Mega Thread >>COVID-19 DISCUSSION THREAD<<

Okay lets all just take a breathe...

Nothing done today or yesterday will have any impact for at least a fortnight, at the absolute earliest.

Shutting a country like Australia down completely is a physical impossibility.

There is nothing any government could have done about 'today' in Australia, it's the future they're trying to impact.

With an incubation period of 10 days, it was the 9th of March before they (carriers) became symptomatic, and those people infected on on the 8 March and before by those who were carriers without being aware of it, went on spreading it around... The damage had been done.

Now it's a case of slowing the spread...

Breathe...

Are you seriously trying to tell us that you actually work between posts??? It's a bit hard to see how you possible have time for it...

*sfellow, sfellow*

I’m full time on big footy as an expert

How’s everyone travelling?

I find the panic comments on every update annoying

but works still on, client visits are a bit harder, but i can work

schools with 2 kids is an issue

but im no social butterfly, miss run groups i guess

how about you mate

For gods sake Sydney get with it.

Melbourne peeps can get cheeses delivered to their door!

I find the panic comments on every update annoying

but works still on, client visits are a bit harder, but i can work

schools with 2 kids is an issue

but im no social butterfly, miss run groups i guess

how about you mate
Misses pulled the little from kindergarten and is just staying home with the 4 year old and the 3 month old.
Partner is a hairdresser from home , also stopped work.

I am still working (concreting) but very hard to social distance in our trade , so won’t lie and say I am.

Not to sure what’s going to happen with the trades

Misses pulled the little from kindergarten and is just staying home with the 4 year old and the 3 month old.
Partner is a hairdresser from home , also stopped work.

I am still working (concreting) but very hard to social distance in our trade , so won’t lie and say I am.

Not to sure what’s going to happen with the trades

Think it was NZ closed Bunnings for everyone but tradies

even in lockdown it keeps going

Essentially service but am lucky I'm able to log in from home.
But still hot spotting because Telstra cant fix a fracking thing!
First day out of house since Thursday to get milk & bread Am lucky it is literally a block away.

I took a big paycut today so I could keep my job. Was offered a promotion last week which the company can no longer afford. Could be worse

hope the promotion is still there when it all clears

The truly sad part for me, is that my lifestyle has literally been unaffected by having to be socially distant.

yeah chatting at a work meeting (spread out) everyones missing all these social things

im like ohh i have to get my coffee takeaway now

They've said it'll be revisited mid year. I trust my boss, just going to see how things go. As mentioned could be worse

Appreciate the positive thoughts though!

Take a s**t on his desk.