Remembering;

-Top five in team- sprints
-Most skillful player according to wallace
-Has good height.
-takes crunching pack marks regularly
-is highly respected with in the club- younger players now looking up to him.
-built like a tank

Remembering WHAT eaxctly?

Absolute joke... means ******** all if he cant get past the white line. :rolleyes:

I know its pre-season fella's but this is laughable the amount of optimism. Lets take a reality check for at least 30 seconds!

Remembering;

-Has good height.
-built like a tank

Wow thank you for that post, I didn't know half of those points and now I can see a little more of the reasoning behind the club's faith in him.

Top 5 in sprints is DAMN good in an athletic pacey team like Richmond, combine that with "most skillful player" and the fact that he is KP defender then it is hard not to say those credentials show potential.

Wow thank you for that post, I didn't know half of those points and now I can see a little more of the reasoning behind the club's faith in him.

Top 5 in sprints is DAMN good in an athletic pacey team like Richmond, combine that with "most skillful player" and the fact that he is KP defender then it is hard not to say those credentials show potential.

:D Your sarcasim is bliss! :D

Good to see more numbers defending Moore. I was one of the originals who have watched him extremely closely. This pre-season has proved so much.

Remembering;

-Has good height.
-built like a tank

To watch a few pre-season training sessions you can clearly see he is in the better half of our team.

The members who tend to be defending Moore are the ones who have been to the pre-season training sessions.

The ones who are attacking clearly have not seen a session and are basing his form on his few senior appearances

yeh please forgive me

ive only watched him play matches and thats what im basing my opinion of him on

i should come around to his house and watch him in the backyard kick to kick where i am sure to be blown away :rolleyes:

give me a break mate

ets get one thing straight...he will NEVER be as good as kellaway....NEVER
he cant manage to get a game now...what makes u think he's going to be able to hold down FB

so you think Kellaway was some demi god? The bloke is over mate. a good ordinary servicable player in our poor years. he gave his all. But it really is time now to look to blokes that are younger with some ticker like Moore. Still not sure about Moore, but lets see more of him

Thursfield really has shown something before he got injured.(If he didn't get injured during the Saints game we would have won because he did a magnificent job in shutting down Reiwoldt). I just hope he recovers well and not lose any of his speed and agility.

As far as Moore goes, he has been hampared by a lot of injuries over the years and hasn't had much of a chance to prove himself. I hope that the other supporters are right in that he is training well and ready for a good year. But he must prove his worth this year! There is a point where a decision has to be made on whether it is worth keeping a player who is yet to prove themselves and for Moore it is likely to be the end of this year.

I am sick of blokes beating up andy kellaway, he was a sericeabe player who played all aussie, so what, at a time when he was getting plenty of the footy as it was permannetly lodged in our backline, time to move on, I was critical of both kellaways in sthe skill area but not inthe ticker, we have to move on, how quickly we are hanging onto the past...ffs

It's called RESPECT ... nothing more nothing less.

I'm not hanging on to the past, TW made a tough decision, he knows better than us what needs to happen with the list. I'm OK with that.

mate tough decsions are made in life all the time you have to move on, he was not up to the rigours or skill of afl footy anymore MOVE ON, respect baloney...he resected the jumper and he gave his all...TW makes the decisions not us and he would have respectfully told him he was not needed anymore

I told you ********** that Tuck was in it for a big year........ you shot me down
I told you P.Bowden was a champ at training however admit I didnt hype him up too much.
I also mentioned D-rod before he did his knee.

Each year I select a few players who have improved and starred at training.

Moore and Jackson are key players in our 22. If each of you lazee ********ers spent a few minutes at training you could clearly see Moore is killing them. His size is huge compared to last year.

Moore is crunching packs. putting Richo on his ass regularly. Polak is continuously thanking Moore

Why do u blind ********ers think Moore lasted on the list ahead of Kellaway and Chaffey (who both played regular games in defence) if he's not good enough to play AFL?????

He is clearly ahead of the crew.

Yet this is his first injury free pre-season.

******** yous are dumb **********, head down to training- see it all.... head to Jells park family day and look at his size.

I told you ********** that Tuck was in it for a big year........ you shot me down
I told you P.Bowden was a champ at training however admit I didnt hype him up too much.
I also mentioned D-rod before he did his knee.

Each year I select a few players who have improved and starred at training.

Moore and Jackson are key players in our 22. If each of you lazee ********ers spent a few minutes at training you could clearly see Moore is killing them. His size is huge compared to last year.

Moore is crunching packs. putting Richo on his ass regularly. Polak is continuously thanking Moore

Why do u blind ********ers think Moore lasted on the list ahead of Kellaway and Chaffey (who both played regular games in defence) if he's not good enough to play AFL?????

He is clearly ahead of the crew.

Yet this is his first injury free pre-season.

******** yous are dumb **********, head down to training- see it all.... head to Jells park family day and look at his size.

I heard the same things said about Shane Morrison... spare me!

poor shane morrison. could have been ok i reckon if danny dunderhead had played him up back and left him there for the season. but no, he had to play him in short bursts at chf off the bench. great way to get form, great way to treat a player i dont know why he even bothered to recruit him and then not use him up back where we were absolutely crying out for a big bodied tall defender - such an idiot, bring back the danny frawley thread!

tend to agree he has to do something this year, i was banking on connors putting an end to our red headed curse, jackson and Moore would almost be the two players on our list that have delivered the least thus far with age and opportunity considered.Happy to be proven wrong and can see that Moore has all the right attributes to make it.
When can we get another Strawbs O'Dwyer to fly the fanta pants flag with pride?

hehe go tambo with the spleen venting :D

I hope he can transfer the trainign track form onto the park. like i mentioned earlier, the guy has the physical attributes, just needs to put it together like he has thus far this preseason and show that he belongs. 2 quick tallish KP defenders in Moore and Thursfield would be bonafide for the clubs future

Can Moore hold down FB In Future?

Positive he can, with a bit of luck getting into the team, l think he could be a very handy replacement for the liability in Gasper.

Good to see more numbers defending Moore. I was one of the originals who have watched him extremely closely. This pre-season has proved so much.

Remembering;

-Has good height.
-built like a tank

To watch a few pre-season training sessions you can clearly see he is in the better half of our team.

The members who tend to be defending Moore are the ones who have been to the pre-season training sessions.

The ones who are attacking clearly have not seen a session and are basing his form on his few senior appearances
Based on the last time I saw him in a game, he would have to have put on 15kg to be a tank.

As for judging him on training form rather than playing form, a few of the old timers around here will remember the term "March Champion" that refered to players that burnt up the track in pre-season training and practice matches, then disappeared off the radar once the real stuff started. These days they are January/February Champions.

Hopefully you're right on Moore and he does become as good as you think he will, and training form is all we have to go on at this stage of the season. But don't expect everyone to be excited by him winning the sprints and getting kicks at a time when the senior players are still waiting to switch up a gear or two.

189cm 86kg as of the start of last yr.third tall defender with very good pace. (is not a kpp but could pinch hit if needed especially if he has bulked up.) and good skills. a good overhead mark and has courage. hes also good below the knees. if memory serves me right came thru the rookie system in 04.

imo he has all the tools needed to be a good afl player. has had injury which has set him back. hes also played some very good games in defense before the injuries started kicking in. at 23 one would have hoped he had astablished himself. if he has an injury free yr and he has indeed put some bulk on i would not be surprised if he turns a few heads this yr.I think with a good run with injuries if he has a poor yr he will be gone.