News Coronavirus Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Gasometer

Snake ? Or should we call you William Powell ? 😂

If you're not a chemist then don't bother mate.

You would likely maim/kill/blow up yourself.

What batch?

Edit:

Steamin Beamin's advice is spot on with both points.

I did your 70% metho, 30% Aloe with some tea tree, didn’t get lavender in there. Smells exactly like sanitiser tbh. I’m not that fussed but the mrs is freaking out about sanitiser. Looks like this
BCCE3C7D-C555-445D-999B-A1B811B824CC.jpeg

I did your 70% metho, 30% Aloe with some tea tree, didn’t get lavender in there. Smells exactly like sanitiser tbh. I’m not that fussed but the mrs is freaking out about sanitiser. Looks like this
View attachment 843476

Once she tastes she'll be fine Val 😉

View attachment 843476
haha love your effort.
yeh looks fine, if you cant get the last bit of lump dissolved, don't worry.

lol zero effort. Just did the numbers, chucked it in the jar and shook it for a while.
You did well. Hats off for giving it a go :thumbsu:

I just pour Remedy Kombucha on my hands. It has cultures that are alive in it so when you pour it on your hands it literally fights off disease and boosts your immune system. A hand sanitiser is basically nuking your hands and immune system whereas I'm sending in the SAS to do recon and kill stealthily. Long term win.

Also, Taz drinks it.
1584690755151.png

There's going to be bodies on the streets of major American cities a la Paris in 1348.

Does anybody here run a small business in an affected industry?

If so, how do you feel about the mouth-breathers on the internet calling for government lockdowns and other restrictions?

Personally, I would have found this 'daddy government tell me what to do' behaviour laughable in the past.

Now it is not so funny. I know a lot of people whose livelihoods are getting smashed by this.

All over a flu which in some places is already proving to be no more dangerous than the regular flu.

Those of you supporting this drastic changing of the concept of democracy, all over a flu, do you think about the consequences?

Or are you so gripped by fear that your ability to think beyond the next twitter death update has been eliminated?

I think our game gets suspended.

I don't know how an AFL club operates with the 4m2 rule with all staff, physios, medics, trainers, players, coaches and media.

All facets of how a club operates, even at Arden St, the offices, lecture theatre, coaches box's, showers, change rooms - all void the 4m2 rule....

They've basically been given the nod and wink that it doesn't apply.

Government knows that things are so tense socially we NEED footy.

You did well. Hats off for giving it a go :thumbsu:

I just pour Remedy Kombucha on my hands. It has cultures that are alive in it so when you pour it on your hands it literally fights off disease and boosts your immune system. A hand sanitiser is basically nuking your hands and immune system whereas I'm sending in the SAS to do recon and kill stealthily. Long term win.

Also, Taz drinks it.
View attachment 843497
Seems like a foolproof scientific argument. Signme up!

Had a mate call me from San Diego this afternoon. Not too many seem to give a rats. 😕
They will soon.

"When Jason Christie, chief of pulmonary medicine at Penn Medicine, got projections on how many coronavirus patients might soon be flocking to his Philadelphia hospital, he said he felt physically ill.
“My front-line providers — we were speaking about it in the situation report that night, and their voices cracked,” Christie said Wednesday. They saw how quickly the surge would overwhelm the system, forcing doctors to make impossible choices — which patients would get ventilators and beds, and which would die.
“They were terrified." Christie said. “And that was the best-case scenario.”"

If so, how do you feel about the mouth-breathers on the internet calling for government lockdowns and other restrictions?

Personally, I would have found this 'daddy government tell me what to do' behaviour laughable in the past.

Now it is not so funny. I know a lot of people whose livelihoods are getting smashed by this.

All over a flu which in some places is already proving to be no more dangerous than the regular flu.

Those of you supporting this drastic changing of the concept of democracy, all over a flu, do you think about the consequences?

Or are you so gripped by fear that your ability to think beyond the next twitter death update has been eliminated?
Which places has it proved no more dangerous than the regular flu?

There is definitely an ‘end of the world’ vibe from some corners.

The Federal Government will announce a 'survival package' on Sunday that makes the $17b announced the other day look like loose change. In GDP terms it should take our response much closer to other major developed economies.

I've always rated your posting OF, so I hope this doesn't come across wrong.

But the AFL spent days coming to the decision, to the point where they delayed their own press conference by several hours ensuring they got it right.

It seems clear from some of the media that the govt actually encouraged them to begin playing.

I get that you don't like the decision but I think it's a bit rough to call it arrogant or dodgy.

I'm all for debate and I think I'm rational enough to know there's more than one way to look at things.

But you're right I don't think they got it right.

I think it was short sighted and based almost purely on the economics of the situation.

To point out the absurdity of it, they're banning hugs and hi 5s after goals yet players can tackle.

Let's break that down, you cannot passingly interact with a person you know and trust yet you can hold another person you don't know, repeatedly.

My company is making its entire workforce work from home. We cannot even occupy the same office space, yet the AFL are allowing this to happen.

The NBL were in the midst of a finals series and they called it off and they have significantly less contact. So yeah I think it's somewhat arrogant to think that rules that are clearly applying to other sports don't apply to them.

But hey virgin got in their advertising for flights none of us can take.

Having the footy on arguably provides people with some relief from the new reality.

The current broadcast rights agreement is $2.5 billion over 6 years, or $416 million a year. You wonder what the broadcasters have told the AFL about that money. Works out to about $2 million a game.

With so many of us at home, you'd think TV ratings for all free to air and pay channels would be through the roof and so too streaming and downloads etc. So who knows how much the AFL will actually receive of this year's broadcast money but $413 million is obviously a lot to lose when you have as big an opex as they have.

I truly believe this was a money driven decision.

As to the entertainment value of last night's game, it felt like a glorified training run to me. Reckon I'll watch out game and that's about it.

People are getting off on it. Look at the people posting an update in this thread every time a new fatality is reported.

It’s estimated that 435,000 people died from Malaria last year. Similar figures year on year for the last 10.

Only due to the fact that Corona affects the US/Europe/China do we hear about it.

Anything that happens in Africa is reduced to World Vision commercials that no one gives a flying **** about.

The Federal Government will announce a 'survival package' on Sunday that makes the $17b announced the other day look like loose change. In GDP terms it should take our response much closer to other major developed economies.
Why announce on Sunday?

Anything that happens in Africa is reduced to World Vision commercials that no one gives a flying fu** about.
Speaking of which, if coronavirus was even one-tenth as deadly as the internet addicts would have us believe, where are the videos of people dieing in the streets in the slums of Africa?

Where are the videos? Where are the photos? Where is the evidence?

In the space of a week the world has gone full totalitarian and nobody seems to be wondering, where is the evidence of this death plague?