Roddy

Aussie Cricket team.
How would you rate it? I'd give him a high credit to a distinction! He's been awesome this year, obviously reveling in being '4th-5th string' midfielder these days, as opposed to carrying the entire weight of the midfield on his shoulders, as well as in our success this year. Plus he seems to do amazing 'YES! GO CRAWF!!!' things almost every time I see him. Wadda ya reckon?

Very good, wont receive the attention now with the media seemingly being obsessed with up and comers, but has been consistantly good all year.

The thing that stands out to me is his second and third efforts, plus the work he does off the ball (shepparding, creating space for others, tackling, and hard running).

Crawf's been excellent.. hed be around the standard he reached in the 99 brownlow year, just that the evolution of the game since then means all the elite are at that level too..

a good player over the years.
personally i think he should give it up next year, only so his back doesnt give way later on down the track.
a very decent bloke who is cool under pressure.

I am tipping he'll maintain the standard in the finals while some of the othes drop off under the pressure. He's sort of where Robert Harvey was two years ago.

maybe, though crawfs isnt anywhere near harvs calibre.

Crawf is beating him in every statistic bar marking. The difference between Crawf and Harves is the media talks about Harves performances.

Crawf has been great this year should go on for another 2!

Crawf is beating him in every statistic bar marking. The difference between Crawf and Harves is the media talks about Harves performances.

Crawf has been great this year should go on for another 2!
nowhere near harvs.
have a look at the age difference, the average disposald overall harvs wins.
mate ur a hawk fan but dont even try to say the most stupid thing, and thats harvs is tenfold better than crawfs.
i love crawfs and recognize him as a champ.
but even at his best did crawfs take players like riccuitto, campo, bradley, williams, kouta to the cleaners like harvs has done for a long time.
also the media talks up crawfs, remember harvs has never been in the media or the footy show for that matter.
at the end of the day achievements speak for themselves and harvs beats crawfs easily.

nowhere near harvs.
have a look at the age difference, the average disposald overall harvs wins.
mate ur a hawk fan but dont even try to say the most stupid thing, and thats harvs is tenfold better than crawfs.
i love crawfs and recognize him as a champ.
but even at his best did crawfs take players like riccuitto, campo, bradley, williams, kouta to the cleaners like harvs has done for a long time.
also the media talks up crawfs, remember harvs has never been in the media or the footy show for that matter.
at the end of the day achievements speak for themselves and harvs beats crawfs easily.

I never said Crawfs career compares to Harvs did I? I said right now, Crawf is better then Harvey

Harvey Crawford

12.3 Kicks Per Game 11.6
8.9 Handballs Per Game 11.5
21.2 Disposals Per Game 23.1
5.6 Marks Per Game 5.4
0.2 Goals Per Game 0.4
0.2 Behinds Per Game 0.4
2.0 Tackles Per Game 3.4
0 Hitouts Per Game 0.1
0.6 Frees For Per Game 1.0
0.2 Frees Against Per Game 0.9

There is a couple disposal that seperate them, and If I had to choose right now Crawf or Harvey for this one singular year, I am taking Crawf.

Some great footy this year.

It's as if he's found something outside of football to help unwind and get away from the pressures of modern life.

A new baby will often have that effect.

Cuz anything other than that would make him a bit of a wankerr