Discussion Coronavirus

• Thread starter Thread starter George

Likely extend school holidays to a month too

At least a month but I cant see why they would then go back to school because in a months time we will surely have thousands of more cases. Once people are home or sport is cancelled how does it change in the short term?

It would appear, according to someone l know, that the thousands of viral testing machines across Australia have yet to receive the necessary code updates for detecting CV.
So in fact, we actually don't have any idea what the infection rate is amongst the population.

We are now where Italy was just a few weeks ago and authorities are well aware that CV is already very much out there and spreading.

Data from the Chinese experience indicates that the lockdown of provinces is successful in plateauing infection rates, and Dan Andrews has foreshadowed significant shutdowns with the Grand Prix being the first major victim.

Without a vaccine, the only mechanism available is decongregation and isolation.

It's gonna happen. The league is just figuring out how to tell us and how to rejig the fixture.
Government is just waiting on some data to feed the public to justify the measures.

I'll be gobsmacked if crowds are allowed to attend, but letting games be played will keep punters home in front of the tv on weekends, so it may yet go ahead.

Make sure you all prep with a seasons worth of chips and beer. Dimmies too!!

I’ll go to the store. I might get some TP too[emoji57].

Quick we need an app that makes many multiple pre-loaded noises to come from speakers at Marvel , when people press a button on their phone. They could have pseudo seats, so the noise came from speakers in a particular location

1 = Lean to kick straight Lonie.
2 = Booooo Umpires.
3 = Max you ripper !!!!
4 = StKilda ...StKilda ...StKilda ( Synchronise feature needed ).
5 =(( Loud applause and whistling )).
7 = awwwwww
8 = sound of kicking the fence hard.
9 = OH WHEN THE SAINTS! COME MARCHING IN!

On second thoughts , if there is no crowd , put the game and the speakers at RSEA.

I like it. Give the idea to Finnis, if you made versions for every club in every league. Then you’d be a billion air. I want in too.

so should round 1 be a closed game. where are the meet ups in melbourne for supporters to watch the game? i have plane tickets that i am using regardless. will be disappointed if i dont get to the game but dont want to sit at my hotel and watch it either.

Mate, that sucks. I live elsewhere so no idea. They used to meet up before hand. I don’t know if they will do that again.

And to think a doctor saw this coming, warned other doctors. Chinese government found out, told him to shut his mouth and say he was lying. Now look where we are

Bloody commies. I live in a democracy so I can say that.

Once this is contained and a vaccination is available, the rest of the world needs to put pressure on China (and any other country) that insists on eating shit like bats, rats and anything else that comes with real risks. Their negligence is fine when it only affects them, but it's affecting everyone now and they need to be held responsible.

It is going to be interesting to see how the umpires operate without crowds to influence their decisions. They are going to have to umpire properly.

TV broadcasters might be wise to delay games by 5 minutes, seeing as we will be able to hear the players, there just might be a AA8E0BA7-4FF9-498B-B6D7-B235466DE735.jpeg or two to be inserted.

Its a small hit. Just don't drink takeaway coffee for a while. Ive spent 600 on MCC and $600 on AFL memberships for most likely one game, the GF last season. Ive written that off but I cant complain on $1200 when my super has probably dropped 100k in 3 weeks.

I'm more thinking people will want money back. It will hurt the club.

Watching the cricket last night the commentary was less over the top. Much more enjoyable. Hopefully, as any sort of incredulous upside, without a crowd, the microphone buffoons won’t be getting as carried away with themselves.

I'm more thinking people will want money back. It will hurt the club.

Well hopefully most want and just right it off as a donation but im sure some will want it back. The way I see it is you have decided to become a member so you would think you can afford it and actually not going to the footy makes it cheaper than going. No food, train tickets, petrol etc.

Watching the cricket last night the commentary was less over the top. Much more enjoyable. Hopefully, as any sort of incredulous upside, without a crowd, the microphone buffoons won’t be getting as carried away with themselves.

I thought it was boring last night. Over the top commentary is Ok when some do it I reckon so that's the problem. You don't like it but some like me do so they cant get it right for some which ever way they do it.

Once this is contained and a vaccination is available, the rest of the world needs to put pressure on China (and any other country) that insists on eating shit like bats, rats and anything else that comes with real risks. Their negligence is fine when it only affects them, but it's affecting everyone now and they need to be held responsible.
Who's gonna tell the French about them snails?

Eeewww.

I think the AFL will have to do as the health officials recommend- we need to contain the virus and it will mean not going ahead with the season. Looks like winter may involve watching lots of videos of old Saints games while trying to drink a stubbie though a paper mask.

Well hopefully most want and just right it off as a donation but im sure some will want it back. The way I see it is you have decided to become a member so you would think you can afford it and actually not going to the footy makes it cheaper than going. No food, train tickets, petrol etc.

I mean with the junior footy comp.