Opinion Could we learn from Richmond?

• Thread starter Thread starter jmac70

Mark Williams on SEN had interesting things to say on my way home tonight before the game........if Bucks HAS to have a mentor I vote for him.

Here's a right one for you. You're a campaigner :thumbsu:
I think that word is only used on BigFooty. So, is there anything we could learn from Richmond?

Mark Williams on SEN had interesting things to say on my way home tonight before the game........if Bucks HAS to have a mentor I vote for him.
What did have to say

....ummm, what exactly were you right about?

Talk about the 'me' time.
I asked a question and got the likes of your shooting it down without thought. What do you think now?

Richmond look a lot like the Collingwood of old. The whole team went from a bunch of plodders in 2016 and now the team is full of superstars. Amazing what a well coached unit full of confidence can do. I'm surprised this hasn't turned into a Buckley bashing thread
Give it time

Jesus mate. I was right that we can learn from Richmond.
Love ya mate but....

ngbbs4aa6ae3cc776e.jpg

So, if Richmond get bundled out in the Preliminary Final - we should follow their example?

I'll save that judgement for when/if they win the flag.

****, talk about getting ahead of yourself.
At the start of the year Hardwick was under similar pressure to Buckley. They are now one win away from a Grand Final. Surely there are lessons for us?

Richmond look a lot like the Collingwood of old. The whole team went from a bunch of plodders in 2016 and now the team is full of superstars. Amazing what a well coached unit full of confidence can do. I'm surprised this hasn't turned into a Buckley bashing thread
I reckon you've added the fuel, now waiting for the spark.

What did have to say

He defended the Tigers record while he was there.......in comparison to this year......basically the same win/loss.

He defended Dusty as per usual......he also saw Riewoldt before the game and had a chat with him and told him he had to take his chances early......(he didn't :$)

The thing that stood out the most is that the Tigers totally changed their game plan in 2017......no more excessive meetings and over complicated set plays as opposed to when he was there.

I like old school and I know Chocco would love to come back home to the Pies.

At the start of the year Hardwick was under similar pressure to Buckley. They are now one win away from a Grand Final. Surely there are lessons for us?
They haven't won a flag in 37 years, they've just won their first Qualifying Finals in 17 years.

We can learn from them, after they win a flag.

Not after week 1 of the finals, understand that fact.

Yep been a fan of Chocco forever...was my fav player when he was Pies captain as a little tacker. He needs to come home.

They haven't won a flag in 37 years, they've just won their first Qualifying Finals in 17 years.

We can learn from them, after they win a flag.

Not after week 1 of the finals, understand that fact.
I was talking about this season, not the last 37 years.

He defended the Tigers record while he was there.......in comparison to this year......basically the same win/loss.

He defended Dusty as per usual......he also saw Riewoldt before the game and had a chat with him and told him he had to take his chances early......(he didn't :$)

The thing that stood out the most is that the Tigers totally changed their game plan in 2017......no more excessive meetings and over complicated set plays as opposed to when he was there.

I like old school and I know Chocco would love to come back home to the Pies.
I'm with you, Williams was my choice after Malthouse. Eddie and co thought differently.

This thread is embarrassing - we will never learn anything from a side that contains, a crims son, worst captain in history, The biggest actor sook in Rance & Riewoldt.
NEVER

They ran into the biggest front runners soft**** teams in the last 20 years.