Cotch freekicks?

He got 5 freekicks, more than anyone on the ground...Macaffer has become a very reliable tagger and simply had the better of him on the night.

And so 5 free kicks makes it square or something? Hows that for logic? He should have got 20 free kicks because whatisname was cheating all night.

Umpires didn't know how to officiate wet-weather footy, just let everything go, no matter what the context was. This allowed Macaffer to do whatever the **** he wanted. We weren't hard enough to compensate for it.

Cotch was scragged all night. Happens to the best players every week. Every week, we the supporters bitch and moan. The best players run from a to b, then from b to c, then from c all the way till z to get the ball. Cotch does that most weeks, for whatever reason (conditions being a mitigating factor), he didn't tonight.

Champion player that got beaten on the night.

And so 5 free kicks makes it square or something? Hows that for logic? He should have got 20 free kicks because whatisname was cheating all night.

Complete bullshit. Macaffer plays no differently to any other defensive player plays. It's a tough contact sport, you don't pay frees for every little bit of scragging and niggling. If there was an obvious one, it was paid. Cotchin get beaten on the night and got frustrated as a result. It happens. But that doesn't mean the umpires were treating him unfairly.

Same thing happens with Cloke for us. When he plays well, no one mentions the umpires. When he's bad form (like he is at the moment) we turn around and blame it on the umps...

Complete bullshit. Macaffer plays no differently to any other defensive player plays. It's a tough contact sport, you don't pay frees for every little bit of scragging and niggling. If there was an obvious one, it was paid. Cotchin get beaten on the night and got frustrated as a result. It happens. But that doesn't mean the umpires were treating him unfairly.

Same thing happens with Cloke for us. When he plays well, no one mentions the umpires. When he's bad form (like he is at the moment) we turn around and blame it on the umps...

Except when Pendles gets a tiny jumper tug inside 50. Seriously mate, this is a Tiger forum, don't give a shit about Cloke either.

I thought it would be so obvious/apparent to our players that Cotchin would get very close attention from Macaffer and would need support, because that is just what you do for your captain and your leader and your most important midfielder. With Deledio out too, someone who is an important midfielder, it would have been really obvious to at least allow our other most important midfielder to have an impact on the game. But no.

Seriously what the **** is with that?

Am I asking too much of our players?

Why not ****ing support him, do they not care about him?

I was at the game. I didn't notice much of this as you don't see any close up play from the third tier of the MCG. However at one stage I noticed Mccaffer grabbing Cotchin's arm and jumper. The ball was about 100 meters away. Got me angry.

Someone belt Mccaffer in the first 5 minutes of the Pies game next year.
if he gets belted he won't sook and whinge, he will get on with it and give it back... or some of his teammates will help him out. Thats the difference. What Caff did to Cotchin is nothing compared to what Crowley dishes out.. cotchin gave up. Pea heart effort. You guys were complaining about the umps all week before the game even started with that cloke thread. You got 7 more free kicks than us. Get on with it.
Goodluck against Carlton whenever you play them again.

Afl's "gamesmenship". We have gotten to the point where we openly accept a guy as a "good tagger" is he has the ability to deliberately foul his direct opponent without the umpire seeing it all night & get away with. Taggers are pretty much just elite cheats

Bullshit umpiring and yep nit enough support... Also not .hungry enough and I think that's going.to.be the standard from most teams. Felt sorry for Cotch but surely the coach.should have moved him

Sent from my C6802 using Tapatalk

if he gets belted he won't sook and whinge, he will get on with it and give it back... or some of his teammates will help him out. Thats the difference. What Caff did to Cotchin is nothing compared to what Crowley dishes out.. cotchin gave up. Pea heart effort. You guys were complaining about the umps all week before the game even started with that cloke thread. You got 7 more free kicks than us. Get on with it.

Cooooool? I'm not sure what to take out of it. What Mcaffer did was illegal, stringent and sucked as a fan of the game as well.

Just loved the short pass across the Collingwood half forward line where Macaffer was holding Cotchin's jumper to prevent him from intercepting the low ball. Was replayed a couple of times and there was more of a laugh at the umpiring blunder than the usual boos. I think we are so used to it these days. what made me happy was the fact that Cotchin simply got on with it rather than remonstrate. Good players whinge, great players get on with the game.

You're wrong. As a neutral I was at the game tonight and watching Macaffer made my blood boil. Absolute disgrace that this kind of thing is tolerated in the game. This wasn't tagging - it was assault. Against the spirit and laws of the game in every respect.

not good enough tonite and deserved to lose but I believe a report on the umps should be handed to their boss and their performance quite rightly should see them plying their trade in the magoos at vfl level. thank you for your non biased view hawkforce post 40 in this thread we should respect the umps they tell us hard to do when they serve this shit up

Cotch was scragged all night. Happens to the best players every week. Every week, we the supporters bitch and moan. The best players run from a to b, then from b to c, then from c all the way till z to get the ball. Cotch does that most weeks, for whatever reason (conditions being a mitigating factor), he didn't tonight.

Champion player that got beaten on the night.
By a ****ing cheat.

Bullshit, Cloke was beaten fair and square, Cotchin was cheated. McCaffer is a ****ing cheat.

LOL Collingwood fans thinking what MacF*ckhead did was legal... just incredible. Not just one-toothed but also one-eyed supporters. He wasn't even looking at the f*cking ball, had his arms around him like he wanted to f*ck him all night and if his arms weren't around him, he'd be grabbing his forearms and wrists to prevent him from getting away. Absolute knob of a player, failed as an offensive midfielder/HFF and now has to hang onto his opponents in the modern game where stoppages are aplenty. Before Cotch even has the ball he's already being 'tackled'. What a joke.

I'm blaming both the umps and his teammates. The umpires should have called plenty more frees for Cotchin , but when it became apparent that they were going to let it go on all night (probably from the end of the 1st quarter)…then some assistance should have been given from better blocks and shepherds to straight up running through McCaffer.

Anyone who supports what macaffer did is not a afl supporter .
Cotchin was continually stopped from contesting from the football , the only possible way to do that is by means of sheppard . You can't legally sheppard from behind !

Hardwick - "I'll be showing my players, that's how you tag - he (Macaffer) did a outstanding job."

You idiot. He said that sarcastically. Did you not listen to 2 minutes of convo before that quote.

He is saying if that is legal then ok. We start to play illegally like that squib too.

Last edited by a moderator: