Coronavirus

• Thread starter Thread starter kranky al

You gave me the link bud.

I can only go off what you give me

this is my whole encompassing point, you among plenty of others seem incapable to search for your own answers, just parrot what you are told on the MSM

Well no mate - i went and checked her linkedin page where there was no mention of it and i checked the link you gave me and there was no mention of it there.

theres just two random web pages that list her qualifications as you say - and they are both worded the exact same way.

we get this from the climate change sceptics all the time - professor x noted climate scientist says its all pish, dig a little deeper and hes not a climate scientist hes a physicist etc.

so we are a bit leery now.

ive looked up the published peer reviewed papers she has released and theres nothing related to immunology since 2012.

Shes been out of publishing and research since 2015 and into politics

but yeah she apparently has her finger on the pulse with covid?

I would have thought that researching a brand new virus from a few months ago would require a full lab with assistants and all the bells and whistles. A full time professor devoting everything to it.

Not a politician who hasnt released any studies in years.

Well no mate - i went and checked her linkedin page where there was no mention of it and i checked the link you gave me and there was no mention of it there.

theres just two random web pages that list her qualifications as you say - and they are both worded the exact same way.

we get this from the climate change sceptics all the time - professor x noted climate scientist says its all pish, dig a little deeper and hes not a climate scientist hes a physicist etc.

so we are a bit leery now.

ive looked up the published peer reviewed papers she has released and theres nothing related to immunology since 2012.

Shes been out of publishing and research since 2015 and into politics

but yeah she apparently has her finger on the pulse with covid?

I would have thought that researching a brand new virus from a few months ago would require a full lab with assistants and all the bells and whistles. A full time professor devoting everything to it.

Not a politician who hasnt released any studies in years.

i get it, even when you are comprehensively wrong and to lazy as per usual to investigate anything for yourself bar self justification - you still insist you are not wrong.

No mate - ive seen two random web pages that say shes an immunologist - and HER OWN LINKEDIN PAGE that doesnt

in case you dont know - linkedin is like facebook for your professional career.
Its like an online resume

Example: 465A92EE-EF2E-40DD-9396-0A21C261C744.png

Hey les. I didnt realise you were so smart.

i take back all my posts - if id known you were so credentialled in the field id never have argued with you!!

also you might, as a gold coast fan, want to change the team you support on bigfooty as its listed as gws for some reason

thats because you are ninny, a deadset old ninny
See i dont think she either is or isnt an immunologist at this stage - what i do know is that she isnt claiming to be one on her own linkedin page

you have two random websites that claim she is (that use the exact same wording)

as you can see by the website i created in about 5 minutes, i just gave you a couple of credentials that you dont have as well as listing you as a gold coast supporter.

literally anyone - even you les - can start a webpage and claim anything.

in the climate change thread for years the denialists have quoted dr willie soon as a climatologist - bunch of websites just like the ones you referenced listed him as having a phd in climatology - over time we discovered discrepancies as other websites listed him as a doctor of astrophysics.

peel back a few more layers and it turns out his phd is as an aircraft engineer.

now a paper from an aircraft engineer on mmcc isnt quite as impressive as a paper on mmcc from a climate scientist. Is it les?

just the same way im skeptical about your dr delores whos been in politics for the last five years and hasnt published a oaper thats even remotely connected to immunity since about 2012 having her finger on the pulse of a virus thats been around for a few months.

my mind is opened to be convinced but random webpages wont do that.

Her listing it on her linkedin page would as people who have studied with you or worked in the field with you can verify your credentials.

conversely if you put yourself up as having credentials in a field that you dont possess - people who studied with you in a different field can out you as a fraud.

heres that doctor i mentioned before - note the numbers next to each field of expertise- that indicates peers who have verified his credentials....

6270F4B6-9231-42C0-AF9C-BC9002DD2835.png

painted yourself into a corner

stamp it out and then what ..... for the next 30 years.

or the full interview ......

Are you quoting the swedish again

5757A984-E391-48E6-9C21-6A763BEAFB2E.jpeg
147 deaths overnight?

if they had Americas population thats the equivalent of 4704 Deaths in one day?

sweden - a country less than half our size has had more deaths from covid overnight than weve had since this thing started?

Are you secretly arguing for our side les?

Quotes sky news

Owned by rupert murdoch - who hasnt been seen in public for months and wont be seen till theres a vaccine....

