Craig Ellis

• Thread starter Thread starter -PC28-

-PC28-

Well he plays his first game in the ones this week (home and away anyway)

I just like to say that i hope you all aren't too disapointed when he manages to give away at least two goals, drops a sitter of a mark, goes up forward runs to 30 and misses and then get soundly beaten when he gets 5 goals kicked on him.

:D

Thank you thank you thank you for making sure he'd never play another game for us again :D

Originally posted by -PC28-

I just like to say that i hope you all aren't too disapointed when he manages to give away at least two goals, drops a sitter of a mark, goes up forward runs to 30 and misses and then get soundly beaten when he gets 5 goals kicked on him.

Thank you thank you thank you for making sure he'd never play another game for us again :D

he actually did ok for us today. they r interview him on the tv as we speak but i so cant be bothered listening to what he said. LOL but nah if he keeps it up he will prove u guys wrong i reckon. :p we r like this with Gerge. just glad geelong took him off our hands, but there is the slim chance he might prove us wrong. then again there is a thin chance Freo will win the flag this year. LOL stranger things have happened. :p :D

Hahahaha :D

I think 21 possessions, 11 marks, 6 tackles, 1 goal and close to BOG answered that pretty nicely. ;)

Thank-you, Bulldogs. With Powell and now Ellis youre helping us build the backbone of a premiership team. Cheers!

Re: Re: Craig Ellis

Originally posted by BIG POPPA PUMP

Hahahaha :D

I think 21 possessions, 11 marks, 6 tackles, 1 goal and close to BOG answered that pretty nicely. ;)

Thank-you, Bulldogs. With Powell and now Ellis youre helping us build the backbone of a premiership team. Cheers!

well said!
he did really well for us, when i first heard we got him i wasnt too happy, coz i really hated the guy, but he will do pretty well for us!

He was great PC!

Maybe try again next week coz even I doubt he can keep it up ;)

Re: Re: Craig Ellis

Originally posted by BT

He was great PC!

Maybe try again next week coz even I doubt he can keep it up ;)
Your right it would be hard for a tall to play defence, midfield and forward line, while clearing the kick in's so often. Wait, he could do that again! :D
Who are you giving us next year PC? The other Nathan Brown maybe??:D

Re: Re: Re: Craig Ellis

Originally posted by Deestroy

Your right it would be hard for a tall to play defence, midfield and forward line, which clearing the kick in's so often. Wait, he could do that again! :D
Who are you giving us next year PC? The other Nathan Brown maybe??:D

now that would get confusing but hey i'm not complaining.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Craig Ellis

Originally posted by SPUNKY_MONKEY45

now that would get confusing but hey i'm not complaining.
Confusing isa good thing!
Seriously, Ellis played all over the ground, running off his player in defence and moving forward, some very good signs from horse! :D

Craig Ellis is garbage and if any of you dee supporters think he is going to get you to a grand final it's a JOKE. The only place he'll get you is in front of a mirror because that is where he is most of his spare time, combing his hair, I trust that you will see what I mean when he starts playing behind his man as of next week because he is too busy thinking about his looks. Have faith dees supporters because that faith will be crushed.:D

OMG

First of all, let me remove my foot from my mouth!!!!

We played a good game today, from what i saw, but agree with BT - He does this, he'll play a great game and then he'll do very little for the rest of the year lol GOD I HOPE SO!!!!

Hats off to him today, he stood up.

I couldn't believe as i watched him kick that goal in the first quarter, 15 minutes after writing the original post...

As for Stephen Powel, do you have to remind me?? Not one of my favorite all time trades :(

Well rest assured, there won't be a post like this appearing next week :D

Cheers Melbourne Supporters, i'll go back to my kennel now :)

OMG

We played a good game today, from what i saw, but agree with BT - He does this, he'll play a great game and then he'll do very little for the rest of the year lol GOD I HOPE SO!!!!

I couldn't believe as i watched him kick that goal in the first quarter, 15 minutes after writing the original post...

