choose to not have a job and starve.

nobody is forcing you. You are free to starve.
I must have missed the press release. Which companies have said they would make appointments based on vaccine data?
Mind you as a private company they have every right to make decisions as they see fit, provided they observe labour hiring laws.

Alright. So this is happening.

View attachment 1018669View attachment 1018670

I believe written contact tracing is also viable.

I have essentially no choice here. Literally can't go anywhere social if I don't go along with it. Get invited somewhere, "sorry can't go, don't have the app". This isn't much different from the amount of tracking our phones already do but this is going straight to the government rather than a corporation. Spitty_the_alpaca you'll love all this.

I'll have to pick my battles and I'm willing to let this one go to win the war. It's become a strategic play by play.

Sorry don't have a ph.
Ok just write your name , address and email here.
Sure, Fred Alpaca 52 Hay st Perth Alpaca@email.com

I must have missed the press release. Which companies have said they would make appointments based on vaccine data?
Mind you as a private company they have every right to make decisions as they see fit, provided they observe labour hiring laws.
Ticketmaster for all their customers.

I asked my CEO a little while back. White collar office job. Basically said the directors won’t expose themselves to the involuntary manslaughter laws and won’t risk jail time so will need everyone vaccinated.

It will be the same all over the corporate world.

Public already been softened up for it in the UK.

So let’s say you need it for a job and Coles and Woolies need you to scan your “health pass” to enter the shops, would you still consider that you have a “choice”?

Denmark tried to just come out and make it law. Public revolted.

They’ll just mandate it through extreme coercion through the corporate world.

Sorry don't have a ph.
Ok just write your name , address and email here.
Sure, Fred Alpaca 52 Hay st Perth Alpaca@email.com
I dont get the sensitivity people have with signing in somewhere. Who cares?

Quite a few nightclubs scan your drivers licence on entry and no one bats an eye...

Obviously it shouldn't be required given the lack of severity in the virus but this is a weird 'muh freedoms' thing to complain about isnt it?

Doesnt apply to me? Seriously?

I was backpacking in South America when Rona hit, and had to fork out 6,000 bucks on 7 flights (3 of which were cancelled) just to get home. My South American holiday was cut short by months and my new Swiss travel girlfriend also had to return home to Switzerland, tearing us apart.

I've now been doing 9 months of a long distance relationship with a stunningly beautiful and amazing girl a fair whack younger than me, while I hope to God some Swiss douchebag doesn't ride up to her house on a Cow and sweep her off her feet with 'Federer and Chill'. We Skype every day and it's killing me.

My friends wedding in Frieberg Germany in June of this year had to be postponed, and put off to next year, and I might not be able to get to that.

My mother (who lost her husband to brain cancer last year) was stuck in Melbourne during lockdown and it nearly broke her, and I couldn't get to her (or her me) due to WA's hard border. My own depression was exacerbated following the death of my brother a few years ago. I now work in DV assisting people who have suffered from the increased DV caused by lockdowns (we're using a grant of money provided by the Government for this purpose). My roomate's partner is in Adelaide, and they were also forced to do long distance for yonks due to WA's hard border. I did my time in quarrantine, and this whole thing has cost me probably ten thousand of dollars in flights, accommodation and other out of pocket expenses.

I could go on mate, but this sh*t has affected me as well, and I'm more than mindful of the effect it has on others. I'm in my 40's and in my prime 'neck myself' years. It's not like I'm sitting here having a great time while others suffer.

Even in the above context, I would rather do it the way we have, over the way the Yanks have gone about it.

Is our system perfect? No I don't think so; some of the Border closures and International travel bans go too far (I'd like to be able to travel internationally as long as I quarantine in an approved quarantine facility on my return, and pass a COVID test at the end for example). We need more money in mental health, and elsewhere to mitigate the fallout. But I would take all the above over what I see happening in the UK or USA any day of the week.

Dont sit there and preach to me that It aint affecting me as well though, or make absurd claims that 'corona isn't happening'. You dont know me at all.
Out of curiosity, why did you mention that your girlfriend is a fair whack younger than you?

Ticketmaster for all their customers.

I asked my CEO a little while back. White collar office job. Basically said the directors won’t expose themselves to the involuntary manslaughter laws and won’t risk jail time so will need everyone vaccinated.

It will be the same all over the corporate world.

Public already been softened up for it in the UK.

So let’s say you need it for a job and Coles and Woolies need you to scan your “health pass” to enter the shops, would you still consider that you have a “choice”?

Denmark tried to just come out and make it law. Public revolted.

They’ll just mandate it through extreme coercion through the corporate world.
Presumably you work for a private concern. In which case your boss has every right to implement such actions he/she feels fit. You clearly have a set of beliefs and want the rest of the world to bend to your will set around those beliefs. May I suggest giving up your current job and starting up a lawn mowing business, where you won’t be accountable to company directives.

Not at all.

Everyone is free to choose to take the rushed vaccine if they wish. How am I asking anyone to bend their will?

I'll just leave this here
f99ba6349fe2a5f11331670d3b20ba41.jpg

I dont get the sensitivity people have with signing in somewhere. Who cares?

Quite a few nightclubs scan your drivers licence on entry and no one bats an eye...

Obviously it shouldn't be required given the lack of severity in the virus but this is a weird 'muh freedoms' thing to complain about isnt it?

Your right, I was just being a w***er. I'm over this rona BS and losing my shit thinking about closed borders at Xmas, I have family in country NSW that are desperate to come over Xmas and a wedding on NYE. If they have to self isolate for 14 days it's just gonna **** everything.