News Craig Stewart slams former club Collingwood over ‘lack of respect’ for son James Stewart

boxy99

Aug 17, 2009
bayside
Phoenix Suns

Was reading the article thinking he must have don't bad in his exams but he scored 94!

This was always going to pop up sooner or later though. Must be a slow news day

The 'lord' is showing some awesome signs and good on him. I'm still not convinced that he will be anymore than a bit parts player but time will tell. I'm sure we have very good reasons for not drafting him. Perhaps the 'lord' needed to find his place in a different environment so it didn't end like other F/S's? I wouldn't know and perhaps someone else can share some insights?

Has looked okay in a Very Good GWS Side

How stupid of a father to comment, It will be interesting when patton comes back into the team :)
043110-jonathon-patton.jpg

TLDR version:

He's not even mad about James being passed over, he's mad that the club told them near the end of VCE. The kid scored a 94 on his ENTER. Build a bridge ffs...

TLDR version:

He's not even mad about James being passed over, he's mad that the club told them near the end of VCE. The kid scored a 94 on his ENTER. Build a bridge ffs...

Sounds like a Spoiled little brat having a Bloody Sook

Father Son Rules changing.. Collingwood lost two in a row. Something list this was bound to be post by the Herald Sun.

I bet the Herald Sun make Kelly and Stewert sound like SuperStars and Pies F**ked up not Picking them;)

Father Son nominations closed on October 4 that year. First exam was English on Oct 30.

So did we, uhhh, let him know by not nominating him or? When the hell are we MEANT to tell him?

Haha, great pickup.

Anyway, even if it was two weeks, I reckon if Collingwood offered my son a spot on the rookie list two weeks out from his exams or any other time, I would be bloody overjoyed. Bewildering comments from Mr. Stewart.

TLDR version:

Poor baby has a better score than most people, does he want a tissue for not getting 99 or 100 lol
Just unnecessary to speak to the media like that because maybe they twist the facts it into a story, Maybe his dad needed a quick buck, Maybe Craig even regrets saying anything as it has been twisted into this story, I think James is big enough to speak for him self and im sure when he get's asked about this in the future by media he could denie it or maybe not.

Caro ran with it too. My favourite bit is below:

Internally, not every senior Collingwood person reportedly agreed with the decisions to overlook Stewart and Kelly.

Shock, horror! Stop the presses! Drafting decision was not unanimously agreed upon by every single person at the club!

Caro is a Witch that has no Idea about footy what so ever.

She be just making this Crap Up

Caro ran with it too. My favourite bit is below:

Internally, not every senior Collingwood person reportedly agreed with the decisions to overlook Stewart and Kelly.

Shock, horror! Stop the presses! Drafting decision was not unanimously agreed upon by every single person at the club!

At least if we say that we don't sound completely hopeless if we get one or both of them wrong :p

News Craig Stewart slams former club Collingwood over ‘lack of respect’ for son James Stewart