Corriewood

Forget his lamentable commentary, you cannot deny his application as a footballer and having played and trained with Corrie, I'd say his insight into Corrie and his subsequent desire to delist him, ( as was reported in todays paper ) speaks volumes.

Tony Shaw was a good footballer too. Brad Scott played with Corrie just as long and obviously sees something in him.

It's all a big plan to lure the Japanese money down from Brisbane and the Gold Coast to the Lexus Centre. Wood last year and now Corrie.

So now all the rich Japs can follow their new favourite players, Corrie and Wood down at the mighty Corriewood !

Go Corriewood, me rikey a rot ! :D

And the last thing we need is ANOTHER small forward

Thats your opinion... but certainly not Hine and co's

there is plenty of talent, just not much application.

And the last thing we need is ANOTHER small forward

He isnt a forward. Maybe A flanker, but not a full on crumbing type player. I think he is a HB man, providing good rebound and has great kicking.

Rightt...

Anyway, HI GUYS, I'm new on here, just watned to say I've been a collingwood supporter for 4 years now, rhyce shaw was my favourite player, and the reason I started following footy to begin with.

What a mistake we made, worse than the nick davis trade and all our other **** ups put together.:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

I'm lost at the moment, I really think I'm gonna support the Gold Coast team.

Support gc, we're better off without you, thank god r shaw has gone

Not sure of a nick name, but l am sure we have been in search of a small backman to run with small quick forwards. Its a position we lack in, not sure or seen his marking and spoiling abilities ?

Thats your opinion... but certainly not Hine and co's
Is that the same opinions that have left our midfield, our rucks and now our backline in the state they are in?

Interesting.

yeah, like I said, we dont need a small forward, we have an abundance of riches in small forwards, yet somehow, two of the other onfield areas have been neglected for years, and the backline situation is a more recent situation. But they are the areas of concern now.

Can anyone tell me who Corrie is going to replace out of Didak, Medhurst, Davis, Thomas not too mention those waiting in the wings already?

Is that the same opinions that have left our midfield, our rucks and now our backline in the state they are in?

Interesting.

yeah, like I said, we dont need a small forward, we have an abundance of riches in small forwards, yet somehow, two of the other onfield areas have been neglected for years, and the backline situation is a more recent situation. But they are the areas of concern now.

Can anyone tell me who Corrie is going to replace out of Didak, Medhurst, Davis, Thomas not too mention those waiting in the wings already?
100% Spot on mate, the team has deficiencies in the midfield and backline and if we get killed in those 2 areas next year then all of you will be asking the question, well we should be asking it now before it gets ugly IMO.

Rightt...

Anyway, HI GUYS, I'm new on here, just watned to say I've been a collingwood supporter for 4 years now, rhyce shaw was my favourite player, and the reason I started following footy to begin with.

What a mistake we made, worse than the nick davis trade and all our other **** ups put together.:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

I'm lost at the moment, I really think I'm gonna support the Gold Coast team.

If you like him that much why don't you follow sydney instead of GC?

I am, and I'm sure Eddy won't give two craps about the $400 ive been pumping into the club for a couple of years.
your shattered that Shaw has gone and u think we wont have any pace? well if you were a proper Collingwood supporter you would know we have a kid called Barham in the VFL who will get a chance to play seniors this year that is lightning quick. Throw in Davis and Dick who will be back and there is no worries.
Pumping money into a club doesnt make u a supporter, being a supporter is going to matches whenever u can and sticking by ur team when ur doing well and when u blow ballbags. Gold Coast will suck for a number of years, are u gonna come crying back once that happens? What happens if ur fave GC player gets traded or delisted?
Every supporter of a club has lost a favourite player of theirs whether u like it or not, its football and it happens.
No player is bigger then the club.

I also know that u are not a real Collingwood supporter, how old are u if u only started supporting in 2004? Do u live in Victoria or from Victoria? If u started in 2004 were u riding the partial success of 2002 and 2003 and thought u would get on a team that may get a flag? Too many concerns there for my likeing

Interesting.

Davis spends more time in the middle now. Medhurst is your marking small forward and not a crumbing small forward. Didak will hopefully spend more time in the middle as will thomas, who doesn't spend much time in the forward line anyway.

We are actually lacking small forwards.

Our forwardline at the end of the season was cloke, dawes, anthony, medhurst. When the ball hit the ground we were in trouble .

Davis spends more time in the middle now. Medhurst is your marking small forward and not a crumbing small forward. Didak will hopefully spend more time in the middle as will thomas, who doesn't spend much time in the forward line anyway.

We are actually lacking small forwards.

Our forwardline at the end of the season was cloke, dawes, anthony, medhurst. When the ball hit the ground we were in trouble .
a marking small forward is still a small forward who can crumb, or is opportunistic. Medhurst is opportunistic. Davis still has a presence in the forward line, Didak also scouts forward of the centre and Thomas is a forward flanker if I have ever seen one.

