Cotch freekicks?

What a bunch of sooks you blokes are. If Jackson had done that to pendlebury you would have loved it......
If Jackson did it Eddie would have had to cry more this week. He's going to have to find a new excuse for over paying Cloke

The umpires should be ashamed when they look at the review tape on Monday and see what Cotchin had to put up with.

All they had to do was pay a free kick once at the beginning at the game and tell MacCaffer that they will keep paying free kicks if he continues with those tactics. The good run with players don't need to resort to that shit.

What a bunch of sooks you blokes are. If Jackson had done that to pendlebury you would have loved it......
As evidenced by the one time Jacko put an arm across Pendlebury, not a hold or a block just an arm across, Pendlebury got a free shot on goal.
If we used McCaffers tactics on Pendlebury he would have received 15+ free kicks, I have no doubt about this:mad:

Isn't that the point though? Jackson didn't do it to Pendlebury. If he had, there would have been a riot after the game with the epicentre in Jolimont.

You make it sound too easy, remember if Jackson had used those tactics then he would have had to sacrifice the rest of his game which would have been a loss for the tigers, also there is no guarantee that those tactics would have worked on pendles. Not ever player has the ability to tag a player like Caff did last night, the Pie's have tried a few players in tagging roles over the years and Caff is the only one who has had sustained success.

Except when Pendles gets a tiny jumper tug inside 50. Seriously mate, this is a Tiger forum, don't give a shit about Cloke either.
Now now, let's not stoop to Carlton's level.
You idiot. He said that sarcastically. Did you not listen to 2 minutes of convo before that quote.
He is saying if that is legal then ok. We start to play illegally like that squib too.
The Umpiring Boss said that was legal, so why didn't you do that?

You make it sound too easy, remember if Jackson had used those tactics then he would have had to sacrifice the rest of his game which would have been a loss for the tigers, also there is no guarantee that those tactics would have worked on pendles. Not ever player has the ability to tag a player like Caff did last night, the Pie's have tried a few players in tagging roles over the years and Caff is the only one who has had sustained success.
Completely irrelevant. If anyone had held Pendlebury out of every contest the way McCaffer did, scragged him constantly behind play and punched, elbowed and chopped him all night, there would be irate collingwood supporters moaning about it the same as we are.
The point is that I reckon that as far as holding a player when he doesn't have the ball, preventing him from getting to the play is against the rules. You may differ on that but I reckon most will probably agree with me. Now if you look at the replay, Cotchin was being held without the ball at every single contest. The fact that McCaffer got largely got away with it doesn't change that fact, and that is what has so many richmond supporters severely pissed off.

Completely irrelevant. If anyone had held Pendlebury out of every contest the way McCaffer did, scragged him constantly behind play and punched, elbowed and chopped him all night, there would be irate collingwood supporters moaning about it the same as we are.
The point is that I reckon that as far as holding a player when he doesn't have the ball, preventing him from getting to the play is against the rules. You may differ on that but I reckon most will probably agree with me. Now if you look at the replay, Cotchin was being held without the ball at every single contest. The fact that McCaffer got largely got away with it doesn't change that fact, and that is what has so many richmond supporters severely pissed off.
Do yourself a favour and watch Collingwoods round one game vs Freo. Those exact tactics were used to great effect on pendles and he was largely ineffective in that game.

To be fair, it is neither cheap or 2nd rate. And if Caff's actions were not seen as illegal by the umpires then it is not outside the rules either. I agree that its not the best look but if the umpires allow it then players like Caff and Crowley will continue to do it as their aim is to win games of footy, not to look good on the field.
Direct your anger to the rules committee, not the players.
Getting away with it does not mean it is within the rules. There are drug dealers and violent criminals and walking the streets because they haven't been charged and convicted. They have still broken the law, but not being convicted makes this ok?

Haha Caff is on par with a violent criminal now?! Fact is that the umpires saw what was happening and decided that it was within the rules of the game, the few time last Caff went outside of these rules a free kick was awarded.

Someone belt Mccaffer in the first 5 minutes of the Pies game next year.

Maybe Jake can run on from the stands (in club colours) belt him then disappear down the race, before anyone realises.....

Macaffer was just seen hanging onto the bonnet of Cotchins car heading down Brunton Ave.

:D:D:p.....very funny....maybe Cotch can put boxing gloves on his whipers ???:confused:

McGaffatape's going to get praised for this shit, that's the sad part.

Yep maybe they just grab Cotch before the bounce and "McGaffatape" him to a chair save the umps from having to make any calls.....

Hardwick - "I'll be showing my players, that's how you tag - he (Macaffer) did a outstanding job."

He also praised Cotch saying he had more patience than he would have under those conditions...Make of that what you will...

The shit Cotchin went through last night wouldn't be tolerated in a prison shower, so I have NFI why the AFL allow it to happen on the field.

Sure, tagging has a role but the blatant holding 100m off the ball is a bloody joke. There's more umpires on the field than in any point in the games history and why they allow this crap to go on is beyond me.

And for the Pies tool's comment about Jackson, what a f**king stupid thing to say. All we can comment on is WHAT happened, not the f**king fantasy world that goes on in your heads. So STFU.

Macaffer had to be surgically removed FFS

At one stage I thought he was in Cotches shorts with him but your post confirms I may not have been seeing things ...

Watching the Lions game. The absolute micro second a Port player is held off the ball, the whistle gets blown.

What a god damn joke the quality of AFL umpiring is. About half of them seem to know the rules. The other half are a bunch of clueless oxygen thieves.

no that not the point at all??

The shit Cotchin went through last night wouldn't be tolerated in a prison shower, so I have NFI why the AFL allow it to happen on the field.

Sure, tagging has a role but the blatant holding 100m off the ball is a bloody joke. There's more umpires on the field than in any point in the games history and why they allow this crap to go on is beyond me.

And for the Pies tool's comment about Jackson, what a f**king stupid thing to say. All we can comment on is WHAT happened, not the f**king fantasy world that goes on in your heads. So STFU.
Mate, stop having a sook. Like I said, most other teams would have had blokes helping out their skipper and no.1 ball player. it was pretty pi55 weak really and thats what id be more concerned about.

We have it happen to Cloke every week so its just something you gotta get over.

no that not the point at all??

Mate, stop having a sook. Like I said, most other teams would have had blokes helping out their skipper and no.1 ball player. it was pretty pi55 weak really and thats what id be more concerned about.

We have it happen to Cloke every week so its just something you gotta get over.
It's our board and we'll sook if we want to, go away now.