As for Stephen Powel, do you have to remind me?? Not one of my favorite all time trades :(

Maybe Ellis needed a wake up call, it's only one game but he couldn't be faulted today. Time will tell if he can keep it up.

As for Powell, I love the man :D. He hurts the opposition like no one else can when he's fit & firing. Runs his gits out, goes in hard & finishes beautifully. He had 35 disposals today & kicked 3 goals, just wait untill he plays all 4 quarters :D. He's been awesome for us from day 1 & is much loved by every Dees fan I know.

OMG

lmao, shame!! i thought he had a fantastic game so i aint too sad :D

yes, i sure hope he steps up and plays as good a footy match next week! :D

I thought Ellis was great. He is just what we need down there. But I would never have picked him to kick a goal with his first kick for the Club!
He looks to be going quite well for us and I am certainly happy to have him. It will be interesting to see how he goes against his old team next week.

Originally posted by dees01
I thought Ellis was great. He is just what we need down there. But I would never have picked him to kick a goal with his first kick for the Club!
He looks to be going quite well for us and I am certainly happy to have him. It will be interesting to see how he goes against his old team next week.

We'll play to his weakness. We'll stick a mirror on Grants back and let Ellis chase his reflection :D

Well, to the Doggies supporters AND some of the Demon supporters who were silly enough to doubt the man.......I think his performance yesterday should silence you all for now.

He put in a faultless performance, and to be honest, did so in the pre-season comp as well. He ran all day, and really added some real depth to our backline, something we have been missing. With Nicho in scintillating form, he will take the second string forward which suits him perfectly, something he really couldm't do out in the West.

I look forward to watching him play against his old club next week. He will be fired up to prove you guys wrong. Powell won't need to, he has already proved you guys wrong LONG ago! :D

i agree.

i always said that until he proved himself, then i guess i'd doubt him. but he stood up and put on a great performance, and deff proved himself.
he's in my good books now.

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
Well, to the Doggies supporters AND some of the Demon supporters who were silly enough to doubt the man.......I think his performance yesterday should silence you all for now.

He put in a faultless performance, and to be honest, did so in the pre-season comp as well. He ran all day, and really added some real depth to our backline, something we have been missing. With Nicho in scintillating form, he will take the second string forward which suits him perfectly, something he really couldm't do out in the West.

I look forward to watching him play against his old club next week. He will be fired up to prove you guys wrong. Powell won't need to, he has already proved you guys wrong LONG ago! :D
We were the only one's to keep the faith Adam!

It's only natural mate! We always seem to keep the faith, and we end up being right. I think it is because we are men. We know what we are talking about!

Plus, we actually watch the game! :D ;)

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

It's only natural mate! We always seem to keep the faith, and we end up being right. I think it is because we are men. We know what we are talking about!

Plus, we actually watch the game! :D ;)
Could not have put it better myself:o :eek:

Well, the girls hate him based mainly on the fact of his looks, and what he "does" off the field. His tan, his hair etc. They wouldn't know how he played at all.

You will see his true colors come through next week.He is a disgraceful footballer.He usually played on the second or third tall forward and was constantly beaten for guts,class,pace,strength,intelligence and anythjing else you can think of.I suppose atleast he can take a decent hanger!

Originally posted by dogboy23
You will see his true colors come through next week.He is a disgraceful footballer.He usually played on the second or third tall forward and was constantly beaten for guts,class,pace,strength,intelligence and anythjing else you can think of.I suppose atleast he can take a decent hanger!

Someone is a little bitter.

He does this, he'll play a great game and then he'll do very little for the rest of the year

Last time I saw him play a great game, he did very little for the next four years. All downhill from here, Dees fans. :D

As for Powell, don't think there was ONE bulldogs supporter who agreed with trading him at the time, and there certainly isn't one now. Biggest trade stuff up in a long, long time.

Ellis is a different story - Dead set dud ... even if he does manage to put a few more good games together, you'll realise that over time. No bitterness involved.