We need inside midfielders, we need quick midfielders, we need rucks and we need KPP backs. We dont need another small forward. And he isnt going to get a gig in the backline ahead of Shaw and Swann.

And most importantly, Brisbane were going to delist him. Why was that?

a marking small forward is still a small forward who can crumb, or is opportunistic. Medhurst is opportunistic. Davis still has a presence in the forward line, Didak also scouts forward of the centre and Thomas is a forward flanker if I have ever seen one.

We need inside midfielders, we need quick midfielders, we need rucks and we need KPP backs. We dont need another small forward. And he isnt going to get a gig in the backline ahead of Shaw and Swann.

And most importantly, Brisbane were going to delist him. Why was that?
there has been an obvious lack of a crumbing forward towards the end of the season. anybody could see that. the ball was being ran out far too quickly - that is why macaffer was promoted from the rookie list and was close to being played.

medhurst is opportunistic but he doesn't rove packs like a dedicated crumbing forward. We simply don't have a full time crumbing forward.

Thomas didn't spend much time in the forwardline at all. he was mostly played out on the wing, in the middle, even across half back just as much as he played in the forwardline. We've even seen him full back at one stage.
Didak scouts forward of the centre but most of that is also beyond the arc. Nobody is at Clokes feet.

And saying he's not worth a punt because he was about to be delisted is a very simplistic view. do i need to list players who have been delisted only to go on and make solid careers for themselves?

Why did we bother picking up shane wakelin. he was a hack and he wasn't even good enough to stay on St.Kilda's list (of all teams) :rolleyes:

there has been an obvious lack of a crumbing forward towards the end of the season. anybody could see that. the ball was being ran out far too quickly - that is why macaffer was promoted from the rookie list and was close to being played.

medhurst is opportunistic but he doesn't rove packs like a dedicated crumbing forward. We simply don't have a full time crumbing forward.

Thomas didn't spend much time in the forwardline at all. he was mostly played out on the wing, in the middle, even across half back just as much as he played in the forwardline. We've even seen him full back at one stage.
Didak scouts forward of the centre but most of that is also beyond the arc. Nobody is at Clokes feet.

And saying he's not worth a punt because he was about to be delisted is a very simplistic view. do i need to list players who have been delisted only to go on and make solid careers for themselves?

Why did we bother picking up shane wakelin. he was a hack and he wasn't even good enough to stay on St.Kilda's list (of all teams) :rolleyes:

we do have crumbing forwards, Davis being the best one of the lot.

Its a crime that Malthouse has neglected the midfield for so long that he is being played there, where his best value is forward of the centre. To be playing him 9 years later in the midfield smacks of a coach that is plugging the gaps. he should have been in the centre 6 years ago if that was his destiny. he is good in the centre, but is that his best position?

Anyway, all of this is irrelevant, he is on the list, hopefully he provides a bit more application of his undoubted talents. At least he can kick and hit targets, which is one of our problems

we do have crumbing forwards, Davis being the best one of the lot.

Its a crime that Malthouse has neglected the midfield for so long that he is being played there, where his best value is forward of the centre. To be playing him 9 years later in the midfield smacks of a coach that is plugging the gaps. he should have been in the centre 6 years ago if that was his destiny. he is good in the centre, but is that his best position?

Anyway, all of this is irrelevant, he is on the list, hopefully he provides a bit more application of his undoubted talents. At least he can kick and hit targets, which is one of our problems
Davis' late season form showed that his best position is now in the middle.

No, all that showed is that he is good in both the middle and up front. If we had a good midfield, davis could fill the role up forward with aplomb.

All this relates back to Malthouse neglecting the midfield and having to put an accomplished forward line player in Davis there, when there should have been other options developed there years ago. Its called robbing Peter to pay Paul.

This is getting a little weird. I like certain players, but you're a little bit too much into him.

You're not going to cut of his skin and wear it are you?

Can I ask if you dance around with a mangina listening to goodbye horses.

Because i do not want to go through the pain of losing him again. I would be extremely upset if sydney ever traded him, and when he retires/is delisted i do not know if I could cope with the pain. I survived this time, so do not want to put myself through it again. That said I am still angry at Collingwood for treating him the way they did so my support is now with the Gold Coast.

Surely this is a pisstake.

Because i do not want to go through the pain of losing him again. I would be extremely upset if sydney ever traded him, and when he retires/is delisted i do not know if I could cope with the pain. I survived this time, so do not want to put myself through it again. That said I am still angry at Collingwood for treating him the way they did so my support is now with the Gold Coast.
Ah ok!
Lock your doors and close the curtains Rhyce!