Thats haemorrhaging tens of millions of dollars every day the country is closed down.

Its almost like..... he doesn't give a shit how many people die as long as hes making money....

Quotes sky news

Owned by rupert murdoch - who hasnt been seen in public for months and wont be seen till theres a vaccine....

Thats haemorrhaging tens of millions of dollars every day the country is closed down.

Its almost like..... he doesn't give a shit how many people die as long as hes making money....

there is no vaccine, god you are a brainwashed old ninny

the closing down of our state and national borders will cost many more lives

i am quoting a TV news show, i am sure they all have to varying degrees different opinions, you seem incredibly politically hung up

Are you quoting the swedish again

View attachment 875324
147 deaths overnight?

if they had Americas population thats the equivalent of 4704 Deaths in one day?

sweden - a country less than half our size has had more deaths from covid overnight than weve had since this thing started?

Are you secretly arguing for our side les?

i don't have a side, unlike you, i have an opinion on the lockdown and the farce that this has turned us into and the hysterical ninny it has turned you into.

You also make a really typically dumb mistake of thinking every country is equal and therefore may be judged equally, Australia basically had no community infection, other countries had differing degrees and some had plenty before they even realized it, like the UK who actually started their shutdown after peak infection and the RO number was already heading down, not that you would know, it appears you are to busy making up linked in profiles or whatever you do as an 'essential worker'.

i don't have a side, unlike you, i have an opinion on the lockdown and the farce that this has turned us into and the hysterical ninny it has turned you into.

You also make a really typically dumb mistake of thinking every country is equal and therefore may be judged equally, Australia basically had no community infection, other countries had differing degrees and some had plenty before they even realized it, like the UK who actually started their shutdown after peak infection and the RO number was already heading down, not that you would know, it appears you are to busy making up linked in profiles or whatever you do as an 'essential worker'.

The reason we don't have much community transmission is because we shut down. It's really not a difficult concept to grasp.

Please try a bit harder Les.

The reason we don't have much community transmission is because we shut down. It's really not a difficult concept to grasp.

Please try a bit harder Les.
Its like trying to explain incredibly simple concepts to a particularly dense child.

people stay home

no community transmission

people not stay home

virus go boom boom

australia stay home - not many people die

america go out - lots of people die

nz stay home - not many people die

italy go out - lots of people die

Les go out - lots of braincells die

It takes me less time to create a dodgy website taking the piss out of you than it does for you to hunt and peck out a semi literate pile of drivel les.

as for the farce - is that the farce thats had less deaths in the entire time this virus has been active than the country (thats less than half our size) that you keep spruiking, had yesterday?

Its like trying to explain incredibly simple concepts to a particularly dense child.

people stay home

no community transmission

people not stay home

virus go boom boom

australia stay home - not many people die

america go out - lots of people die

nz stay home - not many people die

italy go out - lots of people die

Les go out - lots of braincells die

keep hiding under your doona kranky, perfect place for you

monkey see monkey do lockdown

if it saves just one life but kills 50 others, we must do it! = kranky think

keep hiding under your doona kranky, perfect place for you

monkey see monkey do lockdown

if it saves just one life but kills 50 others, we must do it! = kranky think

How many people died by suicide when the dole was only $40/day Les?

Just trying to find the baseline from which you pulled this calculation. Heaps less flu deaths this year too, by the way. Did you factor that in?

Coronavirus doesn’t look like it will be the equivalent body count. That honor goes to the 1999-2000 flu. Congratulations! The silver goes to the 1998-1999 flu year.

Best corona could do was the bronze. Can’t fault its effort, though.

Kranky pull the doona up higher.

Someone has to create dodgy websites full of bullshit “facts” for halfwits to post on forums

they dont create themselves les.

Kranky, if you could read the articles i post for discussion instead of making up fake websites or whatever you do with your life as an 'essential worker' it would be good.

I promise i wont tell everyone you hide under your doona scared of the dreaded covid.

Kranky, if you could read the articles i post for discussion instead of making up fake websites or whatever you do with your life as an 'essential worker' it would be good.

I promise i wont tell everyone you hide under your doona scared of the dreaded covid.
Im trying to show you that anyone can create a website and put whatever slant on whatever figures however they like.

dribbleheads drink it up as gospel if it aligns with their preconceived beliefs.