Opinion Cricket thread

Ok you cricket guys and girls.

Langer reprimanded a player for the truly shocking act of taking toasted sandwiches on field (lol), as he'd had enough of seeing him do it.

Who are we guessing it is?

I'm guessing Warner. Maybe Wade.

Ok you cricket guys and girls.

Langer reprimanded a player for the truly shocking act of taking toasted sandwiches on field (lol), as he'd enough of seeing him do it.

Who are we guessing it is?

I'm guessing Warner. Maybe Wade.

Marnus, and tbh it's fair enough.

Why the **** do they need to take food onto the ground when they've just had a meal break.

Marnus, and tbh it's fair enough.

Why the fu** do they need to take food onto the ground when they've just had a meal break.

To continue fueling their bodies over a prolonged period of time instead of jamming it all in at a lunch or tea break and rolling out onto the field in a carb coma.

I think I'm the only pundit ive interacted with who doesn't have an issue with eating on the ground. So long as it doesn't affect their fielding.

A few lollies in the pocket, fair enough. A whole meal, yeah nah.

I did it a few times as my lunch break sometimes hijacked by a coach or captain who wanted a team meeting instead, so no other option but to take a snack with me (nut mix was my go to).......

If it was Marnus (on top of other really strange behaviour) I'm genuinely thinking he has an issue of some sort.

Which is fine and no criticism as many do, just yeah

Well that wouldn't be true though.

My comments on Jack are true.

So really what you are saying makes no logical sense.

Nah, I don't agree. Your umpire mate is a crap umpire. I've seen enough, he's no good. If the BBL are serious he should never umpire again because he's not up to it.

Haha.............

100% guarantee it was Labuschagne.

Warne and Symonds may have looked like knobs when they were talking about him, but in essence they were right. The stupid appealing, exaggerated leaves and calling, bubble blowing, shit talking and general dumb-arsery is really grating. Bringing a toastie onto the field in a keenly fought sport watched by millions over the world is plainly idiotic and Langer has every right to tear shreds off him. The team has a leadership vacuum, and one of only a couple of batsmen who has cemented a spot carries on like a certifiable tool. He's a very good player, but he should have more to offer than what directly shows on the scoreboard.

Just FYI Sam was right in hearing a noise.

It's very different to a "Captain" that can't kick a goal from 30 out.

Our results have plummeted since been in charge.

So yeah, my mate a true professional and a good one. Jack can barely run out a quarter let alone a game and that's even when fit.

If he gets us up top 4 sure quote me as wrong, but I reckon he'll simply talk the same cliche shit ("we're disappointed" - no shit dickhead) after our losses.

Jack can barely run out a quarter let alone a game and that's even when fit.

He's had fitness issues over his career but in 2018 he averaged the 5th most TOG for us, and in 2019 averaged the 10th most. TOG being one of the best indicators of fitness (relative to the position played in).

His athleticism and ground coverage is frankly unacceptable. Always has been. Courage is fantastic.

Just FYI Sam was right in hearing a noise.

It's very different to a "Captain" that can't kick a goal from 30 out and seems to spend more time on his haircut and Instagram than doing anything useful.

Our results have plummeted since been in charge.

So yeah, my mate a true professional and a good one. Jack can barely run out a quarter let alone a game and that's even when fit.

If he gets us up top 4 sure quote me as wrong, but I reckon he'll simply talk the same cliche sh*t ("we're disappointed" - no sh*t dickhead) after our losses.

I reckon your mate is a rubbish umpire and hope he doesn't get either of the remaining games. Then gets dropped from the umpiring panel for good.

That's my opinion. I'm entitled to state it and to continually state it. I'll just say it more forcefully each time.

I am absolutely unwilling to listen to the views of other posters now that I've made up my mind, even if other posters have better knowledge of the facts and history.

In conclusion, that umpire is crap and a disgrace to Australian cricket. Has to go.